Logo White
Watch Demo

The Board Club

Own this business?
5.0
126 reviews
|Surf Shop|Newport Beach, CA 92663

408 31st St, Ste B, Newport Beach, CA 92663

(949) 438-7171

https://www.newportboardclub.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(2) · Retail

819 W 18th St

(949) 650-4093
5.0
(2) · Surf Shop

3052 Industry St # 103

(760) 722-1012
5.0
(19) · Surf Shop

1027 S Cleveland St

(760) 721-6599

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Retail
5.0
(3) · Retail

1060 Calle Negocio

(949) 218-0428
About

The Board Club is a Newport Beach surf club offering Half Day, Full Day and Weekly rentals of surfboards and wetsuits. With over 200 surfboards in inventory, the boards range from beginner soft tops to classic longboards to high-performance shortboards. We have boards for all surfers and all wave conditions. Free Delivery for 1 Week rentals. $5 Off a Surfboard + Wetsuit Package.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
126 reviews
5110
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
15 reviews have no rating
  • 82 Reviews5.0Google
  • 44 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dan Alexander on Facebook

9 months ago

11/17/2019, 08:19 AM
rented a longboard and wetsuit today. great experience will definitely be back!
Justin Sum on Facebook

10 months ago

10/07/2019, 13:50 PM
Awesome people, awesome equipment! Visited from New York and made life much easier without flying with the board! Will be back for sure.. 🤙🏻🤙🏻
Alfred Warren Wynn on Facebook

a year ago

08/04/2019, 09:36 AM
I attended the beginner's crash course in surfing hosted by The Board Club. Peter and his crew were very friendly and thoroughly in the teaching us the safety of surfing; etiquette of surfing; show us the various surfboards to use and wetsuits. The Board Club is well maintained and are fully equipped for its member. The facility is really close to the beach. It's just 2 blocks away from the beach and very accessible. I will definitely become a member once I know how to surf and craft my surfing skills. I recommend The Board Club to those surfers looking for a surfing club.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Clayton Beaver on Facebook

a year ago

05/09/2019, 07:36 AM
Love changing out boards every week. Getting to try new boards has been way worth it. Plus they put on a bunch of rad events. Great guys that run the shop. Hardcore fantasy league too #iamJohnJohn
Jack Turner on Facebook

a year ago

03/21/2019, 10:04 AM
Friendly, knowledgable faces and excellent equipment. They've got what you're looking for.
Deb Pirdy on Facebook

2 years ago

01/26/2019, 08:35 AM
Great place to hang out and shop for a Board! Love the friendly atmosphere and decor!!
Isaac Reichenbach on Facebook

2 years ago

11/05/2018, 07:31 AM
This place is amazing. Definitely will be back next time I go surfing! Peter took care of our whole crew.
Danny Davenport on Facebook

2 years ago

09/27/2018, 06:12 AM
They grew up in Newport Beach, they know surfing and know the area. Friendly and really good people and to top it off went to UCLA
Kasey John on Facebook

2 years ago

08/12/2018, 13:21 PM
Rented a board from Pete who was super helpful not only with the rental but also with the areas of Newport I was looking to surf. Caught a ton of waves and Pete was spot on with his knowledge of the breaks and what to expect. Prices were great especially for the quality boards they have. Will definitely be repeat customer.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.