Logo White
Watch Demo

The Birthing Place

Own this business?
4.9
85 reviews
|Healthcare|Houston, TX 77004

2218 Barbee St, Houston, TX 77004

(713) 643-9433

http://birthingplacemidwifehoustonnaturalhomewaterbirthservicesnearme.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

The Birthing Place is a midwifery practice located in Houston, Texas. We are a dedicated practice that offers a plethora of services from pre-pregnancy to postnatal! We look forward to serving all of your prenatal needs. We, at The Birthing Place are committed to offering services for families who choose to birth their children outside of the hospital. Simply put, The Birthing Place is a state of mind, rather than a physical address. Once you know that you can give birth, you can do it anywhere, even at home!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
85 reviews
581
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 60 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 25 Reviews4.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Candice Gold on Facebook

10 months ago

10/15/2018, 05:57 AM
Afua and her team are the most incredible women I’ve ever met. My pregnancy and birth were both such wonderful experiences thanks to them. Afua has such a gentle, warm soul and yet will tell what you need to hear. I have and will continue to recommend everyone I know to The Birthing Place.
Mukomi Teidra Darrett on Facebook

a year ago

09/06/2018, 04:12 AM
Afua assisted with my VBAC 11 years ago. During our prenatal visits, she got to know me and my fears about a vbac. She didn't rush through visits the way my doctors did. She educated and empowered me to have the birth I had always wanted. My natural birth is one of my greatest accomplishments. I recommend The Birthing Place every chance I get.
Jessica Berry on Facebook

a year ago

07/05/2018, 09:48 AM
The absolute BEST place in Houston to receive prenatal care and welcome your child into the world. The professionalism of the staff, the genuine care given by Afua, and emotional support through your motherhood journey is unparalleled. If you're interested in a natural birth, choose The Birthing Place.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice
Natasha MzFit Ford on Facebook

a year ago

06/13/2018, 07:57 AM
Words cannot express the way My Husband and I feel about our entire experience with Afua and the midwifery students at The Birthing Place!! Afua was straight forward and informative from day one!! Always answered ANY question we had about the pregnancy and always gave me as the mother full range to control my delivery! On the day of my delivery, she and the students assisted me and my Husband with giving birth to our sweet baby girl and my Husband was able to catch our daughter!!! It was so easy with her guidance!!! The best experience EVER!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND The Birthing Place for your pregnancy and delivery needs!!
Anthony Garza on Facebook

a year ago

05/14/2018, 08:48 AM
Loved every visit always felt at home, she gave us great advice told us and reassured us that everything would go smoothly and everything did! Afua and her team did an amazing job during my wifes labor and put up with me being a nervous wreck at the end the reward was well worth it! My wife gave birth to a beautiful baby girl totally natural and we were back home the same day none of the hospital bs. Word of advise to everyone "listen to your midwife". Thank you Afua we will forever be grateful and when Denise is ready for #2 it will be you again!
Charkendra McWashington Thompson on Facebook

a year ago

04/20/2018, 09:30 AM
The Birthing Place is a haven. It's a place of business and birthing magic. Everytime for me was a divine experience.
Danielle Pratt Hester on Facebook

a year ago

03/06/2018, 05:29 AM
Afua and her team are amazing! Delivered one baby at her location and one at home. Both births were the best I could have ever hoped for. If you want to have labor & delivery the way YOU want it, this is the team for you.
Marquesha Collins on Facebook

a year ago

02/23/2018, 06:15 AM
Tiffany Antoinette Spivey on Facebook

2 years ago

02/07/2018, 10:17 AM
I met Mother Afua a few months ago during doula training. I’m honored and blessed to have met you, Madam. 🙏🏾❤️
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.