Logo White
Watch Demo

The Digital Convert

Own this business?
4.7
44 reviews
|Advertising / Media / Agency|Chicago, IL 60659

5865 N Lincoln Ave #116, Ste 116, Chicago, IL 60659

(773) 295-1760

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Advertising / Media / Agency in your area

Picsy Photography
5.0
(1) · Advertising / Media / Agency

798 Stillwater Ct

(630) 864-8756
Corporate Disk Company
5.0
(1) · Video/Film Production

4610 Prime Pkwy

(800) 634-3475
Image Innovations
5.0
(2) · Video/Film Production

112 Minneola St

(630) 850-9840
Maxim Entertainment Group
5.0
(4) · Video/Film Production

2400 Hassell Rd

(847) 490-2101

3 people are looking at this business

Hootenanny
5.0
(10) · Advertising / Media / Agency

230 E Ohio St # 700

(312) 266-0777

3 people are looking at this business

Keepsake Family Tree Video
5.0
(5) · Video/Film Production

2600 Forest Glen Trail

(847) 940-9999

About

Preserve film before it deteriorates! We expertly digitize your photos, video and audio for the digital age. Whether you're downsizing, inherited countless boxes of memories or simply wish to share your favorite moments online, The Digital Convert is the place to convert all your digital media. Keep family in touch with their roots and relive the good times you shared together. Bring in your home movies, audiotapes, photos, slides, negatives, old files or business records and more and receive a CD/DVD/USB jam-packed with a lifetime of memories and information. And get a copy for all your relatives with our fast CD/DVD duplication service. Don't ship out your most precious possessions! Drop b

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
44 reviews
534
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 25 Reviews4.7Google
  • 18 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Eileen Connery McDonnell on Facebook

3 months ago

12/02/2019, 06:39 AM
Ezra Pollack is the best! Great customer service and expertise with digitizing photos, audio and video. So glad I entrusted Ezra with my photos.
Steve Harp on Facebook

3 months ago

11/29/2019, 07:29 AM
Great value, personable service.
Susan Rabe on Facebook

3 months ago

11/27/2019, 07:03 AM
I am grateful that they were able to convert a VHS tape that I teach with to digital format. Very professional, and great work! I highly recommend.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Samuel Schuster on Facebook

3 months ago

11/25/2019, 09:12 AM
I just received a digitalization of recordings made in 1958 and 1960. Couldn't imagine a more professional, excellent job. The care with which it was done, amazing work in cleaning these old recordings, removal of pops and other noises. It has brought memories that are invaluable. Thank you for a super job.
Elis Pollack on Facebook

a year ago

12/04/2018, 09:58 AM
6800 N California Ave, Chicago, IL 60645
Gina Bavone Byers on Facebook

2 years ago

07/27/2018, 08:50 AM
The folks at The Digital Convert converted my VHS tape to a DVD and to a digital file. They did a great job! It's so exciting to be able to save and share my video now that it's digital. They were patient and detailed in explaining the process, both over the phone and when I brought the tape into the shop. The project was on-time and I got real value for the price. I'm so happy this place is nearby. I'd highly recommend their services.
Business Response:

Thanks so much!

Dawn Silver on Facebook

2 years ago

01/29/2018, 08:18 AM
The Digital Convert did a fantastic job on a project for me that was perfect. Very clean and perfect results...thanks!
Business Response:

Thanks a bunch for the comments! Yes, that was one of the more unique and interesting projects. Glad it worked out so well for you.

Carla Levine on Facebook

2 years ago

12/24/2017, 10:35 AM
I have never been so impressed with a video company (or virtually any other type of company) as I was by The Digital Convert. I came to them with a complex and time-consuming project...and it was just before a major holiday where people need to take off work. It was an urgent project (for me!) for an important family event. Seeing the urgency for me...and actually caring about my situation...Ezra literally worked round the clock. Not only did he give up holiday time and sleep time...he did an incredible, truly incredible job that required a great deal of intelligence, skill and creativity. I could not get over the elegant quality of the work and how much he overlooked the details to ensure that everything was perfect. I was incredibly grateful...which is why I am writing a review (something I never ever do). I could not recommend a place more for whatever the sophistication and quality you require. They are worth a long drive as well. A+++
Business Response:

Thank you so much! It was definitely a tight squeeze, but I was honored to have a part in your project and make it happen. It was clear a lot of heart went into the preparation to honor a great person.

Tim Shuttz on Facebook

3 years ago

06/15/2017, 12:24 PM
Took in some old photos from the 60's they were enhanced and loaded to a zip drive. Very pleased with the work and will be using again with future needs. This was my trial run to see how they'd do. THEY DID NOT DISAPPOINT! WILL TELL OTHERS ABOUT THE QUALITY OF THEIR SERVICE.
Business Response:

I'll share your note with the team! Thanks first for your trust with your irreplaceable photos, and for your kind gratitude in coming out here with a shout-out! It's super appreciated and we look forward to more projects with you. Thanks! - Ezra

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.