Logo White
Watch Demo

The Comedysportz Theatre

Own this business?
4.5
465 reviews
|Performing Arts|Chicago, IL 60657

929 W Belmont Ave, Chicago, IL 60657

(773) 549-8080

http://cityseekr.com

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Arts & Entertainment in your area
5.0
(1) · Arts & Entertainment

146 Juliet Ct

(630) 986-8067
4.9
(614) · Performing Arts

3133 N Halsted

(773) 348-4000
4.8
(1055) · Arts & Entertainment

4520 N Beacon St

(773) 769-4451
4.7
(183) · Performing Arts

11 - 13 S Water Street Mall

(630) 897-9496
4.7
(18) · Performing Arts

7016 N Glenwood Ave

(773) 791-2393
4.5
(24) · Performing Arts

412 N Carpenter St

(312) 491-1369
About

How about attending a comedy show where the act-letes perform on the spot, based on suggestions from the audience? Such kind of interactive and improvisational comedy is the flavor of the theater group called the ComedySportz. The performers present clean comedy that is anything but boring. When you watch people enact a certain situation at the spur of the moment, the comic timing increases many folds, this is where intelligent comedy ropes in. ComedySportz offers a quality laughter-session every time, with every group that it performs for—national events, college shows and corporate events.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
465 reviews
5325
  
479
  
329
  
210
  
110
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 447 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 15 Reviews5.0Yahoo! Local
  • 3 Reviews4.7Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

09/25/2009, 15:08 PM
The improvisational antics of the ComedySportz Theatre were a laugh a minute! Both team captains lived up to their titles and quickly became crowd favorites, and the audience was cracking up during the blue team's performance of the game Good, Bad, and Worse Advice. Great show!
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

09/25/2009, 05:59 AM
I love this show! I have yet to be dissappointed by a show. And becasue the actors are different every week and all the suggestions come from us, its never the same. They play this game called "5 Things". Watching the teams try to figure things out in jibberish was soo funny! Everyone should definately go!
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

08/08/2008, 17:08 PM
I went to the main stage ComedySportz show and had a fantastic time. The players are hilarious, and the show was very interactive, which was fun. The advent of a bar made it even more fun! I want to bring my friends back sometime soon, its a really nice theatre as well. Its located near wrigleyville and lakeview, so you can hit up the other bars afterwards as well, a great place to start the night!
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

08/08/2008, 13:43 PM
this place is great. I have only been a handful of times and i think its the best place in town. I love the idea that the show is audience based suggestions, which not only keeps the audience involved but makes the show more interactive and more fun. I was skeptical about the show the first time i saw it because with improv comedy it is always hit or miss, and this show was def a HIT! I loved every minute of it. And would def recommend it to others.
Lol on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

08/08/2008, 02:04 AM
I went to the main stage ComedySportz show and had a fantastic time. The players are hilarious, and the show was very interactive, which was fun. The advent of a bar made it even more fun! I want to bring my friends back sometime soon, its a really nice theatre as well. Its located near wrigleyville and lakeview, so you can hit up the other bars afterwards as well, a great place to start the night!
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

13 years ago

01/28/2008, 07:54 AM
If 'Whose Line is it Anyway?' and MTV's 'Wild 'N Out' had a love child it would be ComedySportz. The show features two teams of improvisers who challenge each other to short improv games in a comedy showdown. The first time I saw the show the referee asked for ideas for a soap opera title and the person next to me yelled out 'Omnipotent hippos!' Immediately we were watching a soap-esque melodrama about hippos ' Hilarious! ComedySportz is fresh and funny!
NotLucy85 on Yahoo! Local

13 years ago

01/28/2008, 04:41 AM
ComedySportz is a great experience for kids and adults. I love it and my little sister (who is ten) is nearly obsessed with it. Its fun, its intelligent, and its not dirty or full of swearing like a lot of the other improv you might see around the city. Its just good, clean, fast fun. Great for some laughs after a tough work week. And a great way to get your Friday or Saturday night started. It has a lot of audience interaction so it always gets me pumped up for a long night of partying!
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

13 years ago

01/28/2008, 02:03 AM
ComedySportz is a great experience for kids and adults. I love it and my little sister (who is ten) is nearly obsessed with it. Its fun, its intelligent, and its not dirty or full of swearing like a lot of the other improv you might see around the city. Its just good, clean, fast fun. Great for some laughs after a tough work week. And a great way to get your Friday or Saturday night started. It has a lot of audience interaction so it always gets me pumped up for a long night of partying!
Roxie on Yahoo! Local

13 years ago

04/03/2007, 16:56 PM
Im a freshman in college and therefore poor. Comedysportz is a great way for my friends and I to go out on the weekend and have a good time. Plus it never fails to give us funny lines to quote after we leave. Good show!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.