Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Delectable Egg

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
295 reviews
|Coffee & Tea|Denver, CO 80202

1642 Market St, Denver, CO 80202

(303) 572-8146

https://www.delectableegg.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(59) · Coffee & Tea

8126 S Parker Rd

(720) 675-6118

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Sandwiches

720 S Colorado Blvd

(303) 758-6239
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

5650 S Chambers Rd

(303) 699-1965
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

18561 US-40

(720) 863-1212
5.0
(3) · Coffee & Tea

2605 Valmont Rd

(303) 443-2286
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

4900 E Bridge St

(303) 655-8138

2 people are looking at this business

About

A long time LoDo breakfast haven, The Delectable Egg offers a dizzying array of egg creations. Ranging from pan-fried, scrambled, poached, and baked variations this morning hot spot can meet anyone's egg desires. Try the scrambled egg pita, the baked egg frittata, or just smother any old egg with chili. You can also order pancakes, French toast andyour very ownomelette variations. If you get up late, sandwiches and salads are available for lunch.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
295 reviews
5159
  
492
  
324
  
28
  
12
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
foote410 on Trip Advisor

22 days ago

07/06/2021, 13:39 PM
Good food, great service, average price So this wasn’t the place we were looking for but we decided to give it a try since the kiddos were tired of walking to find breakfast. We did good! Service was great and food was good! The biscuits and gravy hit the spot, pancakes were good, and so were the hash brownS. Hash browns were a little undercooked but still good. Price is average. The cost was around $50 for 4 people (kids even split a meal). I would eat there again but didn’t blow me away. I do recommend if in the area!
HanBergs on Trip Advisor

a month ago

06/25/2021, 12:17 PM
Very underwhelming We waited about 45mins for a table (initially told it would be a 10-15min wait). Lots of empty tables (not due to Covid because we watched existing patrons get up and leave but the tables stayed empty for 15+ mins) The staff at the front was totally overwhelmed and unable to handle the crowds. The food was average - hashbrowns came out cold and my smoked salmon benedict barely had any salmon on it. The said empty tables remained empty while we were eating and were still empty when we left even though there was still a (smaller) crowd waiting to be seated. Def won’t recommend!
Respond to negative reviews
Megan S on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

05/29/2021, 03:08 AM
Delicious Food, Friendly Staff This cute and clean restaurant was a delicious find on our girls trip to Denver. We were able to put in our names online, so we only had a short wait by the time we walked there. Jasmine, our server, was super friendly and efficient. I loved everything about my breakfast. The pineapple mimosa was excellent and refreshing.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
mspatron on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

03/31/2021, 11:58 AM
Nice Place Due to covid the wait was a bit but worth it. The service was good, the food very good. The portions are large and can easily be shared with 2 adults. Great pancakes, eggs benedicts, good coffee. I would go back next time I am in denver
PerksAdvisor_NYC on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

02/14/2021, 05:41 AM
Delectable Breakfast The Delectable Egg is a multi unit operation and I generally do not review those. However, I really enjoyed my visit to the Egg on Market street. The Egg cooked my meal exactly as I had ask with crispy hash browns and bacon. The omelet was decent and the service was friendly. Not much more would you want for a very early breakfast in extremely cold weather. The coffee was also good and replenished as required at that hour. I also liked the upscale design of the restaurant with its exposed brick and hardwood floors. I would return next time I am in Denver for breakfast.
doranw2019 on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

01/30/2021, 16:33 PM
Great food. Better service! This place was so good! Couldn’t decide on what to get so decided on a three things and I wasn’t disappointed. The food was amazing. Such a good atmosphere and service was spectacular! Jasmine was my waitress and was so attentive and pleasant and made the whole experience for me. Thanks Jasmine!
Jend420 on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

11/13/2020, 16:33 PM
Good food but not exciting Great service, cozy atmosphere, but food was just ok. The Sicilian frittata was tasty as was the mimosa. But the savory crepes were disappointing. The cheese and chorizo were scant so mostly tasted the sweet-ish crepe.
Julie8475 on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

10/25/2020, 14:52 PM
Delicious breakfast Really yummy brunch with a huge selection to pick from, great service and delicious flavoured lemonade.
Kjsmarley on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

10/12/2020, 01:06 AM
So disappointed My husband and I decided to go for Saturday brunch after reading pretty good reviews. When we arrived, the very young staff was running around frantically. Everything was very chaotic. They seemed understaffed. They wore gloves everywhere but never changed them. This really defeats the purpose of gloves. People were standing around waiting for tables outside, without masks, right next to the tables where people were eating unmasked. We were finally seated at a dirty table, and ordered coffee.... which never came. We finally just left. Mind you, we’ve never done that before. We are very patient people, but felt very uncomfortable dining here.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.