Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Donenfeld Method

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
87 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10065

200 East 61st Street, New York, NY 10065

(212) 758-7575

https://counselingandhypnosisassoc.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793
5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
About

Noted New York City therapist Nancy Donenfeld, M.A. has practiced hypnosis and The Donenfeld Method?, for over 30 years. She has been Master Board Certified since 1972 and holds Diplomate standing with The Am. Psychotherapy Assn. and The Assn. of Integrative Medicine and Fellow standing with The Am. Assn. of Prof. Hypnotherapists. Sessions are held in NYC, throughout the world, by Skype and by telephone. Recordings of each session are given at no addl. charge. Free parking is given. 7 subway lines are practically at the door. A Better Way To Change Quickly! offers hypnosis as a practical, fast and lasting way to change behaviors and attitudes. Vogue Magazine calls Donenfeld ?The #1 Agent of

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
87 reviews
517
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
70 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Monika K. on Citysearch

5 years ago

12/18/2016, 00:34 AM
I'll never forget how inspired I was even from my very first session with Nancy, with her kindness, caring, professionalism and real wisdom. She's just what "the doctor ordered". Nancy's method is solid and truly special. It just "sticks". I was so stressed out when my cancer doctor told me I probably had only a few more months that I felt entirely hopeless and depressed and I all I could think about was when i could have my next cigarette. The work Nancy did with me worked so amazingly well that I had to share it with you, especially if you are going through a similar thing or I'm sure if you have most any other issues. My money seemed superfluous to her. She seems like a truly nice, genuine, concerned person. I only went to Nancy 4 times in total during the two years of my cancer battle. I'm now in remission. I personally feel I'm finished with it. My doctor's amazed. He says he's seen it before in people he's sent to Nancy. I call Nancy my angel on my shoulder, I now realize through the work that we did that positivity, hope and Nancy were wildly effective and powerful. Without Nancy's help, I certainly would never have been able to get through it. She even got me to stop smoking right at my second session with her and I haven't smoked again to this day! I also know that from my first appt. with Nancy, I never had that agonizing pain again, ever and I haven't taken any of my pain medication either! Now with Nancy's help I'm not only pain free and cancer free, but also smoke free and I'm hopeful and wildly happy. My oncologist is the one who suggested I got to her and I'm so very very thankful I did.
Diane P. on Citysearch

7 years ago

07/21/2014, 02:05 AM
I can not express how happy I am to a reconnected with Dr Donenfeld! Dr Donenfeld and I go way back for years! And so again for other issues in my life and again so very happy to work with her once again and this time more positive then ever I'm so happy that I've never lost touch with this amazing women! She the sweeties caring person .i look forward to meeting with her every week ! Every time I go I walk out of her home I feel better about myself so positive ! I'm sleeping better and feel better about myself every time ! What an amazing human being!! Thank you for everything I look forward to our next session!!!
Colleen S. on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/30/2013, 03:00 AM
I hit a low lower than I think I ever went. Somehow I came across Nancy's website, it appealed to me - very, straightforward and I called her. I had hardly ever left my apartment after I got home from work and on Saturdays and Sundays as well. Weight loss and weight gain and being overweight was a big part of my identity. With Dr. Donenfeld's kind and wise help and amazing system, so far, I have lost 40lbs in the past 7 months and I still am continuing to make progress. I'm never going back and I owe a tremendous debt of gratitude to Nancy. She did save my life, literally and figuratively.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Colleen11 on Merchant Circle

8 years ago

10/30/2013, 01:12 AM
I hit a low lower than I think I ever went. Somehow I came across Nancy's website, it appealed to me - very, straightforward and I called her. I had hardly ever left my apartment after I got home from work and on Saturdays and Sundays as well. Weight loss and weight gain and being overweight was a big part of my identity. With Dr. Donenfeld's kind and wise help and amazing system, so far, I have lost 40lbs in the past 7 months and I still am continuing to make progress. I'm never going back and I owe a tremendous debt of gratitude to Nancy. She did save my life, literally and figuratively.
Kelly L. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

10/18/2013, 01:12 AM
Incredible Results from the Best of the Best! Nancy is amazing! I saw Nancy at a time when my life was in shambles. I was unemployed for over a year and so in debt that I was behind 2 years on my loans and mortgage. It got to a point where I couldnt afford to live normally anymore, at all. I was stuck in a huge hole. I was alone, I went from smoking 2 packs to 3 packs of cigarettes a day, I had bouts of nervousness - where I couldnt sit still anymore (I looked like a crazy irritable person) and to top it off I became addicted to sleep meds - it got so bad that my body refused to respond to the effects of the sleep meds so I felt I needed to take more and more. Before giving up on myself, I did some thorough research, looking through and reading every review I could find in directories like Citysearch and even Superpages researching the top therapists, hypnotherapists, psychotherapists and lo and behold I came across Nancy Donenfeld. The only downside was the fact that I lived in West Virginia and I knew if I wanted someone outstanding I had to make the effort and travel to come see her. I have absolutely no regrets whatsoever. I planned a mini vacation with some money I could borrow and stayed at a cheap hotel for a weekend in order to get the help I needed to get back on track somehow. Let me tell you all out there - she is by far the best thing I have come across. Not only did I stop smoking entirely and cut my stress level and nightly amount of ambien down dramatically right away, but a little less than a month since I got back from seeing her, I was offered a full time position with a reputable company in West Virgina, where Im from, with full benefits and very good pay. Its like all these positive and amazing changes started to take place all at once. I would have never, in a million years thought my life would turn around so quickly in such a positive way. Im now completely off the sleep meds and Ive gained a tremendous amount of confidence in myself. One thing is for sure, Ive learned to be the best money manager whos ever walked the face of the earth and Im a relaxed, good sleeper, non smoker at the same time!! Im smiling an awful lot now and its been 2 years and I am debt free! Nancy you helped me see life from a different lens. You enabled me to do all this because of your integrity, your insight, your niceness, your skill and even your availability, (even on the weekend for me) and I cannot thank you enough for it! The best of the best! Yay!
KellyLub43 on Merchant Circle

8 years ago

10/17/2013, 02:21 AM
I saw Nancy when my life was in shambles.I was unemployed for over a year
Kell B. on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/13/2013, 01:41 AM
I saw Nancy at a time when my life was in shambles. I was unemployed for over a year and so in debt that I was behind 2 years on my loans and mortgage. It got to a point where I couldn’t afford to live normally anymore, at all. I was stuck in a huge hole. I was alone, I went from smoking 2 packs to 3 packs of cigarettes a day, I had bouts of nervousness - where I couldn’t sit still anymore (I looked like a crazy irritable person) and to top it off I became addicted to sleep meds - it got so bad that my body refused to respond to the effects of the sleep meds so I felt I needed to take more and more. Before giving up on myself, I did some thorough research, looking through and reading every review I could find in directories like Citysearch and even Superpages researching the top therapists, hypnotherapists, psychotherapists and lo and behold I came across Nancy Donenfeld. The only downside was the fact that I lived in West Virginia and I knew if I wanted someone outstanding I had to make the effort and travel to come see her. I have absolutely no regrets whatsoever. I planned a mini vacation with some money I could borrow and stayed at a cheap hotel for a weekend in order to get the help I needed to get back on track somehow. Let me tell you all out there - she is by far the best thing I have come across. Not only did I stop smoking entirely and cut my stress level and nightly amount of ambien down dramatically right away, but a little less than a month since I got back from seeing her, I was offered a full time position with a reputable company in West Virgina, where I’m from, with full benefits and very good pay. It’s like all these positive and amazing changes started to take place all at once. I would have never, in a million years thought my life would turn around so quickly in such a positive way. I’m now completely off the sleep meds and I’ve gained a tremendous amount of confidence in myself. One thing is for sure, I’ve learned to be the best money manager who’s ever walked the face of the earth and I’m a relaxed, good sleeper, non smoker at the same time!! I’m smiling an awful lot now and it’s been 2 years and I am debt free! Nancy you helped me see life from a different lens. You enabled me to do all this because of your integrity, your insight, your niceness, your skill and even your availability, (even on the weekend for me) and I cannot thank you enough for it! The best of the best! Yay!
Avinash S. on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/09/2012, 00:57 AM
I got over my fear of driving in just 1 session. I was able to drive out to Pennsylvania this past summer without any anxiety or panic that some car might hit me, as I always had before Nancy. Actually, I got nervous for a moment right at first but it seemed to disappear right away. Before her, I couldn't even picture myself in the passenger seat of a car and I'm now in the driver's seat without even any of that old overwhelming panicky feeling at all! A million thanks to the greatest and most favored hypnotist!
sammeee m. on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/08/2012, 01:12 AM
I was diagnosed with depression at the age of 17. The death of a very close friend of mine 5 years ago and stress at my job and my home accelerated my moroseness and depression. Lately I was always feeling tired and depressed. Waking up in the mornings for work was a total nightmare. My psychiatrist prescribed different drugs through the yrs. but none of them worked very well so then I went to Nancy who my psychiatrist advised. Within the first two sessions I saw considerable changes in my mental health and attitude. Her method enabled me to not only reduce the medication entirely, but to start to take control of my own life/moods and to feel good about myself and my life.... And it worked fast! What she said went really deep. She's been a blessing to me. I have experienced nothing but good with her and her methods. I recommend her to anyone who wants to be happier, much happier.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.