Logo White
Watch Demo

The Earth Natural Foods

Own this business?
4.7
236 reviews
|Restaurants|Norman, OK 73069

309 S Flood Ave, Norman, OK 73069

(405) 364-3551

http://www.theearthnorman.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Nestled in a residential neighborhood with the feel of a cozy neighborhood market, the Earth Natural Foods is Norman's oldest health food and organic grocery store. Opened in 1969, the inside still exudes the ideals of peace and love. And you need not panic, for all of their fresh produce is organic. The Earth carries a wide selection of bulk herbs, teas, spices, nuts, grains and dried fruit. They also offer an assortment of natural foods grocery items, with many vitamins and vegetarian and vegan options as well as a health and body section. Often, you will find pre-packaged deli goods such as specialty hummus, tabouli and tuna salad brought over from the Earth Cafe & Deli, which used to be

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
236 reviews
5185
  
433
  
39
  
22
  
13
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 224 Reviews4.7Google
  • 8 Reviews3.9Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brett Ketner on Facebook

2 months ago

03/21/2020, 05:42 AM
excellent outlet to go inward with nutritious food. recommend
Anonymous on Facebook

4 months ago

02/05/2020, 05:21 AM
Anonymous on Facebook

4 months ago

02/05/2020, 00:57 AM
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Melanie L. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/21/2010, 02:23 AM
Love The Earth in all it's forms This is one of my regular stops for groceries. It is a fantastic little locally owned grocery store. The owners walk the walk and have a great selection, which considering the limited space they are working in is all the more impressive. The staff is always helpful and welcoming. You can't help but feel good when you support a business like this. If you aren't in the mood to cook then taking a moment to visit their restaurant on campus corner would be a good decision. It is not often you get to order prepared foods that you don't feel bad about putting in your body.
Frank W. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

05/30/2010, 12:26 PM
Kick ass food! The Earth has the nicest staff and some seriously good tasting food. The food is something you would expect from a San Francisco or Berkeley based natural food joint. The treats are not too sweet. It can feel a little cramped but I have always been seated. Sometimes I have sat down with others... Euro-style. The price is a solid number for this quality. I don't feel like I am getting some junk but also not taken advantage of. I true hippie hangout.
Me M. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

09/02/2009, 11:33 AM
Earth Natural Foods & Garden is not worth the trip. Have been there before and it use to be amazing, went there today at their new location the food is not nearly worth the price. Looks unclean inside, had hair's in my food which was more of a snack then a meal. Also it did not taste very well at all, and my sandwich was extremely dry and stale.
Respond to negative reviews
Tammie S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/25/2008, 06:09 AM
Best for spices!!!! I moved to Southern California about 2 years ago and even with all the ethnic and hip health food stores available to me, I have to place orders from the Earth in little tiny Norman, Oklahoma if I want to get the spices I need. No one carries the amount of loose items that they do. I have them order tomato powder for me and I have a friend pick up things like powdered cardamom (you don't want to buy huge amounts of this), whole cumin, whole corriander, cinnamon sticks and loose teas.Even with all the variety I have out here in SoCal, I miss the Earth, which in my opinion is by far the best little health food store (not to mention friendliest most helpful staff) on the planet!
MetAngel on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/06/2007, 07:17 AM
GREAT PLACE – Great place and very relaxed atmosphere. They are a welcome find for me seeing as I'm new to the area and I have been looking for a place like this since I arrived. Thanks for your friendly service and great energy.
Brandy L. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/21/2007, 03:57 AM
organic Great, easy shopping and deli. Very small, but intimate. I often stop here for a snack in between teaching at the Firehouse Art Center. It is a little pricey, however. But, that is usually how it is when shopping for organic foods.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.