Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Bright Star

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1849 reviews
|Greek|Bessemer, AL 35020

304 19th St N, Bessemer, AL 35020

(205) 426-1861

https://thebrightstar.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

The Bright Star is Alabama s oldest restaurant still in operation. The Bright Star s Greek-style snapper and trout almondine are legendary, but diners can also find a rare delicacy like snapper throats or the unusual pineapple cream cheese pie. Additional menu items include crab claws, steaks, salads, catfish, shrimp, lobster, pork chops, gumbo and oysters. During the past ten years, the Bright Star has consistently been rated among the top three restaurants in Birmingham by Birmingham News readers. The interior of the restaurant has hand-painted murals on the walls, a marble-tiled floor and private curtained booths. The restaurant has been in business since 1907 and has been at its present

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,849 reviews
51,238
  
4184
  
354
  
235
  
128
  
310 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Judy Campbell on Facebook

9 months ago

12/29/2020, 00:38 AM
Wonderful place to eat. The atmosphere is absolutely delightful. The service is amazing and the menu items were superb.
Bob Sellers on Facebook

9 months ago

12/19/2020, 02:35 AM
Everything about The Bright Star is fabulous, but the friendly staff and ownership have always set it apart just as much as the amazing menu offerings! The Bright Star is an Alabama treasure, and I hope it’s around at least another 100 years!
Susan Watson Richards on Facebook

9 months ago

12/18/2020, 01:08 AM
The Bright Star always offers a great dining experience!
Business Response:

Hi Susan, Thank you very much for the lovely review! We can't thank you enough for your kind words and support. It's always an honor to serve you. Please come back again soon - you can always count on us to be doing our best!

Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Jessica Pires Grannan on Facebook

9 months ago

12/17/2020, 04:17 AM
I have been for lunch but came here recently for dinner. The bread was so good. I had the house salad with garlic cheese dressing. It was so fresh. We got the crab cakes as an appetizer and that was amazing as week. I got the greek beef tenderloin with a baked potato. It was delicious. my margarita on the rocks and peanut butter pie didn't disappoint either. Cannot wait to return.
Business Response:

Hi Jessica, Thank you for the wonderful review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner. Once again, it was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your support, and look forward to your next visit!

Sue Kimbrell on Facebook

9 months ago

12/15/2020, 02:41 AM
Everything was delicious as usual!
Business Response:

Hi Sue, Thank you for the 5 stars! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed another great meal with us. We appreciate your support, and look forward to the next opportunity to serve you!

Heidi Taylor on Facebook

9 months ago

12/13/2020, 03:34 AM
Everytime I come back to my hometown of Bessemer from Atlanta I have to stop and eat the Red Snapper throats are so delicious
Business Response:

Hi Heidi, thank you for the lovely review! We're glad you enjoy us, and we're happy that you make sure to stop in every time you're in the area. Your support is appreciated and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you!

Rocky Rondo on Facebook

9 months ago

12/12/2020, 02:27 AM
Always great food! Any of their pie’s are wonderful
Business Response:

Hi Rocky, Thanks for the 5 stars! We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoy us. Please come back again soon!

Kathy Roberts on Facebook

10 months ago

11/27/2020, 08:38 AM
We had a great Thanksgiving Day experience. We were seated promptly at our reservation time and received courteous, attentive service. The food was exceptional and we were seated at the Nick Saban table. There were six of us, and everyone left happy and satisfied!
Business Response:

Thank you for joining us for your Thanksgiving, Kathy! We're proud to see that your meal was exceptional and our service was terrific. We appreciate your great feedback and look forward to taking care of you again.

Janice Christian on Facebook

10 months ago

11/27/2020, 01:02 AM
Wonderful lunch menu. Food was fantastic. The pies 🥧 were superb.
Business Response:

Hi Janice, Thank you for letting us know that our food is fantastic and our pies were great! We appreciate all of your kind words and look forward to taking care of you again.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.