Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Day Spa @ Folawns

Claimed
4.7
823 reviews
|Day Spas|San Antonio, TX 78258 United States

17851 Rogers Ranch, San Antonio, TX 78258 United States

(210) 408-0101

https://www.folawns.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(8) · Day Spas

24200 Frontage Rd #108

(210) 698-7700
5.0
(145) · Wellness

427 N Loop 1604 W Acc Rd

(210) 764-5919
5.0
(122) · Wellness

505 W San Antonio St

(512) 843-1106
4.9
(50) · Day Spas

5401 Hurley Dr

(210) 681-5120
4.9
(191) · Day Spas

1108 W Coll St

(830) 626-2639
About

The Day Spa @ Folawns priority is that the company never becomes complacent. The mandate to the team is to continue growing, giving back and continues learning so that their technical and customer service is always at its peak. Its through this passion for ongoing education and growth that The Day Spa @ Folawns guests see the difference with every visit.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
823 reviews
5693
  
443
  
312
  
29
  
128
  
38 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Corinne S. review for The Day Spa @ Folawns
Corinne S. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

03/14/2009, 10:45 AM
Color Mess Up; Added Insult to Injury. I went to Folawns to get a color and cut. The front desk was very curt and treated me like I wasn't even a customer--i inconvenienced them with my presence. I asked my stylist to dye my hair a chestnut brown. He took 6 hours to finally finish my color, and when it came out it was completely jet black! The snobby girls and stylists next to me were all giggling and smirking at my extremely dark hair. I'm white as snow so of course it looked ridiculous--like i was in the Adams family or something. It was an embarrassing experience that I hope never to have endure again. The stylist was even laughing at his own screw up. And I still had to pay full price! I never want to go back to that place.
Respond to negative reviews
Diane G. review for The Day Spa @ Folawns
Diane G. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

03/04/2009, 03:15 AM
RELAXING From the moment I walked through the door everyone was so attentive!!! The front desk was on top of everything! I sat for a minute for my appointment and watched that is wasn't just me, they took time out to greet everyone and offer us something to drink while we waited. Once I got to the back, my impression of this spa just kept getting better and better. I had a facial with Adrianna and my hair cut with Rebekah, they were both great and professional. I even had my make up touched up by Anna before I left. This Spa goes above and beyond my expectations!
Jean C. review for The Day Spa @ Folawns
Jean C. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

06/03/2008, 09:01 AM
Aveda, Aveda, Aveda!!! Not only is Folawns an Aveda salon it is one of the most relaxing spas I have ever been to. My spa day went off with out a hitch; from the pedicure, massage, facial, and style. They even touched up my make up at no charge. Also this is a non tipping salon. So I did not feel pressured to tip every person I had a service with. That was my second experience. My first experience was a cut, my stylist Carol was very professional, gave me exactly what I asked for and made sure I knew how to style it when I got home. Not to mention the relaxing hand and arm massage you got during my shampoo. Also, the Aveda products I bought for my hair have done wonders they are all natural. I will never use anything else. I am telling everyone I know what a wonderful experience I had.
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Crystal T. review for The Day Spa @ Folawns
Crystal T. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

05/26/2008, 01:07 AM
Ask for Jackie! Okay, so here it is. The spa isn't the nicest I've ever been to, but on a scale from 1-5 stars, this place is a 4. The receptionists are exactly what the other reviews stated, basically unwelcoming. They make you feel unimportant and stupid for showing up for your appointment. I think it's there body language. As for the service I went there for, it was absolutely the best highlight job I've ever had. Jakie Rodriguez, the girl that did my hair explained to me that Folawn's is a non-tipping salon and that they only ask that you refer others to them. So I'm telling you to have her do your hair, you'll be happy you did! She even cut mine and styled it, something I've been too afraid to let anyone else do in a few years. I normally just get a trim. I will go back to her from now on. She foiled my hair to perfection in half the time it's taken others to do my hair. While I waited under the dryer, I had tons of magazines to choose from and enjoyed a blueberry flavored cappuccino! The lights are dim and relaxing and I even received a 20% discount for making a last minute appointment. All you have to do is sign up to be on their e-mailing list through their web site. It was great! I'll tell everyone!
m g. review for The Day Spa @ Folawns
m g. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

05/16/2008, 02:42 AM
Worst Salon Experience Ever Wow this place was just awful. You walk in and the girls at the front desk ignore your presence. In fact, they make you feel like its such an incovenience you just walked into their salon and disturbed them. I decided to just take a seat and wait for the massage therapist to come find me. My appointment was scheduled under the wrong name and after advising them I had a gift package they upgraded my massage (without my consent) and told me if I want to get the rest of the services that were supposed to be covered on the card I would have to pay a difference. In fact, the girl at the front suggested I down-grade my services so I could pay less of a difference for their "screw-up" in appointment setting. One receptionist was completely clueless and the other one was plain out rude. I never want to step foot in that place again. I'd rather give the remaining amount on the card back to the person who gave me the gift. What an awful experience.
Respond to negative reviews
Angela F. review for The Day Spa @ Folawns
Angela F. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

11/14/2005, 01:21 AM
Luxuious Experience! Though normally out of my price rage, I went to Folwans for a haircut and had the most relaxing experience. As a first time customer, I received a complimentary aromatherapy scalp massage prior to having my hair washed. The stylist took time to ask what I wanted, how much time I normally spend on my hair, and kept my expectations realistic. Then we headed to get my hair washed. As a normal service while getting your hair washed, you get a scalp massage. This is the most relaxing experience! The staff members are all very friendly!
Lisa D. review for The Day Spa @ Folawns
Lisa D. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

09/05/2005, 06:13 AM
Happy Bride I had my hair and make-up done here on my wedding day. I liked the way Laura, the make-up artist, took into concern how I wanted to look on my wedding day. She listened to me and made suggestions based upon the pictures I brought. Everything turned out great the day of my wedding. I would highly recommend them
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.