Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Donenfeld Method

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
87 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10065

200 East 61st Street, New York, NY 10065

(212) 758-7575

https://counselingandhypnosisassoc.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
About

Noted New York City therapist Nancy Donenfeld, M.A. has practiced hypnosis and The Donenfeld Method?, for over 30 years. She has been Master Board Certified since 1972 and holds Diplomate standing with The Am. Psychotherapy Assn. and The Assn. of Integrative Medicine and Fellow standing with The Am. Assn. of Prof. Hypnotherapists. Sessions are held in NYC, throughout the world, by Skype and by telephone. Recordings of each session are given at no addl. charge. Free parking is given. 7 subway lines are practically at the door. A Better Way To Change Quickly! offers hypnosis as a practical, fast and lasting way to change behaviors and attitudes. Vogue Magazine calls Donenfeld ?The #1 Agent of

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
87 reviews
517
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
70 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
belladonnaamazonna on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/29/2008, 01:44 AM
Effortlessly life-changing – As a newcomer to hypnosis, I was admittedly skeptical but my eating habits were out of control, threatening my happiness and my career. On a friend's recommendation I made an appointment with Nancy Donenfeld and after just one session I experienced immediate,positive and effortless change. She tapes your session on a cassette or i-pod so that you can "reinforce" your unconscious mind anytime. The results for me have been instantaneous and life changing. I no longer over-eat nor do I feel deprived. I am firmly back in control (and greatly relieved!) Nancy Donenfeld is compassionate, nonjudgemental and wise. If you want to lose weight, quit smoking or other behaviors that do not serve you I cannot recommend Ms Donenfeld and her unique method highly enough.
vgermaise on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/22/2008, 01:02 AM
Best Way To CHANGE YOUR MIND – Nancy Donenfeld is a miracle-worker. Her technique connects you to your inner reservoir of strength and power and allows you to heal yourself. I walked into her office a smoker and walked out A NON-SMOKER. I have now been smoke-free for years. I have sent many friends to her for a wide variety of problems. They have all been helped in a dramatic, lasting and FAST way. God Bless Nancy Donenfeld.
mymoon12 on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/08/2007, 01:20 AM
LIFE CHANGING!!!! – My grandfather had heart problems and doctors told him that he must quit smoking. He couldn't do it, in fact he was smoking even more. He visited Nancy to stop smoking through hypnosis. The result was UNBELIEVABLE. He left his cigarette pack at her office and never smoked again. Its amazing what our brain is capable of and we don't even know it. After him, I realized that if this works for smoking it can work for any personal concerns... I visited her 6 times and I want to go even more...Its worth it and the best thing I have ever done for myself.... It is life changing!!!
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/17/2006, 01:51 AM
Editorial Review – New York's Nancy Donenfeld M.A. uses her well known Donenfeld Method (TM), which includes hypnosis, hypnotherapy, psychotherapy and other techniques, to enable patients to be non-smokers, thinner people, end fears and phobias, change habits and attitudes, and more.
markable on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/25/2005, 01:57 AM
I lost 12 lbs. with Nancy Donenfeld's assistance! – Can't believe it! Never thought I could. Been trying for years. I used to love to eat ice cream at night, now I usually have bubbly water or tea. Thanks to Nancy, I'm a "thin person", though others might not be able to see it YET! I'm not an overweight person on a diet anymore and I hardly ever feel deprived since starting this program. I'm still losing and just know I'll keep the extra weight off forever. I seem to have a totally different attitude about eating and exercising than I ever had before . I am so amazed.
nancyd1123 on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/13/2005, 01:37 AM
Fabulous! Changed my life! – Nancy Donenfeld and her method really changed my life. I lost both 80 pounds and stopped smoking quite a long time ago and now I still think of myself as a thin person and as a non-smoker! The shifts seemed so easy with her. I'd recommend this place to anyone. And the whole process was quite enjoyable too. I must say, I was thoroughly and totally amazed at how I easily I stopped smoking in one session, and not only didn't gain weight after that, but proceeded to lose the 80 pounds and have honestly kept it off. Wow!!!!!! I can't thank her enough!!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.