Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Donenfeld Method

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
87 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10065

200 East 61st Street, New York, NY 10065

(212) 758-7575

https://counselingandhypnosisassoc.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
About

Noted New York City therapist Nancy Donenfeld, M.A. has practiced hypnosis and The Donenfeld Method?, for over 30 years. She has been Master Board Certified since 1972 and holds Diplomate standing with The Am. Psychotherapy Assn. and The Assn. of Integrative Medicine and Fellow standing with The Am. Assn. of Prof. Hypnotherapists. Sessions are held in NYC, throughout the world, by Skype and by telephone. Recordings of each session are given at no addl. charge. Free parking is given. 7 subway lines are practically at the door. A Better Way To Change Quickly! offers hypnosis as a practical, fast and lasting way to change behaviors and attitudes. Vogue Magazine calls Donenfeld ?The #1 Agent of

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
87 reviews
517
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
70 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
spicee on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/14/2011, 01:23 AM
The Best Professional Hypnotist – Nancy Donnenfeld's approach to hynosis and her hynosis technique to help overcome barriers? is most effective, Based on my experience wth Nancy's sessions, I highly recommend her for those who are serious and commited to overcoming barriers and achieving any personal goals you have, Nancy's technique is LIMITLESS and based on my personal experience, Nancy is the best results driven proffesional in the business.
MJSunny on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/30/2011, 02:08 AM
Nancy is an angel! – I went to see Nancy when I was severely depressed, fearful and anxious. I never had the courage to say "no" to anyone or stand up for myself in any way. I had a people pleasing attitude and I let everyone step all over me. I harbored so much resentment and jealousy that I couldn't deal with it anymore. I was suffering through some bad relationships and my health was getting compromised. Also, my ability to concentrate was at my lowest at work and I made continuous mistakes. I was in trouble and I knew something had to change or else I'd end up on anti depressants for the rest of my life. A very close friend of mine said that I had to call Nancy Donenfeld. My life is so drastically different now compared to my former life of pain and misery that I had led and brought upon myself for such a long time that I can't even begin to describe. For the first time, I feel I can function normally, like a human being (literally). I have gained a tremendous amount of power over my own life and I feel alive. I'm SO much happier now. I've made TREMENDOUS progress from the sessions we've had and the recordings she's made. Nancy is an angel and I owe it all to her (and to myself as well, of course!)
JRodzinski0@gmail.com on Merchant Circle

10 years ago

07/20/2011, 02:24 AM
I too had some remarkable experiences with Nancy. Right when I was at my “lowest” point and desperate, I sought help from her. I was very stubborn and I refused to listen to any of my friends who encouraged me profusely to go see a therapist for my depression and general anxiety. I just couldn’t stand the fact that I’d have to be in therapy for most of my life, but I thought I had no choice…I needed someone with a lot of knowledge and experience. All of the reviews and testimonials on Nancy’s site proved to be true! It took 5 sessions to get me out of the “rut”. I never would have imagined it to be so rapid and effective especially for someone with such deep issues as myself. I also never felt as relaxed and content as I felt during and after our therapy sessions. Her office up on the 30th floor is like serene. She really helps you make the changes you want. My entire experience with her was remarkable.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
JRodzinski on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/18/2011, 02:42 AM
Remarkable experience! – I too had some remarkable experiences with Nancy Donenfeld. Right when I was at my
Marymerry37 on Merchant Circle

10 years ago

07/06/2011, 02:23 AM
Nancy is amazing! In 2 sessions she got me over my aversion to exercise and got me motivated. She got me over a very unhealthy fixation on a man I know. Nancy also got me to think in healthier in a few other areas of my life. Everything’s a choice. Nancy gave me a full 60 minute hour, rather than the 45 minute “hour” that others do. I appreciated the fact that she also didn’t have me filling out forms and squandering away time speaking with secretaries and “assistants”. She is available to you. She has always answered her own telephone and spoken with me. I appreciate that too. Throughout our 2 sessions, Nancy made me feel as though I was the most important person alive. Time didn’t exist. I’ve made so much progress because of those 2 sessions so the cost was absolutely well worth it. Her voice is great and I’m so glad she made a recording of part of our session. I have listened to it often. I can highly recommend Nancy to anyone.
Merrymary37 on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/06/2011, 02:12 AM
Nancy is amazing! In 2 sessions she got me over my aversion to exercise and got me motivated. She got me over a very unhealthy fixation on a man I know. Nancy also got me to think in healthier in a few other areas of my life. Everything
RR43 on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/05/2011, 01:40 AM
Nancy is most sympathetic. – One of the best experiences I ever had. Right from the minute I first called her, to my most recent appointment (I try to get an appt. whenever I come to town), Nancy has been sympathetic and attentive. She is kind hearted and I feel that she sincerely cares, carefully listening and responding specifically to what I'm saying. What she says has been empowering and right-on. Being up on the 30th floor, there is hardly a sound, even her telephone rings only in another room and with one barely audible ring only. I write this because I remember thinking how considerate and attentive to detail this woman is. I've been listening almost every day to the recordings she made for me because I love her voice, it's soothing, and she is saying so much to me. I often fall asleep at night listening to her voice and wake up in the morning well rested, fortified and feeling great. Never in my life have I made faster, easier progress and I owe Nancy a debt of gratitude. Thank you Nancy!!!
DrRog on Merchant Circle

10 years ago

07/05/2011, 01:14 AM
One of the best experiences I ever had. Right from the minute I called her, to my most recent appointment, Nancy was most sympathetic. I feel she sincerely cares. She listens carefully and responds directly to whatever is bothering you. She empowers you with the most appealing voice and with the most right -on comments. Being up on the 30th floor, there’s hardly a sound, even her telephone rang only in another room. Ringer must be set to ring one time only, and I could barely hear it, even when I listened for it because I wanted to hear how popular she was. Been listening to her recordings twice a day now because I love her voice, it’s so soothing and she is saying so much to me. Often go to sleep at night listening to her. I never made such fast progress in all of my life and it all happened thanks to Nancy and the sessions we’ve had. Totally love it. Best investment I ever made.
CR Richter on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/08/2011, 01:50 AM
HIGHLY recommended... – I initially went to Nancy for one very specific issue but ultimately she's shed light on several others and provided some relief as well as insight into years of incredible jaw pain - and I'm only on my second visit! She is, without a doubt, one of the most capable, talented and intuitive people I've ever met. Her experienced approach to problem solving makes use of a broad knowledge of both eastern & western practices combined with her own observational & analytical talents. Her years of practice are quite evident as she's able to speed up the physical & mental healing process while others might take years. Her broad personal & professional insights are thought-provoking & revelatory. I genuinely feel as though I've know her for years, yet we've just met. In short, she can make an incredibly positive difference in your life. Helping and guiding others to work through their physical pain, anxieties, mental blocks and overall approach to life is her passion...and she's remarkably good at it. I obviously recommend her highly to anyone genuinely interested in making a change in their life - both physically & mentally. I can't say enough....
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.