Logo White
Watch Demo

The Children's Playhouse

Own this business?
4.7
157 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Boone, NC 28607

400 Tracy Cir, Boone, NC 28607

(828) 263-0011

https://goplayhouse.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Looking for things to do with young kids in the High Country? The only nonprofit children's museum in the High Country, The Children's Playhouse is located in Boone and close to Blowing Rock, Jefferson, Banner Elk, Wilkesboro, and Mountain City. It offers flexible hours for open creative indoor/outdoor play as well as great classes for kids and adults. Come enjoy our Vet Clinic exhibit, Arts & Crafts studio, Child's Discovery Garden with Gnome Home, Indoor Romp & Stomp area and more tucked into an intimate, child-friendly space. Parents enjoy complimentary coffee and tea and an extensive parent resource library. Appropriate for infants through age eight. Children must be accompanied by an ad

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
157 reviews
5115
  
423
  
37
  
21
  
11
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 97 Reviews4.7Google
  • 59 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Christine Jacobs on Facebook

2 months ago

05/20/2020, 11:12 AM
Thank you so much for our Play Kit! Especially during this rainy week it has been so nice to have activities that are all prepped for us and ready to go!
Elizabeth Harris on Facebook

5 months ago

02/14/2020, 03:15 AM
SO so happy I stumbled upon this place! My children LOVE it and my husband and I enjoyed it as well. So awesome to have such a neat, community, family-centered place. We can not wait to enjoy this place more! Extremely affordable too!
Jaimie Blake Hooker on Facebook

5 months ago

02/06/2020, 05:30 AM
The playhouse is our favorite rainy day getaway! Our boys are ages 6 and 2, there are activities for both of them. The staff is courteous and caring. We are glad we signed up for a membership here.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Zea Marie Hodgdon on Facebook

6 months ago

01/22/2020, 01:47 AM
Our first time going was a blast! Kiddo is 7 months old and there was so much there he enjoyed playing with and looking at. With extra support he LOVED the ball pit. Tons of bins filled with toys for age. He really got a kick out of the aquarium and tummy time area with other crawlers. Things we saw that looked incredible was a lego loft, climbing area, play gym and arts and crafts area. We didn’t get to look around the entire place but the fenced in outside playground area looked really awesome, too. We’re excited to continue visiting! Thanks for having us.
Nicole Heath-Young on Facebook

6 months ago

01/19/2020, 06:19 AM
So much for the children do to learn while playing.
Carolyn Smith on Facebook

a year ago

06/14/2019, 04:31 AM
Kirsten Jordan Seatz on Facebook

a year ago

06/14/2019, 02:37 AM
We love The Playhouse! My son especially enjoys the fish tank, musical instruments, sandbox and of course the romp and stomp room. Membership is super affordable and they also offer scholarships for income-eligible families.
Crystal A. Reid on Facebook

2 years ago

01/10/2019, 00:28 AM
We live in SC but we are staying in Blowing Rock this week, so we brought Cullen today, and we had SO MUCH FUN. I wish every town had a Playhouse 😁
Shannon Kelly on Facebook

2 years ago

11/25/2018, 00:54 AM
Awesome place for birthday parties! It’s affordable, there’s sooo much to do and plenty of space! The employees are very kind and helpful the kids had a blast
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.