Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Curious Palate

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
44 reviews
|Restaurants|Los Angeles, KY 90066

12034 Venice Blvd, Frnt, Los Angeles, KY 90066

(310) 437-0144

https://thecuriouspalate.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Barbeque

14710 Main St

(301) 574-8017
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1017 Cedar Canyon Cir

(209) 745-4345
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

4211 W Burbank Blvd

(818) 842-5008

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Restaurants

10876 N 32nd St

(602) 569-1667
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

502 Furys Ferry Rd

(706) 651-9111

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Restaurants

5872 Forbes Ave

(412) 422-1606
About

Editorial fromCo-owners Elliot Rubin and Mark Cannon have created a welcoming Mar Vista cafe where high-end products are incorporated into familiar comfort foods with eclectic influences. Sandwiches reflect a global inspiration, from a panini with La…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
44 reviews
527
  
415
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
enkidog review for The Curious Palate
enkidog on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

05/07/2013, 01:59 AM
Not Expected To Be This Good! We didn't expect to find a place this good in a shopping mall in Santa Monica, but went due to the raves of our son who had been there before. The food is not mall cheap, but is well worth the slightly higher price. This place is true gourmet! Their menu is eclectic, expansive and highly varied. Everything from wraps to full dinners. The white truffle fries are to die for! At first the atmosphere seemed odd for a high end restaurant, but we soon got used to it. After dinner we discovered that the entire floor of the mall was dedicated to fine food and drink establishments.
Claucat review for The Curious Palate
Claucat on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

04/18/2013, 08:30 AM
Best Lemonade Ever and good food too! We stopped by this restaurant at Santa Monica Place after a day of horse back riding looking for great food and drinks and were very pleased. Their freshly squeezed lemonade with just a touch of ginger is delightful and refreshing without being too sweet. My husband and I decided to be "bad" and ordered their Cubano sandwich with fries. The sandwich was great, the bread well toasted and the pork was very fresh. The nice surprise is their homemade ketchup, much better then the bottle kind. The service was also wonderful, our waiter was very attentive. This is not a romantic place but a very casual dining spot but we just loved it.
christinegu2012 review for The Curious Palate
christinegu2012 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

02/05/2013, 03:46 AM
Good Local Food I went here with a friend of the family when visiting LA. I got the turkey sandwich for dinner and it was so good. It had apples, onions and some various spreads on it. I'd recommend it! My friends got some of the pulled beef wraps and they were devoured as well. It's a local place and I like to do the the local restaurant when I'm visiting different places to begin with. It's a little on the pricey side but its worth it. They also have ice cream, cookies and sodas that are made there or locally made and brought in. At the end of the day though, they could be out of things so be prepared to have a few different ideas of what you want to eat.
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
ShonaS3 review for The Curious Palate
ShonaS3 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

01/17/2013, 10:40 AM
Really good place to eat!!! We really enjoyed coming here. We visited the one in Santa Monica and it is so good. We had lunch here and breakfast. Everything is really fresh and tastes really good. It is good quality food and a place I am happy to recommend!
mimz40 review for The Curious Palate
mimz40 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

01/09/2013, 15:12 PM
Excellent food, in 'Santa Monica' - Address is Level 3, Santa Monica Place, 395 Santa Monica Place. The whole level three is all for dining, so a variety of restaurants. The food at 'The Curious Palate' , was unique and tasted excellent. Loved the flavours , and the service was perfect. The menu catered for all, having meats/seafood/ vegetarian. & kids meals. Will definitely come back to visit.
NigelB294 review for The Curious Palate
NigelB294 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

11/09/2012, 05:39 AM
Great food - lots of variety and great service. Called in here for breakfast and the service from the start was great. Coffee was Ok (but we are spoilt in Wellington) but the food was excellent. My wife had the the Brooklyn special and I had the French toast with a side of roasted potatoes. Both were excellent (although the potatoes were so good I could hve eaten more:). Definately worth a visit. My wife commented that is was the best breakfast she had had on our trip, and we've almost finished 4 weeks travelling through Europe and finishing with 3 days in LA.
auspal review for The Curious Palate
auspal on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

10/05/2012, 17:59 PM
Would love to go back Visited here with my friend who lives locally. The owner was present and treated us like Royalty. Staff charming and helpful. The food was something else, unique menu, and a great bar. We also visited the bakery in the same building. I cant say enough good things either. If you are in the area make sure you visit.
Jo R review for The Curious Palate
Jo R on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

09/21/2012, 03:53 AM
Best breakfast in Santa Monica Amazing amazing amazing... Would have gone here every day for breaks if I wasn't worried about looking like a stalker.... Talking of which, waiter.. Tall, dark hair, stubble. SOOOO FIT... Also, food was excellent. I had bacon and care listed onion omelettes. And the Brooklyn breakfast ( not all at once ) xx. GO!!!
Kev D review for The Curious Palate
Kev D on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

08/12/2012, 02:36 AM
Interesting place with very nice dishes I ate here on a Saturday Night by myself before a movie (I was traveling alone), and didn't want to eat alone in a traditional restaurant, so I grabbed a place at the bar. When I say bar, it's more like a diner counter (more welcoming for food), though they did serve alcohol and seemed to have an interesting selection of beer and wine. This was a unique place, because as I stated, it had more of a diner like feel, but the menu was very thoughtful and full of more gourmet dishes and interesting, well-thought out choices. For instance, I had a Muscovy Duck breast in some amazing sauce, and it looked and tasted like what a high-class restaurant would serve. The service was excellent, with very attentive and informed staff who were generally concerned with my being serviced ASAP and they made me very comfortable. It was so attentive I was laughing to myself wondering if they thought I was a food critic or something! Alas, I think they just treat everyone this way. I also tried some of the homemade lemonade which was great, but opted to skip dessert as I was full from the duck and generous offering of straight out-of-the oven bread they seemed to make on-site. The desserts seemed as interesting as the rest of the menu. I found this place at the top of some outdoor mall (basically in a high-class food court or so it seems) in downtown Santa Monica on a whim, and will now surely venture back next time I'm in L.A. It was just what I was looking for.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.