Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Curious Palate

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
44 reviews
|Restaurants|Los Angeles, KY 90066

12034 Venice Blvd, Frnt, Los Angeles, KY 90066

(310) 437-0144

https://thecuriouspalate.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Barbeque

14710 Main St

(301) 574-8017

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1017 Cedar Canyon Cir

(209) 745-4345
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

4211 W Burbank Blvd

(818) 842-5008

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Restaurants

10876 N 32nd St

(602) 569-1667

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Restaurants

502 Furys Ferry Rd

(706) 651-9111

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Restaurants

5872 Forbes Ave

(412) 422-1606

2 people are looking at this business

About

Editorial fromCo-owners Elliot Rubin and Mark Cannon have created a welcoming Mar Vista cafe where high-end products are incorporated into familiar comfort foods with eclectic influences. Sandwiches reflect a global inspiration, from a panini with La…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
44 reviews
527
  
415
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
kellibG104MG review for The Curious Palate
kellibG104MG on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/16/2020, 05:47 AM
Excellent food and service! Excellent food and service! We were greeted by the owner. Our server was amazing. We had the shared plate of curried cauliflower which I highly recommend! 2 of us had the Thai satay salad with steak which was so good and fresh. Another one had the banh mi w pork belly which they really enjoyed. Everything was top notch! Truly one of our favorite meals!! We tipped generously since it’s such a tough time for restaurants and they were great!
674588 review for The Curious Palate
674588 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/20/2018, 15:16 PM
lovely We stopped here for a drink and ended up staying for lunch. The burgers are very tasty and the homemade ketchup is delicious. The outdoor seating was lovely.
sun245 review for The Curious Palate
sun245 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

09/18/2015, 07:32 AM
Excellent Lunch at Santa Monica Place Thai Satay Salad was delicious! The meat was so tender and tasty with their peanut sauce. Can't wait try their other selections!
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
336jules review for The Curious Palate
336jules on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

09/07/2015, 16:44 PM
Great authentic food with a difference What a wonderful different restaurant. This was quite an open restaurant when you first arrive and not sure what to make of it, but the food speaks for itself. It is very different to a typical restaurant, some great flavours and a unique experience. Would recommend as quirky, fresh and reasonably priced.
Sylvia F review for The Curious Palate
Sylvia F on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

01/12/2015, 08:11 AM
Disappointing I had written a review about The Curious Palate end of last year and I loved their food. I had eaten there several times and each time it was great presentation, great food. This time it was a big disappointment. I had ordered the Steak Salad. What I received was a big plate with a humongous pile of one dimensional salad (one kind, not a variety, just one leafy salad) overdressed (and with that too salty) with salad dressing surrounded by unevenly cut slides of beef. It looked terrible. Ah and there was in one corner a table spoon of a sort of blue cheese smashed together cream. It really looked as if somebody had just smashed the three things (salad, beef and cheese-cream) on that plate. It looked like what you might want to present to your dog - if at all. The taste was one dimensional, no refinement. Just overdressed salad, beef without any taste besides of plain cut beef and this very salty undefinable gorgonzola kind table spoon pile. And the price? Around $12. When I looked up their menu online, I found out that there were also Avocado and onions missing. Maybe the cook had a bad day. Anyways, Why I write it here is that it seems, you cannot always count on good quality food at this place - contrary to what I have written in a former review. I hope for you that you will have a better experience than me on that day.
ezaton review for The Curious Palate
ezaton on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

12/24/2014, 11:05 AM
Excellent For a very reasonable price we've got one of the tastiest meals we've had through our our entire vacation. The menu shows a lot of promise, and the place keeps it. The place was nearly hidden. Check other comments to get the exact directions to the place. We searched for it and it was well worth it. Wonderful!
Sylvia F review for The Curious Palate
Sylvia F on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

10/25/2014, 12:29 PM
Great organic fresh food I love this place. The food is fresh, organic and really tastes good. The service is super friendly and the music they play is top. I stayed for 10 days in the area and went there at least 5 times to either get a great salad or an amazing sandwich. Their Quinoa salad with currents is to live for. If ever I'll be in the area, I'll be back.
AladdinJ review for The Curious Palate
AladdinJ on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

09/29/2014, 16:13 PM
Sensational food Popped in for brunch and the food was simply amazing. I had a BLTA which was one of the best sandwiches I've eaten in my life. My girlfriend had the satay salad, based on a review we read here and it was 'unbelievable. Everyone should get it.' Coffee was very average, but rating 5* because you have got to go here if you're near.
Daniel Z review for The Curious Palate
Daniel Z on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

08/14/2014, 03:47 AM
Good food, great choice We had a lunch at the Curious palate quite by chance and were not disappointed, there's a great choice of salads, sandwiches, daily suggestions which were a nice change to the other offerings in the neighboorhood. The bottled drinks offered are also quite different from what you're used to and we got to have a nice chat in French with the owner who told us the story behind his culinary adventures. The food was tasty, the ingredients fresh and well presented, very nice and relaxed atmosphere.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.