Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Clock Doctor

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.2
23 reviews
|Watch Repair|Arcadia Lakes, SC 29223

7304 Two Notch Rd, Ste 7304, Arcadia Lakes, SC 29223

(803) 736-2872

http://www.clock-doctor.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Specializing in: - Clock Repair - Clocks

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.2
23 reviews
56
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
116
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ron H. review for The Clock Doctor
Ron H. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/20/2016, 16:51 PM
I would stay away from this place , took my cuckoo clock to have arm put back on that controls the sound, now it does NOT chime and they tell me that's the way it works, guess I got took for $75
Respond to negative reviews
James L. review for The Clock Doctor
James L. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

02/16/2016, 22:32 PM
THERE IS NO CLOCK DOCTOR! For three solid years I tried with no success to contact this man to find out where my clock was! The representative of his company is a woman who knows nothing. When asked where my clock was, she repeatedly said she would have to get in touch with him. When I would call her back she would say the same thing all over again. Three years later I told her I was sending a registered letter to him. She said why would I want to do that because it's just going to create trouble. I then asked her what was in a reasonable amount of time for me to wait for him to reply where my clock was? She once again said she would talk with him. I ask her could I speak with him. She told me that even she did not see him. Things just did not add up. January, 2016 I paid her a visit at the shop. After I threatened legal action, my clock was "found," missing its hands and pendulum...Go figure. What a joke. I've never seen more incompetence in my life. Sadly, THERE IS NO CONTACT.
Respond to negative reviews
Karen C. review for The Clock Doctor
Karen C. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

07/02/2014, 12:39 PM
The clock doctor provided excellent customer service. It is refreshing to find such honest people. We took 2 antique clocks that no longer worked to the clock doctor. The gentleman who actually worked on our clocks was only able to repair one clock, and did not charge us a penny for the clock that would not run consistently, even though he took it apart and cleaned it several times. He is a shining example of a American small business owner. It is clear that he and his staff love their work, as they refer to their clocks as "their babies. They even called a few times to provide updates on the status of our clocks. They have earned our trust.
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
A Yahoo Local User review for The Clock Doctor
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

12/14/2010, 07:56 AM
really hope this message is picked up by someone who values your costumers. My name is Lisa Torre and I have tried desperately to get my clock fixed however, when I brought it home after paying \$130 and followed the instructions given me by the "costumer relations Woman" It still did not work she told me to bring it in and all I keep hearing back is it is my fault it is not working every time I try to explain to the woman at you business this doesnt make since she thinks I am being mean or something and starts to over react and now she is telling me after you have had my clock for over a month she is going to tell you not to fix it???? also, I am not allowed in the store because I am "the most Irrigant person she knows" (I saved the voice mail if you care to hear it). I would really like this clock to hang in my home I do not understand any of this..Please help.
Respond to negative reviews
LISA review for The Clock Doctor
LISA on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

12/14/2010, 07:51 AM
really hope this message is picked up by someone who values your costumers. My name is Lisa Torre and I have tried desperately to get my clock fixed however, when I brought it home after paying \$130 and followed the instructions given me by the "costumer relations Woman" It still did not work she told me to bring it in and all I keep hearing back is it is my fault it is not working every time I try to explain to the woman at you business this doesnt make since she thinks I am being mean or something and starts to over react and now she is telling me after you have had my clock for over a month she is going to tell you not to fix it???? also, I am not allowed in the store because I am "the most Irrigant person she knows" (I saved the voice mail if you care to hear it). I would really like this clock to hang in my home I do not understand any of this..Please help.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.