Logo White
Watch Demo

Thang Nguyen

Own this business?
1.8
21 reviews
|Doctors|Chandler, AZ 85224

1343 N Alma School Rd Ste 205, Ste 205, Chandler, AZ 85224

(480) 963-1853

http://www.eastvalleyfamilymedical.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 4:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

925 E McDowell Rd

(602) 839-6690

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

14960 W Indian School Rd Ste 340

(623) 594-3171
5.0
(1) · Doctors

4614 E Shea Blvd

(602) 404-3700
5.0
(1) · Doctors

10503 W Thunderbird Blvd

(623) 933-8289

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Doctors

13400 E Shea Blvd

(480) 301-8000
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

10503 W Thunderbird Blvd

(623) 974-3649
About

Dr. Thang Nguyen, DO is a family medicine specialist in Chandler, AZ and has been practicing for 19 years. He specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
1.8
21 reviews
53
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
116
  
  • 13 Reviews1.8Google
  • 8 Reviews1.8Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
G. DeBlasio on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/25/2019, 18:32 PM
I concur with all of the negative comments above. I have been a patient for approx. 4 yrs now and this is my last straw. I have had issues with the staff there and this last time they sent the wrong dosage for a Thyroid medication to the Pharmacy. My Son picked it up for me and the Pharmacy asked if the dosage had changed and my Son didn't know. The refill was 50mgs less then my actual dosage, which could have been a problem. I am now looking for a new doctor and changing my pharmacy (CVS) because I feel they were both in the wrong. Also although the doctor is very nice I believe like the rest of the comments is that he is over taxed with patients and he doesn't examine his patients enough and just gives medications and referrals to specialists. When you have to make an appointment for a visit you either have to wait on the phone or text for an appointment. If you need to talk to a medical asst. it takes days for someone to get back to you. This is why I am leaving.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/29/2019, 03:23 AM
I have been going to Dr. Nguyen for 10 years he always cared about my health and well being and makes me feel comfortable to discuss my health and my issues.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/28/2018, 01:29 AM
Can't seem to get people to care about lab results taking 3 weeks. Dr. Nguyen is nice but seems too busy to follow up and I have called several times with people just saying that they will call when they know. Showing up on time for appointments means you wait for 20minutes and then another 10 minutes to see the doctor. They have to send you to different places for xrays and lab work so then you need another 2hours so it could be an all day affair.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/02/2018, 09:09 AM
As a doctor I think he meets the requirements. My issue is I feel test are recommended not based on need but who the new guy is. For instance practice took on a cardiac dr., so referred for stress test although no indications of needing one, money maker. Now they do blood flow without any indications of a issue. Techs are very inexperienced, different one each time. Ultrasound part of practice now, sooo, ultrasound ordered’ money maker. If you have insurance you will have unnecessary test
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/01/2018, 07:19 AM
He dismissed a problem with my neck after a quick exam of my lymph nodes. Kept interrupting me when I asked then why is my neck swollen ? He was RAISING HIS VOICE to cut me off every time I tried to find out more info. My neck is visibly swollen on one side. Finally he said "maybe" I was fighting "an infection" and that was ALL. He made no attempt to further investigate. Waited 45 minutes to see him. He wasted minutes talking about the weather. Yet he tried to block me asking a questions
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/29/2017, 08:39 AM
I was a patient for years. I didn't have many options for Drs & I felt when he referred me to a specialist that he had my best interest in mind. However, as a PCP he NEVER performed an exam on me! He's always VERY behind so I tried coming at 9am but he wasn't even at work yet! He's never asked if I have questions, if I have any issues going on, suggested I have labwork done. All he does is stare at his pc & rush to do dictations of the exam where I have heard him lie about what he did with me!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/07/2017, 04:47 AM
When Patient has acute Medical condition, this doctor never available and always refuse to treat Patient if don't have appointment with him. Also, He always let Patient wait in exam room for more than 1 hour while he stands at the nurse station and chats with others. No respect to his patients at all
Respond to negative reviews
Ms Spiker on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/27/2016, 07:56 AM
This man is only interested in money! Not interested in helping patients, he is practicing medicine?! Refuses to abide by AZ law, filing complaint with the attorney general because Do no harm has not been heard of by this physician. When asked him a question regarding medical treatment for a female issue, he actually scrunched up his face then told me to look online! Leaving the practice have been going to for over 15 years due to this Dr! The office staff is awesome, helpful and courteous.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.