Logo White
Watch Demo

The Children's Playhouse

Own this business?
4.6
137 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Boone, NC 28607

400 Tracy Cir, Boone, NC 28607

(828) 263-0011

http://www.goplayhouse.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Looking for things to do with young kids in the High Country? The only nonprofit children's museum in the High Country, The Children's Playhouse is located in Boone and close to Blowing Rock, Jefferson, Banner Elk, Wilkesboro, and Mountain City. It offers flexible hours for open creative indoor/outdoor play as well as great classes for kids and adults. Come enjoy our Vet Clinic exhibit, Arts & Crafts studio, Child's Discovery Garden with Gnome Home, Indoor Romp & Stomp area and more tucked into an intimate, child-friendly space. Parents enjoy complimentary coffee and tea and an extensive parent resource library. Appropriate for infants through age eight. Children must be accompanied by an ad

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
137 reviews
598
  
421
  
38
  
22
  
12
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 74 Reviews4.6Google
  • 62 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Carolyn Smith on Facebook

2 months ago

06/14/2019, 04:31 AM
Kirsten Jordan Seatz on Facebook

2 months ago

06/14/2019, 02:37 AM
We love The Playhouse! My son especially enjoys the fish tank, musical instruments, sandbox and of course the romp and stomp room. Membership is super affordable and they also offer scholarships for income-eligible families.
Robin Medicus Ramsey on Facebook

7 months ago

01/25/2019, 00:23 AM
The kids had so much fun here! Very cozy and kid-friendly with lots to explore. Wish we had something like this in Tampa!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Crystal A. Reid on Facebook

7 months ago

01/10/2019, 00:28 AM
We live in SC but we are staying in Blowing Rock this week, so we brought Cullen today, and we had SO MUCH FUN. I wish every town had a Playhouse 😁
Shannon Kelly on Facebook

9 months ago

11/25/2018, 00:54 AM
Awesome place for birthday parties! It’s affordable, there’s sooo much to do and plenty of space! The employees are very kind and helpful the kids had a blast
Taylor Herndon on Facebook

a year ago

07/25/2018, 01:19 AM
Love this place! Will definitely be back!
Sonja Echols Coleman on Facebook

a year ago

06/28/2018, 01:05 AM
An entire house awaits your child filled with WONDERFUL play areas...dress up stations, ball pits small enough to be exciting, but not overwhelming, art areas, kitchen play, so so MUCH more...My grandchildren were the first to experience the new outdoor water table. It will be a MUST DO from here on out. My little grand boys are 4 and 19 months old, but fun for ALL ages...The coffee was delicious, too...*****
Business Response:

Thank you, Sonja Echols Coleman!

Nancy Brosey Heslop on Facebook

a year ago

05/23/2018, 01:51 AM
I took my two granddaughters, ages 3 and 5, twice in 5 days. They were entertained for hours both times. I liked how they had a few different activities each time, to keep their interest.
Jenny Elizabeth Taylor on Facebook

2 years ago

01/20/2018, 00:15 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.