Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Curious Palate

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
44 reviews
|Restaurants|Los Angeles, KY 90066

12034 Venice Blvd, Frnt, Los Angeles, KY 90066

(310) 437-0144

https://thecuriouspalate.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Barbeque

14710 Main St

(301) 574-8017
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1017 Cedar Canyon Cir

(209) 745-4345
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

4211 W Burbank Blvd

(818) 842-5008

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Restaurants

10876 N 32nd St

(602) 569-1667
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

502 Furys Ferry Rd

(706) 651-9111

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Restaurants

5872 Forbes Ave

(412) 422-1606
About

Editorial fromCo-owners Elliot Rubin and Mark Cannon have created a welcoming Mar Vista cafe where high-end products are incorporated into familiar comfort foods with eclectic influences. Sandwiches reflect a global inspiration, from a panini with La…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
44 reviews
527
  
415
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
NismoSilvia review for The Curious Palate
NismoSilvia on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

05/26/2012, 12:51 PM
Amazing!!! I can't say enough good things. My mom and I are on a trip here and just decided to pop in in Santa Monica. We got the bowl of chicken tortilla soup. Let me just tell you, it's HUGE and made with real chicken breast and they don't chince out on you in the least. The staff are über friendly and kind. The Thai chicken salad I had was awesome. If your in Santa Monica, eat here!!
Ahbbyluvs2travel review for The Curious Palate
Ahbbyluvs2travel on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

04/20/2012, 01:26 AM
Excellent food in Santa Monica We ate here in Santa Monica. The menu is large with many excellent choices. There are specials in addition to the usual menu items. All of the food we had was really good. We especially liked their seasonal salad made with cucumbers, melon, mixed greens and beets - really tastey. Our server Jordan was excellent. We only wish this was closer to home as we would come back here often.
LA_tao review for The Curious Palate
LA_tao on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

03/30/2012, 11:12 AM
Delicious food in an informal setting Located in the Santa Monica Place shopping center, this eatery is sure to please everyone. It is tucked in the corner of the Market Place, which is like an fancy, indoor farmers market, on the third floor. I went with my spouse and our toddler and enjoyed every dish. Our toddler ate from the "comfort" menu instead of the kids menu and loved the gruyere Mac n cheese. We also enjoyed the large selection of menu items and noted the multiple vegetarian choices. I could see it as a good after work spot or even a date night option. I just know that I'll be going back soon.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
BackRoadsUSA review for The Curious Palate
BackRoadsUSA on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

02/20/2012, 12:52 PM
1/2 price Wine 4-7pm even on Weekends! Tips: Great place to try a glass of wine half price on Weekends or Weekdays 4-7pm- enjoyed a wonderful French Burgundy! Jordan our server was perfect- offering food suggestions and answering questions about ingredients and preparations. Also shared a cup of Chili-which is thick- pulled pork with scallions and not spicy-excellent with the wine- And last the Chocolate pate- with salted caramel sauce, homemade rum raisin ice cream, and a thick dark chocolate cake that has a crystallized top layer-incredible!! I practically licked the plate! The restaurant is on the top level of Santa Monica place-has a nice patio that with heat lamps on a cold evening is perfect-indoor seating as well.
KTITA review for The Curious Palate
KTITA on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

12/26/2011, 11:00 AM
Check it out! I found this place by chance and got hooked since. They have the best hot cocoa in town - the real one, with real melted dark chocolate and milk - super creamy and delicious. Good pastries, many salads to choose and a friendly staff.
BackRoadsUSA review for The Curious Palate
BackRoadsUSA on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

12/12/2011, 03:14 AM
Real Fresh Local Ingredients combined for TASTY FOOD! Came here on a Sunday.. thinking their website said Breakfast served all day... unfortunately they only serve until noon. The owner stepped out as we were debating the menu and told us what he had purchased that morning, where the eggs came from and the chickens for the chicken salad. Great that the owner takes such a hands on approach and is completely passionate about what he does!! Wish I was there tonight for the Southern 5 course tasting menu w. wine pairings!! I ordered the Brooklyner since lox was on my mind from the breakfast menu- husband had the Chicken Salad sandwich! Both tasty excellent choices- the chicken salad is full of flavors, like dried cherries, and light on any mayo to hold it together. The lox was a little thin but paired with the tomatoes and the interesting spread on ciabatta bread- yum!! Some seating inside and some on a patio- 3 floors up at Santa Monica place- view of what's happening down on the street-above valet. Will be back-but want to try BREAKFAST next time!!
travel43_11 review for The Curious Palate
travel43_11 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

09/01/2011, 03:42 AM
Delicious food This restaurant is actually located in Santa Monica, not far from the pier. My family and I were visiting the pier when we decided to head to the 3rd Street Promenade area to find lunch. This restaurant is located on the 3rd floor of Santa Monica Place - an open air mall. My husband was reluctant to eat "in a mall" but we were starving and decided to try it. We were so glad we did. First, we met one of the owners who was knowledgeable and helpful and seemed to really love what he had created. He goes to the local Farmer's Markets to choose the produce and you could tell! Then, he helped us to pick out what we wanted to eat and answered all of our menu questions. They had a kids menu but I am sure that they would be willing to work with you if your child wanted a "regular" menu item that was a little altered for their tastes. My husband and I both chose "The Florentine" sandwich. It was outstanding. The veggies were so fresh and the flavor combination was wonderful. It also came with a watermelon salad that was so fresh and delicious that the whole family was fighting over it. My daughters ordered the mac and cheese and a chicken salad sandwich. These were very yummy as well. This is not a typical, "sit down" restaurant. You order at a counter and choose a table and your food is delivered to you. But, then the wait staff came back at least 3 times to check on us to see if we needed anything else and make sure we were ok. There isn't a whole lot of atmosphere but there is outdoor seating and it was perfect for a nice, summer day. This is not somewhere that you would go for a fancy dinnner or a celebration, but if you are looking for well-prepared, fresh, delicious food, this is the place. It's about a 5 minute walk from the Santa Monica Pier. I would highly recommend leaving the corn dogs and pizza behind at the pier and walking up to The Curious Palate for some delicious lunch or dinner. You won't be disappointed.
Sheri M. review for The Curious Palate
Sheri M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/18/2010, 06:32 AM
Curious anyone? Whenever im in the neighborhood I love to stop at this cute and quaint cafe in in the mar vista area. It has a cafe feel with outdoor seating, perfect for a nice warm sunny california day. THe food is wonderful. They have a variety of food from sandwiches to salads, and breakfast foods. Its a typical artisan bakery but with a creative flair. I love their motto of "the bond between loved ones flourishes at the table over well-prepared, creative meals."
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.