Logo White
Watch Demo

Thaddous Archie Dds

Own this business?
2.8
18 reviews
|Dentists|Elk Grove, CA 95758

8013 Laguna Blvd, Ste 2, Elk Grove, CA 95758

(916) 691-6020

https://www.archiedentalgroup.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(1) · Dental

2210 E Bidwell St

(916) 817-4119
5.0
(4) · Dentists

1725 Iron Point Rd #150

(916) 355-0247

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Dental

555 Capitol Mall #790

(916) 441-1555

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Orthodontists

1417 N Tracy Blvd

(209) 835-0977
5.0
(1) · Dentists

1358 Prairie City Rd

(916) 608-1650
5.0
(1) · Dentists

1130 N El Dorado St

(209) 939-1100

3 people are looking at this business

About

Sometimes. Life gets in the way

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.8
18 reviews
54
  
42
  
31
  
22
  
15
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 11 Reviews2.9DR.Oogle
  • 2 Reviews3.0Google
  • 1 Review1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lotus S. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/14/2019, 22:00 PM
I would never recommend anyone to Archie Dental. Be ready to wait 3 hours in the lobby before being seen, the wait time is with a scheduled appointment and when you stop services with him, he sends your account to collection without your knowledge even though the collection cannot provide evidence from his office why you owe.
Respond to negative reviews
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

6 years ago

07/22/2014, 06:49 AM
Dr. Archie could hardly be bothered with me. I used to smoke cigarettes for a lot of years and had been a non-smoker for about 6 years when I came in to the office for a routine check up and cleaning. As a new patient they took x-rays of my teeth and told me I needed 4 fillings. Naturally, not being a trained professional myself, I trusted them. After an unpleasant experience with the hygienist for the first two fillings, I made a second appointment, requesting someone else. When I came for my 2nd appt. I had the same hygienist. I told her I didn't want her working on me and she said she'd go find someone else to do it. After waiting a half hour in the chair, I went to the front and told them I'd not be back. They didn't even seem bothered by that. Later, after finding another dentist and getting new x-rays, I was informed that I didn't need another 2 fillings and that the two teeth they ground away at and put fillings in were simply still stained from the nicotine and could be bleached away. My new dentist assured me there was no way of mistaking that diagnosis from x-rays. It sickens me to know they weakened two of my teeth for no reason.
Respond to negative reviews
TMADDNESS on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/26/2011, 02:13 AM
Great (new) staff – They have a all new staff. They are all great.. Got me in, in a hurry when i had a very bad toothache.. and took care of my girlfriend that didnt have insurance.. Their awesome!
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
wlittleman on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/08/2011, 00:53 AM
Billing nightmares!!!! Avoid! – I got mysterious bills out of the blue, and was threatened with collections. Considering I paid all my balances promptly, it was infuriating to spend hours resolving their botched accounting. Wow...I really want my 3 hours back (I had to drive to their new faraway office to resolve it personally because it wasn't being resolved over the phone). Stay away from this DDS!
oxox on DR.Oogle

9 years ago

02/18/2011, 15:55 PM
Dr. Archie removed some old fillings and replaced them with new ones. The teeth near where he worked are now so tight I can barely floss. When I told of this problem, he stated that that was better than he usually does. He stated he usually made them too loose. He never offered to fix the problem.
Rosa on DR.Oogle

10 years ago

01/21/2011, 07:00 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Archies for years! I have never had a bad experience. He has always been kind and reassuring through my many procedures. I came to Dr. Archie after being the victim of a violent crime. My oral bones were damaged and eventually caused my teeth to have to be removed due to severe bone loss. I was afraid and sad because I had to have a partial, but Dr. Archie "held my hand" so to speak during all my procedures. Now, I will have to have a full upper denture due to this assault many years ago and I wouldn't go to another dentist if you paid me. Thank you - Rosa St. Andre
hadtosaysomething on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/26/2010, 02:16 AM
Horrible customer service!!! – I went to this office because I had a good experience 8 years ago. Well, things have changed. The first thing I did was sign up for a dental plan that I saw advertised on their website. Considering the source, I assumed I would be covered. Not to mention I double checked when setting my appointment. I only wanted a cleaning and 2 X-rays. I told the assistant and she made a note. I was given 4 x-rays and charged for their mistake. No worries, she was nice, so I paid at the end of my visit. Now, 4 months later, I get a call saying they are sending me to collections for an unpaid bill. I let the caller know I had proof of payment and would send it over. The lady (Marcela) was VERY RUDE and kept insinuating that I was lying. I have never been so Frustrated with the way a discrepency this big has been handled by office staff!!! I WILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN!!!!
askmemore on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/24/2009, 01:50 AM
poor customer service – I didn't get her name, but she was one of the rudest front desk clerk ever!!!!! I've heard so much good things about this office so decided to try it, everyone was great until the fat clerk lady rudely told me that they didn't have an appointment later then 4 and if i was late then i can take my business else where. I called back to talk to Dr. Archie and she refused to let me talk to anyone else. I will never recommend this place nor return.
Beagle on DR.Oogle

11 years ago

04/20/2009, 16:00 PM
I am very pleased with the work Dr. Archie did for me and my family. I will gladly recommend him.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.