Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Camera Company

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
400 reviews
|Consumer Goods|Madison, WI 53719

6742 Odana Rd, Madison, WI 53719

(608) 234-5280

https://cameracompany.com/

Open now:9:30 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(3) · Embroidery & Crochet

1021 N Spring St

(920) 356-1129
5.0
(3) · Electronics

2515 Frazier Ave

(608) 221-7500
5.0
(8) · Computers

2965 Cahill Main

(608) 288-0100
5.0
(76) · Consumer Goods

2701 University Ave Suite B

(608) 232-1600
5.0
(284) · Consumer Goods

1946 Liberty Ave

(608) 364-4757
5.0
(236) · Consumer Goods

1903 Cayuga St Ste. 105

(608) 831-3469
About

History Established in 1977. Edmund Erickson and Ward Lundgren opened their first store on the capitol square in 1977. At the time Ed was a sales rep in the photo industry and Ward was working at Lundgren Camera in Rockford Illinois. The Camera Company now has three locations and offers the largest selection of camera gear and photo processing services in the area.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
400 reviews
5294
  
455
  
315
  
23
  
114
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Forrest Greene review for The Camera Company
Forrest Greene on Facebook

9 years ago

07/08/2013, 17:00 PM
Stephanie Barnet review for The Camera Company
Stephanie Barnet on Facebook

9 years ago

07/08/2013, 16:13 PM
Carol M. review for The Camera Company
Carol M. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

10/06/2008, 18:57 PM
Excellent Place to buy a camera Very knowledgeable staff, very helpful in fitting the camera to your needs.I've bought products from them in the past and have always been pleased,they will also help with any question you have over the phone. They also have classes to take to help make your camera more user friendly. Go to there website , this will explain all they have to offer, highly recommend, prices are good.
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
thxbruce review for The Camera Company
thxbruce on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

05/20/2008, 12:44 PM
I'm a professional photographer that has been going to The Camera Company for many years now. Whether I am there to just talk with them about needs, what ifs, or on a "hard target search" for something, I have NEVER walked away disappointed. Their staff is without question, very well trained, courteous, and always willing to help meet the customer's needs vs just being concerned with making a sale. They have a good selection of products and services ranging from snapshooters, to hobbyists, to pro-sumers, to the full-out professional photographer. One of the things I like the most about The Camera Company is that whether I want to comeback 3 or 4 times to discuss a piece of equipment prior to making a purchase decision (or not), they ALWAYS are willing to take the time to discuss the issue and my needs. I have purchased equipment ranging from point and shoots, to D100's to my most recent purchase the NIkon D3. I purchase all my lens there and have never been disappointed. If there's a problem, they handle it without fuss. Yes, you could go online to the New York City Camera Stores and save a few dollars, but I guarantee you that a time will come when you want to establish "a relationship" with one vendor who knows you as a person, not just a credit card number.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.