Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Dining Room at Union Pacific

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
31 reviews
|Cafeteria|Omaha, NE 68179

1400 Douglas St, Omaha, NE 68179

(402) 544-3663

http://www.cafeatup.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Specialties An environmentally conscious organization, committed to leading the restaurant industry in practices that protect the environment. Our goal is to provide a healthy and nutritious restaurant experience, while maintaining sustainable practices that support our environment. We strive to meet the highest environmental standards throughout our kitchens and feature the following standards and practices: Seasonal, local and organic produce High quality organic, free-range, grass-fed and naturally raised poultry, pork, lamb and hormone-free beef Fish and seafood caught and handled sustainably following the stringent guidelines of the Monterey Bay Aquarium Cage-free shell eggs which meet

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
31 reviews
521
  
44
  
34
  
21
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
mkelley_25 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/30/2019, 07:34 AM
Great cafeteria with a good selection of food and drink choices I ate lunch here each day I was working at UP, and the food was very good, the staff was very friendly, and the view in the cafeteria was very nice.
Michael Kelley on Facebook

2 years ago

10/21/2019, 02:14 AM
My first time here, so I was a bit lost, but then right there near the registers are these cards with instructions for ordering food, scanning and then paying for your items. That was very helpful. The food was good, the staff was friendly, and the prices were not too bad.
KCRoyalfann on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/14/2018, 08:52 AM
Best Downtown Lunch Spot If you have not been here then get ready! Best Salad Bar I have ever had! Everything here is a bit pricey but it is all done very well! They seem to have a different chili recipe every day...and none of them disappoint. Thank You Union Pacific for letting non UP employees partake in this great lunch experience!
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
KeithStl64 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

10/04/2017, 02:43 AM
Food is GREAT - High prices I love the food here, especially the chili. But wow, the prices are high. About a 1/2 cup of eggs, a round sausage patty, some gravy and a biscuit runs about $8.00. The cheeseburgers are right off the grill and are great. I'd eat here more often but I don't want to get a second job.
SWWelland on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/29/2017, 11:39 AM
Lots of choices I eat here often when in Omaha. Like a food court, there are many options here - Salad bar, grill, pizza, healthy choices, dessert bar, taco bar and more - and reasonably priced.
Thomas H on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/07/2017, 04:11 AM
Biz Trip Excellent choices for soups and salads. A great variety of healthy choices for breakfast and lunch. Excellent selection of fresh, hot coffees in the morning.
stjoe14 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

02/15/2017, 09:32 AM
Great industrial restuarant SO many choices. Great chefs and staff. Wonderful omelets for breakfast and several choices for lunch. This is a green dining room.
HankfromOhio on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

10/17/2016, 09:46 AM
Great value for lunch. I my time in Omaha I've had lunch here multiple times. There is lots of variety and the quality of the food is very good. Not many places you can get a lunch like this for under $8.
SoCalOregonian on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

10/01/2016, 10:26 AM
CAFETERIA STLYE EATERY I was here for training and ate lunch at the Dining Room. It is located in the UP building. It is an OK place to eat lunch in a cafeteria style setting. There were a lot of choices and a large seating area.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.