Logo White
Watch Demo

The Delectable Egg

Own this business?
4.4
271 reviews
|Restaurants|Denver, CO 80202

1642 Market St, Denver, CO 80202

(303) 572-8146

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

A long time LoDo breakfast haven, The Delectable Egg offers a dizzying array of egg creations. Ranging from pan-fried, scrambled, poached, and baked variations this morning hot spot can meet anyone's egg desires. Try the scrambled egg pita, the baked egg frittata, or just smother any old egg with chili. You can also order pancakes, French toast andyour very ownomelette variations. If you get up late, sandwiches and salads are available for lunch.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
271 reviews
5145
  
487
  
324
  
25
  
11
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 257 Reviews4.4Trip Advisor
  • 7 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
721lorid on Trip Advisor

8 days ago

11/06/2019, 05:02 AM
Best pumpkin pancakes EVER!
We googled breakfast places in Denver The pumpkin pancakes were seasonal BEST pipkin pancakes EVER best PANCAKES EVER. Wait for a table wasn't bad.Service good. Busy weekend time in Denver.
Terrie04401 on Trip Advisor

23 days ago

10/21/2019, 23:27 PM
Good cafe breakfast
We had a terrific waiter - Denver omelet and Eggs Benedict with spinach and avocado. Coffee was good and they herbal tea. Very satisfied
RichmondReviewer_13 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

08/17/2019, 16:32 PM
Not That Good...
Diner style. Comfortable venue. We really liked that they left a carafe of water and a carafe of coffee on the table so you didn’t have to wait for refills. The food was really nothing special. We had the Eggs Benedict and the Hollandaise sauce was not good. The over easy eggs were watery, the scrambled eggs were over cooked, the hash browns had no flavor.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
michaelc787 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

07/30/2019, 03:31 AM
Excellent breakfast
No wonder they get such good reviews, we were very pleased. My wife had the chorizo eggs Benedict that was spicy and delicious. I had eggs, bacon and chorizo at our waiter’s suggestion. The chorizo was terrific, eggs perfect and bacon first rate. The service is really good as is the coffee.
LazyPoint on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

07/29/2019, 05:01 AM
Wanted to like it more.
Breakfast burrito was what I wanted. And what I got. But it just wasn’t all that great. Will try again next time in Denver.
Waitress was nice but slightly off her game.
Maybe it was an off day.
keithf6 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

07/22/2019, 11:19 AM
Great breakfast for the family
We stopped here for a late breakfast while traveling through Denver on our way to Manitou Springs, the menu is great so many different things to choose from, our favorite was the steak breakfast tacos, so good, the crab cake eggs Benedict were really good too, friendly staff, decent prices, kind of difficult to get to right now with all the construction on the street but should get better
carolineeps on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

07/21/2019, 07:55 AM
Bon, typique, pas donné mais sympa !
On y vient pour déguster un des petits déjeuners à la carte (attention il y a beaucoup de choix ! ). On a testé les pancakes (énormes !) aux fruits rouges et sirop d’érable. Et avant un mix de brioche perdue, de steak au chorizo, et un steak muffins œufs au plat (cuisson médium c’est le top car c’est croustillant mais fondant dedans !). C’était très sympa. Pensez à laisser 15/25 % de tip donc à la fin l’addition est assez haute mais les ventres sont bien remplis !
DaverSteph on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

07/07/2019, 03:36 AM
Hammer Frühstück
Wir wurden sofort an den Tisch geführt und nett bedient. Die Speisekarte ist riesig. Man kriegt eine Kanne Kaffee auf den Tisch, Wasser steht bereit. Essen wird schnell gebracht.
Wir hatten das Eggwitch und Oatmeal Pancakes. Beides sehr fein und frisch! Portionen ziemlich gross!
Vom Preis her liegt es im Rahmen, aber eher höher. Wenn man die Qualität aber sieht, stimmt es wieder.
Liegt etwas versteckt an der Marketstreet, Ecke 16th, keine praktische PP in der Nähe. Schnappt euch am besten ein Elektroscooter, in der ganzen Stadt verteilt, oder mit dem Fahrrad.
ashsalathiel on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

07/06/2019, 06:23 AM
Unsure why there is a wait
Waited to eat here after reading reviews online. Just wasn’t my fave. Eggs Benedict was ok. Waffle was ok. Peanut butter crunch French toast was also ok. For a traditional American Diner this place was ok and I think had I not read reviews my expectations might have been more aligned but that’s why I’m sharing a 3/5. Portion sizes are large. Staff were fast. Food was fast
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.