Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Donenfeld Method

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
87 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10065

200 East 61st Street, New York, NY 10065

(212) 758-7575

https://counselingandhypnosisassoc.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
About

Noted New York City therapist Nancy Donenfeld, M.A. has practiced hypnosis and The Donenfeld Method?, for over 30 years. She has been Master Board Certified since 1972 and holds Diplomate standing with The Am. Psychotherapy Assn. and The Assn. of Integrative Medicine and Fellow standing with The Am. Assn. of Prof. Hypnotherapists. Sessions are held in NYC, throughout the world, by Skype and by telephone. Recordings of each session are given at no addl. charge. Free parking is given. 7 subway lines are practically at the door. A Better Way To Change Quickly! offers hypnosis as a practical, fast and lasting way to change behaviors and attitudes. Vogue Magazine calls Donenfeld ?The #1 Agent of

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
87 reviews
517
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
70 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
James C. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

03/15/2009, 01:06 AM
Thank you Nancy Donenfeld I want to deeply thank you for sharing with me your style and technique. You??re a really caring and wise teacher. From speaking on the telephone just 2 times, I find myself cleaning everyday and organizing everything just as we talked about. My life is so much more organized now and I am so much more relaxed. I even find myself having the time now and inclination to finish my dissertation. I??m amazed at how easily I study now and focus. Thank you so much. I don??t think I could have gotten to this place without you., certainly not nearly as quickly-maybe never-my dissertation notes have been sitting here, unfinished for 2 years!
James692 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/15/2009, 01:02 AM
Thank you Nancy Donenfeld – I want to deeply thank you for sharing with me your style and technique. You’re a really caring and wise teacher. From speaking on the telephone just 2 times, I find myself cleaning everyday and organizing everything just as we talked about. My life is so much more organized now and I am so much more relaxed. I even find myself having the time now and inclination to finish my dissertation. I’m amazed at how easily I study now and focus. Thank you so much. I don’t think I could have gotten to this place without you., certainly not nearly as quickly-maybe never-my dissertation notes have been sitting here, unfinished for 2 years!
RomeroT on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/12/2009, 01:37 AM
Nancy Donenfeld is Highly Recommended for anything! – I honestly find the Donenfeld Method to be completely lasting and incredibly effective. I am so impressed with Nancy and her style and work. There is nothing like it. I made an appointment because I had a major snoring issue. My girlfriend would not stay in bed with me throughout the whole night and either made me leave her house or went home. This was a really big problem. Sometimes, I’d sleep on the couch but I hated that. I had the throat operation to correct it but it didn’t work. I would still snore especially when I slept on my back. My girlfriend had heard about Nancy Donenfeld and insisted that I go see her. In just one session, I slept silently all through the night. It was so amazing. It worked like magic. I’m so grateful I saw Nancy. She saved my relationship and now my girlfriend and I are tighter than ever before. With Nancy’s help, I worked through some other things about my relationship too, and so rapidly. It was great! I most highly recommend this woman for anything!!
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
AlexNYC088 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/28/2008, 00:42 AM
WOW! She's a miracle-worker – I have worked with quite a few therapists during my residency and college years, but never did I come across anyone as amazing and gentle as Nancy Donenfeld. The results are immense and incredible. I went to see Nancy just 3 weeks ago, upon a friend's recommendation, for insomnia and anxiety because of all the stress I was having in school and in my private life. I couldn't really concentrate, my memory was terrible, and I couldn't sleep properly. I felt noone could help me including my own doctors. As a result of the Klonopin and other medications prescribed by my own doctor, I was unable to focus during my waking hours and I was gaining weight. After just 4 sessions with Nancy, I'm sleeping like a baby, I'm eating much better and more consciously now, my energy levels have shot up dramatically and my skin even looks noticeably better too. We've worked on all kinds of things. I'm really amazed at how fast Nancy works. The world needs more people like Nancy. She is a true healer - I highly recommend her!
spow on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/14/2008, 01:48 AM
It really is true – I was skeptical also, smoked for 20 plus years, I was smoke free from my first session with Nancy,I highly reccommend her to anyone interested in changing anything about themselves, it is amazing!!! She is a true healer. When you decide it is time ,make the phone call, set the appointment, show up, it is that easy.
Christy48 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/13/2008, 00:30 AM
Nancy works wonders... – I became a non-smoker about 2 1/2 months ago thanks to Nancy Donenfeld. Six years ago after opening up my own business in Jersey, I began smoking about 2 packs of cigarettes a day. It became so bad, my husband and kids said I either quit soon or they can't live with me anymore. After just two sessions with Nancy, I quit smoking and it has been almost 3 months since I've had my last cigarette. I lost a remarkable amount of weight, over 20 lbs and overall have never ever felt this healthy before! Just two sessions with Nancy and I've regained lost health and vitality...thank you thank you thank you!
adrianaisfree on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/07/2008, 01:50 AM
God bless this woman! I quit smoking forever! Thank you Nancy!! – My name is Adriana and I heard about Nancy Donenfeld through someone at work. All I have to say is that this woman changed my life completely. I smoked ever since I was 18 years old - before I moved here from Europe, and I was desperat to find a way to quit soon. I tried everything!!!!! My friend pushed me to go because she had been smoking for over 10 years too and Nancy help her quit after one appointment and seeing how stressed my life was, she wanted me to go see Nancy. She told me she would personally take me because she knew she would help me quit for good. Well that's exactly what happened. After 1 hour with Nancy, I quit smoking!! I sit here writing this to the world and I still can not believe that I have been smoke free for 6 months now and will be forever and ever. I don't even like the smell of it anymore. It makes me sick!! After 20 years I quit smoking for good. The most amazing thing is that it only took 1 hour with her. Nancy you are amazing woman!! Thank you so much!! You gave me my health back!!! I can not thank you enoughh! GOD BLESS YOU! If you want to quit smoking, you will quit if you go to Miss Donenfeld...so go!!!!
SimplyDivine3 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/04/2008, 01:41 AM
Nancy Donenfeld is one of the few most respected therapists – There are a handful of people out there who wholeheartedly give up their time and self to healing others on the mental and emotional level. I feel that Nancy Donenfeld is one of these few most respected therapists/guides who works effectively (and so rapidly, I was totally amazed!) with patients to heal a wide-range of issues from weight-loss to fears, anxiety, self-confidence building and addiction (to name a few). My experiences with Nancy have helped me in ways I would have never imagined possible. Her great wisdom and skill opens the doorway to deeper experiences of yourself. I really feel everyone could learn from this wonderful, wise, caring woman and I would absolutely, recommend her to you.
estatic on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/07/2008, 02:44 AM
You CAN change – I had a nervous habit of biting the inside of my mouth ever since I was a kid. My dentist told me that if I didn't stop, I could get mouth cancer. Right after that, I saw Nancy's add in a magazine an made an appointment. After the first session of hypnosis, I walked out of her office and have never bitten the inside of my mouth since. If she could do that, I asked myself, "what else can she do?" I had been putting on weight and so went back to have her program my mind to keep me from eating pastries especially during the holiday season. I lost 8 pounds in six weeks. Last year I had a total knee replacement and before the operation, I went to see Nancy once again. This time she made me unconsciously walk with a smooth gate, without a limp while going through the rehabilitation process. My new knee now works better than many of my friends who have had the operation. In fact it is better than when I was a kid. It is truly amazing what you can accomplish with Nancy's help. Also let me say that no one should be afraid of hypnosis. While you are "under" you are still aware of what is happening and will accept only those suggestions that you want to accept.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.