Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Donenfeld Method

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
87 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10065

200 East 61st Street, New York, NY 10065

(212) 758-7575

https://counselingandhypnosisassoc.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
About

Noted New York City therapist Nancy Donenfeld, M.A. has practiced hypnosis and The Donenfeld Method?, for over 30 years. She has been Master Board Certified since 1972 and holds Diplomate standing with The Am. Psychotherapy Assn. and The Assn. of Integrative Medicine and Fellow standing with The Am. Assn. of Prof. Hypnotherapists. Sessions are held in NYC, throughout the world, by Skype and by telephone. Recordings of each session are given at no addl. charge. Free parking is given. 7 subway lines are practically at the door. A Better Way To Change Quickly! offers hypnosis as a practical, fast and lasting way to change behaviors and attitudes. Vogue Magazine calls Donenfeld ?The #1 Agent of

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
87 reviews
517
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
70 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
AndreaOC on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/09/2011, 00:16 AM
...off the meds thanks to Nancy – I've been on sleeping pills for over 12 years and I finally decided enough is enough. No CD or anything else I had tried worked at all. I desperately wanted to make a change; to put an end to sleep meds and to seek an alternative route instead because I really need to sleep and was afraid to stop. I came across a few articles on Nancy and The Donenfeld Method of hypnosis and I decided that, “this is definitely what I need” (and judging from the articles I’ve read, I felt that she was the person to see). I watched her video of lots of segments, tv interviews and listened to an NPR interview she did and these convinced me that I had nothing to fear, that she is honest, deeply cares about people, seems wise and does the sessions herself. Sometimes God works in mysterious ways…. It has now been two months since I’ve been off my meds and I feel fantastic. I sleep way better and I don’t get up every 2 hours anymore like I used to and stress about not being able to go back to sleep. Nancy’s compassion and positive attitude (and whatever else she did with me) worked a miracle for me. I highly recommend her!
Gabes22 on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/08/2011, 00:09 AM
Turned my life around for the better. – The hour I just spent with you was one of the most interesting, important hours I may ever spend. I think you turned my life around for the better and with no struggle. I think I had an epiphany because of you and I can’t thank you enough for your kindness, your awareness and your full support. You’re great! Thank you Nancy!!!
nyca9 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/26/2011, 01:05 AM
Amazed Truly – I went to Nancy unsure of what to expect. I had years of tension built up in my neck and shoulders and had also gotten used to clenching all day all night. I decided to use the money I would have spent on massages on a session with Nancy. The morning after my session with Nancy, I woke up with a loose, relaxed neck and shoulders. I don't know how she did, but it's now been about a month since that session, and I'm still feeling great. I've also stopped clenching my jaw! I can't thank Nancy enough for her help. She is worth every penny.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Destiny67 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/25/2011, 01:56 AM
Warmest, most genuine, and personable...Nancy is a gem... – Nancy is one of the warmest and most genuine people I have come across. Right from the moment she picked up the phone she gave me an inordinate amount of her time and energy to answer all of my questions. My friends have been raving about how personable and concerned she is, without being sickeningly sweet or huckstering about the whole thing to get money. This woman really put me at ease and spent a ton of time with me, for free yet! I could tell she cared. That’s the feeling I got from her website too. Her office is beautiful with lots of plants and a lovely little dog. She’s a total nurturer. I’m so glad I met this woman. I'm learning to love myself and be content and confident. Nancy is a gem and she couldn’t have been nicer, more personable and helpful. She certainly helped to restore my faith in people.
KrisT1 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/25/2011, 00:24 AM
It Worked! Fast! – The two sessions I had with Nancy (one was to quit smoking and the other was to get over my intense horror to speak in front of a group of people) worked! Being so afraid of "the unknown", I was totally hesitant about hypnosis, but I decided to give it a shot. In my entire experience with her, from our first phone conversation, I felt good and positive about everything she said. I felt totally safe and in good hands. I'm extremely happy with the results I got. I am living proof that her system is effective!
Rachel11 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/24/2011, 00:50 AM
Absolutely most pleasant and positive right from the start – I honestly donʼt understand what this lady (below) is talking about. Before I saw Nancy,I had called a few people and Nancy was definitely the most caring and attentive. I made my appointment to see Nancy two months ago for anxiety. My experience with her could not have been more pleasant and positive. I had absolutely no problem with anything she said or how she said it (neither did anyone I ever recommended to her). Actually, I canʼt thank Nancy enough for helping me get through some issues. The sessions we had and the recordings she made for me were OUTSTANDING! I am so much more relaxed, capable, happy and positive... now! Nancy definitely changed my life much for the better, without a doubt.
Cherri55 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/03/2011, 01:07 AM
Three sessions with Nancy changed my life – Recently I was having my second child and I literally blew up like a balloon and then I couldn't seem to lose the excess after my son was born. I went on Weight Watchers for quite some time including having an exercise regimen but all I could think about was food and eating and I ate far too much, so that didn’t help either. I “couldn’t” seem to stop eating and I gained even more weight. Finally I figured that something had to change and I found Nancy. The three sessions we had were amazing. My program was directly specific to me and my specific likes and needs. It was as though she read right into me. She gave me tools and awareness and she shed light into my blind spots. It has now been 6 months since our last session and I’ve lost a total of 23 pounds. Exercise is now a part of my regular routine and I’m not obsessing about food and I’m eating like a thin person ... as she taught me in trance. I feel great and I’m so grateful for all that Nancy has done for me. I deeply, sincerely thank her.
Jennie H on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/13/2010, 00:14 AM
A nail biter no more! – So I went to your office as a nail biter for my whole life and I walked out one hour later and never bit them again. I just passed my one year anniversary. I recommend you to everybody. Thank you very very very very very much!
TeresP on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/25/2010, 01:55 AM
I'm now a thin, non smoker! – Even tho I tried to stop so many times, I never seemed to be able to stay away for more than 3 weeks at a time. Each time, stress got the better of me. I smoked 2 packs a day and enjoyed every minute of it, except for the guilt (I have 2 young kids). Smoking was also how I kept my weight down. With Nancy’s help I completely stopped smoking from 1 session and didn’t gain any weight. In fact, with her help I’m losing the 15 pounds I needed to. Since I quit smoking, I've had no cravings to smoke at all (except one when my son broke his front tooth but I got over my old usual smoking and eating response almost immediately with this method.) I can't explain it but I'm now a “thin, non smoker”. I love it. I also love that I don'r have to keep going back over and over and over again. She’s great. I just wish my husband would go to see her now.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.