Logo White
Watch Demo

Texas Auto Barn - Auto Body Shop

Own this business?
4.9
174 reviews
|Automotive|McKinney, TX 75069

2421 E University Dr, McKinney, TX 75069

(972) 737-3288

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Ben's Dent Repair
5.0
(1) · Automotive

507 S Austin St

(903) 891-1868

1 person is looking at this business

Ground Zero Customs
5.0
(2) · Automotive

1218 Colorado Ln # A5

(817) 226-3574

1 person is looking at this business

Tx Autoworks Refinishing
5.0
(23) · Automotive

330 Industrial Blvd #108

(469) 952-2000

1 person is looking at this business

Hance Paint & Body Service
5.0
(7) · Auto Repair

4829 McKinney Ave

(214) 526-0316

2 people are looking at this business

Xtreme Upholstery
4.9
(16) · Automotive

709 Dallas Dr

(940) 380-8778

2 people are looking at this business

Joy Auto Body & Paint
4.9
(12) · Automotive

5220 Gordon Smith Dr

(214) 727-6853

2 people are looking at this business

About

With over 30 years of automotive repair experience the staff at Texas Auto Barn has established itself as the leader in customer satisfaction and quality repairs. Our expert technicians take pride in the quality of their work and craftsmanship. From basic dents and dings to extensive frame repair, our staff has the skills necessary to handle any repair. This is why many insurance companies trust us to serve their valued customers.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
174 reviews
5170
  
41
  
30
  
22
  
11
  
  • 151 Reviews5.0Google
  • 23 Reviews4.8Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brooke Sharpe on Facebook

2 years ago

05/05/2018, 05:15 AM
I lucked into Texas Auto Barn as a walk-in customer after an accident I had (and we decided to pay out of pocket). Since then, I’ve used them for two additional minor parts orders. All 3 times, Rich was amazing to work with. He is helpful, knowledgeable, efficient, has great customer service and we definitely feel comfortable taking our cars to him. We have since recommended other people to him and will continue sending business his way. Love that we found a local repair shop that does great work at affordable prices. Thanks Rich!
Derek Yammarino on Facebook

2 years ago

05/04/2018, 04:49 AM
Rich and team are simply the best option available in the Metroplex. The work is top notch and the prices are the best I have seen. You will be extremely happy with the service, quality and professionalism. We will be a customer for life!
Scott Lilley on Facebook

2 years ago

03/19/2018, 06:18 AM
Rich and the guys are awesome and have a true appreciation for cars and their customers. I have a 2008 Jeep Wrangler that I needed work done on just the door and my aftermarket hood. I had originally taken it to Service King for an estimate which was right next to my apartment and they wanted $1600 just for the doors which included a bunch of extra work for it to be "back to OEM" which I wasn't interested in. I just wanted all the dents, dings, bends, and scratches taken out. I was originally going to just have the body work repaired and left primer (which Service King nor the dealership will do) because I eventually plan to have the whole body done with Line-X or Raptor Lined. Rich walked m...  more>>
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tanya Sheffield on Facebook

2 years ago

02/12/2018, 05:12 AM
Amazing job, great customer service. Love my results! Highly recommend these guys. Im so glad they got to do my work. My car looks brand new � im so happy with the results.
Gene Grimes on Facebook

2 years ago

02/07/2018, 04:46 AM
Please contact me before using this company. I had a very unethical and stressful experience with this company. Just message me for the details. Thanks!
Respond to negative reviews
Robert Alvarez on Facebook

2 years ago

01/05/2018, 03:21 AM
Rich, Benny and the entire crew did an awesome job on my ‘07 Corvette and I totally recommend these guys. They did an great job dealing with the insurance company and making sure that all parts were OEM and did a beautiful job putting it all together. �
Rick Chambers on Facebook

2 years ago

08/27/2017, 04:02 AM
Rich and his Team repaired my 2006 Dodge Ram after a near total hail storm - WOW what amazing results. No short cuts everything was repaired back to original- like new!! They worked seamlessly with my insurance company to make this process easy!!
I was so impressed with their workmanship I bought a used Tonneau cover for my truck and again they matched the paint and in the process of installing for me.
I highly recommend this shop for any Paint & Body work you need!! If there was six stars available- they would have earned it.
I litterally drive over 50 miles one way to do business with The Texas Auto Barn!!!
Well worth the trip.....
Jay Davin Simmons on Facebook

3 years ago

06/11/2017, 03:04 AM
Best auto shop i've ever dealt with by far, absolutely great service hooked me up with a free tail light and everything was perfect!!
David Nobles on Facebook

3 years ago

04/06/2017, 04:27 AM
Best quality work I have ever seen. I brought in a teardrop camper I built--I had horribly messed up the finish. These guys took it from putrid to perfect. Could not be happier with their work.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.