Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Curious Palate

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
44 reviews
|Restaurants|Los Angeles, KY 90066

12034 Venice Blvd, Frnt, Los Angeles, KY 90066

(310) 437-0144

https://thecuriouspalate.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Barbeque

14710 Main St

(301) 574-8017

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1017 Cedar Canyon Cir

(209) 745-4345

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Restaurants

4211 W Burbank Blvd

(818) 842-5008

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Restaurants

10876 N 32nd St

(602) 569-1667

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Restaurants

502 Furys Ferry Rd

(706) 651-9111

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Restaurants

5872 Forbes Ave

(412) 422-1606

3 people are looking at this business

About

Editorial fromCo-owners Elliot Rubin and Mark Cannon have created a welcoming Mar Vista cafe where high-end products are incorporated into familiar comfort foods with eclectic influences. Sandwiches reflect a global inspiration, from a panini with La…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
44 reviews
527
  
415
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jerald J review for The Curious Palate
Jerald J on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

11/20/2013, 14:33 PM
Great Neighborhood Hang out These guys put out really good food. Everything is fresh and tasty. They put a lot of care into what they serve.
991jamesp991 review for The Curious Palate
991jamesp991 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

10/20/2013, 09:35 AM
We had a nice brunch We were visiting LA and looking for a place for brunch near our friends' home. The Curious Palate gave us a very good meal. My wife had the granola which she said was very good, though she thought adding cinnamon or cardamom would have improved it. It certainly looked both natural and healthy. The sort of granola that will keep one going all day! I had the veggie omelet which I thought was quite good. I asked for hot sauce thinking they would give me a bottle of something. No! It was home made, spicy and delicious! Their hash browns are a disappointment. Just cubes of potato with nothing added. Boring. Also, I thought their coffee was ordinary. I like a strong coffee and this was more like diner coffee. Ambiance was fair. Overall, though, a good brunch.
Anonymous review for The Curious Palate
Anonymous on Facebook

8 years ago

10/09/2013, 03:46 AM
THE CURIOUS PALATE is much more than a place to buy food. We believe in exchanging ideas, and invite you to come in to talk food: get the back story on the foods we sell; discuss the latest culinary trends; swap a few tips and tricks with our staff.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
bandaccia review for The Curious Palate
bandaccia on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

08/27/2013, 10:51 AM
cercatelo nel santa monica place all'ultimo piano , NASCOSTO dentro al "MARKET" troverete 5 o 6 angoli di paradiso che vanno dai dolci ai salumi , dai formaggi al caffè , dal pane ai frullati .. tutte eccellenze da gustare che vi lasceranno stupiti anche perchè non pubblicizzate da nessuna parte ... potrete sia comprare per l'asporto che consumare in loco e rimarrete sffascinati dal servizio , dalla qualità e dalla bontà di TUTTO ...
pagesixtyone review for The Curious Palate
pagesixtyone on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

08/20/2013, 10:26 AM
I wish The Curious Palate was in my neighborhood... What a great neighborhood hangout! This place has a relaxing, unhurried atmosphere and delicious food. We had the grilled cheese sandwich made with three kinds of cheese, and the caprese sandwich, with generous slabs of fresh mozzarella, tomatoes, and marinated artichokes. The sandwiches came with quinoa salad and a pickle. They were very filling; the next time we visit, we may split one or order a soup/sandwich combo. We went on a Tuesday afternoon around 2, which is when a nearby mother/baby class gets out, so it was a little crowded.
AlanMarch review for The Curious Palate
AlanMarch on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

08/10/2013, 03:40 AM
A Real Difference. So glad we choose to eat here. There was plenty of choice and the food was refreshingly different, from the battered crab sandwich to the soup of the day (which was amazing, lemongrass, chorizo, coconut, thai curry flavour). The choice of beers was excellent but choose well as some of them are 11% proof. Ask the server (Joshua) for recommendations as he was really knowledgable and informative. Thanks for a good evening.
ronfoto review for The Curious Palate
ronfoto on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

07/30/2013, 18:21 PM
Not to be missed Funky menu filled with fresh and hearty choices. Friendly and open staff help you navite the menu. Order at the counter then have a seat in an open and bright room where you can see the very open kitchen prepare your food. Turkey sandwich is light yet filling, moist meat and a rich aoilinlike sauce Mac and cheese is crispy on top, al dente pasta and rich and cheesy sauce...plannon sharing this rich dish Market veggies are the hidden gem, perfectly seasoned and roasted, it could be a meal on its own!
RichardL819 review for The Curious Palate
RichardL819 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

06/20/2013, 12:57 PM
Good quality sandwiches and soup and bakes goods. A cool place to eat! I highly recommend this place as most everything is homemade. Warning that the location on Venice near Inglewood gets busy at lunch time and it can take a while to get your food. They also have a location at the Santa Monica Place Mall.
PaulofSydney review for The Curious Palate
PaulofSydney on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

05/27/2013, 10:56 AM
Very good wraps We had the coconut shrimp & miso beef wraps and both are really good. There's also outdoor seating which is perfect for a sunny day. This plave seems quite popular. Overall, very good food & ambience.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.