Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Brownstone House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
2822 reviews
|Town Hall|Paterson, NJ 07522

351 W Broadway, Paterson, NJ 07522

(973) 595-8582

https://www.thebrownstone.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Government in your area
4.6
(1681) · Government

6 Delancey St

(212) 260-4700

10 people are looking at this business

4.6
(131) · Government

293 Van Duzer St

(718) 273-2200
4.5
(279) · Town Hall

500 Palmer Ave

(732) 671-0700

3 people are looking at this business

4.5
(43) · Town Hall

602 S Broadway

(914) 327-3158
4.4
(43) · Town Hall

312 New Market Ave

(908) 756-8410
4.4
(128) · Town Hall

141 Mansion Ave

(718) 605-9200
About

At The Brownstone, stunning environment and refined service combine for an event that is utterly memorable. Our historic space creates a classic, elegant atmosphere, and our courteous staff will take care of everything for a worry-free experience. You and your guests can relax and enjoy your special occasion, trusting that every detail is in good hands. Our exceptional dining will make your meal a centerpiece of the evening. Each event is unique, personalized to fit your needs with a custom menu that stands apart. Let our handsome ballrooms and manicured gardens provide the backdrop for the celebration of your dreams.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
2,822 reviews
51,899
  
4455
  
3196
  
277
  
1123
  
72 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Liz Roman review for The Brownstone House
Liz Roman on Facebook

a year ago

01/09/2021, 00:26 AM
Great event tonight has an awesome time. I loved The Brownstone really nice place to hold an event .
Business Response:

Liz, it was a pleasure having you during this event! We truly appreciate your feedback. Hope you'll have the chance to enjoy our venue in the future. -Al Manzo

Evangelist Teresa Davis Cunningham review for The Brownstone House
Evangelist Teresa Davis Cunningham on Facebook

a year ago

11/07/2020, 08:46 AM
Beautifully atmosphere and the food is great!
Business Response:

So glad you enjoyed stopping by, Evangelist! We hope we'll see you back again soon. -Al Manzo

Joann Ugaro Angelo review for The Brownstone House
Joann Ugaro Angelo on Facebook

a year ago

11/07/2020, 03:13 AM
The best food ever and service
Business Response:

Thanks for your feedback, Joann! Hoping you'll be back our way again. -Al Manzo

Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Evangelist Teresa Davis- Cunningham review for The Brownstone House
Evangelist Teresa Davis- Cunningham on Facebook

a year ago

11/07/2020, 02:12 AM
Beautifully atmosphere and the food is great!
Business Response:

So glad you enjoyed stopping by, Evangelist! We hope we'll see you back again soon. -Al Manzo

Criste Swanson review for The Brownstone House
Criste Swanson on Facebook

a year ago

11/03/2020, 08:15 AM
By serving food that isn’t old. So no one gets sick! I know restaurants are hurting but this was absolutely horrendous! The food tastes old and sauce sour. The cake that was. Supplied by the Brownstone literally had green mold in it! Although the owner Albert denied it. Several people ate it tasted it. And got sick! How can an owner of a so called reputable establishment like this do such a thing!! Do not Eat here unless I want the same! And his response to my friends husband was Oo I’ll take the price of the cake off!!? When no one was able to really eat it anyway Terrible customer service and. Food’
Business Response:

Crusted It’s unfortunate when a guest writes a disingenuous review because you wanted a discount for the client who btw was extremely happy with the party. Also you should learn the difference between funfetti and green mold as you know I ate the cake right in-front of you. Al Manzo

Basel Tahhan review for The Brownstone House
Basel Tahhan on Facebook

a year ago

10/31/2020, 02:07 AM
It’s a nice place for all your occasions
Giselle Grzesiak review for The Brownstone House
Giselle Grzesiak on Facebook

a year ago

10/30/2020, 01:00 AM
I I had my wedding at the brownstone this month and it was better than I dreamed of. Everything was so beautiful and the food was amazing. My only setback was the cake that was not what I asked for or wanted and it was crooked. The brownstone still made up for it with tons of yummy food and plentiful drinks. As long as you try to be clear and have a great communication with them, you can have the wedding of your dreams.
Business Response:

Giselle, it was a pleasure and a privilege having you all for your wedding! From the food to the drinks, it's wonderful to see all of your dreams came true. Here's to the amazing memories made! -Al Manzo

Rosemarie Longo-Fernicola review for The Brownstone House
Rosemarie Longo-Fernicola on Facebook

a year ago

08/30/2020, 05:15 AM
After 3 Wedding postponements due to Covid-19, my daughter decided to go ahead with her wedding and we held it in our other daughter and son in law’s backyard. Well 2 weeks after the wedding, our guests are still raving about the food. Tommy and his crew did a fantastic job with the setup In the yard, cocktail hour, plated served dinner, wedding cake, Italian cookies, cannoli’s and zeppole. The quality and quantity of all of the food was fantastic. Jose was the event coordinator and he made sure every detail was attended to and handle professionally. I can’t thank Tommy enough for all that he and his team did. My daughter had the Perfect wedding!
Business Response:

Rosemarie, it was truly a pleasure catering your daughter's wedding, and we're thrilled we left a lasting impression on your guests! Here's to the incredible memories made. -Al Manzo

Christine Marie review for The Brownstone House
Christine Marie on Facebook

2 years ago

05/01/2020, 13:19 PM
We ordered from their Ala Carte Limited Time Menu. Everything was delicious and everyone was happy. They packaged it very well and felt very safe ordering from tbem during this time of the pandemic. From the professional and sweet girl who perfectly took our order and the care of the delivery guy, it was such a pleasure. Have to mention the desserts, delectible especially the tiramisu and the ice box cake. So delicious and so fun opening all the goodies! Thank you so much!!!!
Business Response:

We're happy to hear our limited time menu could bring a little brightness to your mealtime, Christina! Excellent food is best complemented by excellent service, so each member of our staff is sure to bring their best to every interaction. Thanks for sharing this lovely review -- glad you enjoyed that tiramisu! - Al Manzo

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.