Logo White
Watch Demo

Texas Home Exteriors

Own this business?
3.8
16 reviews
|Home Services|Shenandoah, TX 77380

2301 S Millbend Dr, Shenandoah, TX 77380

(281) 919-6999

https://www.texashomeexteriors.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

17381 Village Way

(281) 429-4776
5.0
(5) · Interior Design

4500 W 34th St suite a

(281) 999-1777
5.0
(2) · Appliances & Repair

8316 La Porte Rd

(713) 921-7164
5.0
(3) · Glass & Mirrors

5916 Petty St

(713) 868-2170
5.0
(1) · Home Services

10311 Fountain Shores Dr

(281) 477-0893
5.0
(5) · Industrial Equipment Supplier

9434 Old Katy Rd #110

(713) 781-3005
About

Welcome to Texas Home Exteriors! Providing professional installation of siding, roofing and replacement windows to homeowners in the Houston Texas and surrounding metro areas. Note that we certainly will not be your cheapest bid as we use all new materials, our crews have been working with us for years and we have a project manager who oversees our crew. We really do care about our customers and strive to ensure they receive a professional installation, done right by experienced crews and with great products. Additionally, we are committed to being a great educational resource to homeowners providing information on our website and in our blogs to help homeowners make an informed decision as

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.8
16 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
  • 10 Reviews3.4BirdEye
  • 6 Reviews4.3BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rich on BirdEye

3 years ago

05/11/2017, 10:22 AM
Check the business address. Apartment complex in woodlands. Not even a business you can visit. Owner lives in Livingston but uses his old apartment address as his business address
Respond to negative reviews
Jeryl H. on BirdEye

3 years ago

03/30/2017, 08:37 AM
I only gave 1 star because 0 is not an option. I hired Texas Home Exteriors for replacement windows and new LP siding. I got approved through their financing company with no problems, so I chose my options and signed the contract. 2 days later an employee came by to double check measurements, and told me that it would be about 4 -6 weeks to get my windows. At this point I thought all was fine until I get a call asking to verify my color options. I was informed by the owner Greg, that the interior window color option we had chosen from the salesperson was not an option. He emailed me the 3 options and my wife and I replied back with our choice...Creme White! I also explained to Greg that it would be beneficial if we went over all the options( grids, color, rain glass, etc.) before the order was finalized to make sure everyone was on the same page. Didn't think I was asking much, or making things too complex, as we were about to spend 19K on windows and siding. I got this response back from the owner Greg Capitan: "At this point, your project needs be transferred to a cash contract with there beings so many particulars. We have found with situations like this and having this much detail and financed, it often takes too long for us to get paid and we cannot hold the note that long as we have crews, materials and expenses to pay. With this being said, we require half down and the rest when completed if it's not just a simple window replacement " I read a few complaints about this situation happening to few others, but thought the 5star ratings outweighed the few negatives. Never have i been approved for financing through a company, only to be told by the owner that they would not honor that contract but now require 50% cash up front...... by the way, I have a close to 800 credit score so that was not an issue, plus I had already signed the contract for financing. I guess if you just need A SIMPLE WINDOW REPLACED then these are your guys, but if you want options like window frame colors and grid options, this might be a little to detailed and complex for Texas Home Exteriors. If you do decide to use these guys, don't bother with financing.........Bring CASH AND BEWARE!
Respond to negative reviews
Bridget B. on BirdEye

3 years ago

03/29/2017, 20:46 PM
After having negative experiences with other contractors in the past, I was first very skeptical. But once Texas Home exteriors replaced the windows of our home, making it look more up to date and inviting, I couldn't just be happier. Quality work, by true professionals who not only know what they're doing, but clearly take pride in it as well. Thank you again!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Pauline P. on BBB

3 years ago

03/29/2017, 01:48 AM
A neighbor's dilapidated tree fell on our roof after a storm and Texas Home Exteriors did an incredible job replacing the shingles and removing debri. Looking at our home now, there is no way in the world anyone could have guessed that such damaged had occurred to my house. The workers went above and beyond in fixing the rooftop and keeping us informed on exactly what needed to be done and how long it would take. Now everything looks even better than before and I highly recommend this company to anyone needing repairs, updates, etc.
Business Response:

Thank you ******* for your very detailed review and business with Texas Home Exteriors. Greg

Ann P. on BBB

3 years ago

03/29/2017, 01:18 AM
Texas Home Exteriors just did a roof replacement job for me. The service was outstanding! Their entire staff was professional, prompt, and very knowledgeable. The crew was excellent. They cleaned up the entire mess from the old roof, I did not have to lift a finger. Amazing experience! We are thinking of having our siding done next and this will be the company doing it. I was impressed and will recommend them highly to all of my friends and neighbors!
Business Response:

***, Thank you for your kind review and business with Texas Home Exteriors. We appreciate it very much! Greg

Susan C. on BirdEye

3 years ago

03/28/2017, 21:36 PM
Texas Home Exteriors did a fabulous job. Everyone is professional and friendly. Took the time to listen to my questions and explained in detail what they were doing. Great Job....Highly recommended.
Ann on BirdEye

3 years ago

03/28/2017, 09:45 AM
Texas Home Exteriors came out recently and replaced the siding on my home. The entire staff was fast professional and very friendly. They crews did a great job cleaning up after themselves. It was a wonderful experience. I will be sure to refer all of my friends and family here.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.