Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tennessee Wholesale Nursery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.6
115 reviews
|Home & Garden|Altamont, TN 37301

856 Main St, Altamont, TN 37301

(931) 235-7807

https://www.tennesseewholesalenursery.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Home & Garden

6 Francis St

(423) 899-5449

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Home Inspectors

3131 Mountain Creek Rd

(423) 781-0300
5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

PO Box 2045

(615) 895-6196
5.0
(7) · Home & Garden

4657 Shallowford Rd

(423) 892-2178

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Home & Garden

6606 Julie Ln

(423) 313-4452

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Appliances & Repair

7033 Lee Hwy

(423) 855-5495
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.6
115 reviews
517
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
197
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Penelope F. on BirdEye

    2 years ago

    06/12/2019, 16:09 PM
    I ordered from them twice (second time by accident, forgetting who they were). Both times everything arrived dead or died shortly thereafter. I'm an avid tree planter and have planted over 100 in my yard over 2 years and have nowhere near the negative results with other companies.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Shellie T. on BirdEye

    2 years ago

    06/11/2019, 08:38 AM
    Absolutely horrible! First of all it took forever to receive my order and called several times only to have to leave voicemail, one time a lady answered, wasn't the nicest. Got my order and 2 items were missing. I planted all items the same day I received them, even though they looked dead. Every single thing either was dead or died. I had to pay $20 for shipping to send back 25 dead trees and only got an in store credit. NOT WASTING ANY MORE MONEY OR TIME!!! Really should have done more research on this company, prices sounded to good to be true! They also kept offering me $5 worth of merchandise for a positive only review
    Respond to negative reviews
    Erik and Stephanie H. on BirdEye

    2 years ago

    06/07/2019, 07:25 AM
    Takes your money and will not s be a plant
    Respond to negative reviews
    Featured content
    The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

    The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

    The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
    CarolDave J. on BirdEye

    2 years ago

    06/03/2019, 09:08 AM
    I ordered bridal wreath shrubs that were pictured with white clustering blooms. I was interested in these because I had previously had these at a former residence and they bloomed beautifully. I received slender stick like shrubs and planted them in April. They each now have a purple bloom and are in no way what was pictured. I sent a picture to the company and was told that they reserve the right to substitute and that I could send them back for a refund. How inconvenient and totally wrong is that? They sent me the wrong plants. This appears to be false advertisement!!!
    Respond to negative reviews
    Mary G. on BirdEye

    2 years ago

    05/31/2019, 16:21 PM
    I want my 75.00 $ Back. Tennessee WN sent dead nutsedge. told me to plant it. and for this spring it would come up. well spring is here and zero. Getting them to send me something else that was alive to no avail. I don't want to give them any star.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Doug D. on BirdEye

    2 years ago

    05/30/2019, 07:17 AM
    I Recently purchased 200 cedar trees for wildlife habitat improvement on our farm. When I received the trees all of the hair roots and some of the tap roots were cut. I went ahead and planted the trees, within one week every tree was dead. I have tried multiple times to contact the company and can get no response. I give this company zero stars and will never buy from them again.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Sërge B. on BirdEye

    2 years ago

    05/28/2019, 15:14 PM
    Ordered 10-Arborvitae-Emerald Green Pine Trees for privacy at my home, and received 10-lifeless spruce trees. I also ordered one redbud tree and it arrived dead. I requested the trees to be replaced. They responded: "We have the right to substitute the trees" I requested to speak to the supervisor: They responded: "Did you plan the trees? Thank you! It's clearly they don't care about the customer after you make a purchase. Therefore, my only alternative is to dispute the charge with the credit card and BBB.
    Respond to negative reviews
    amanda s. on BirdEye

    2 years ago

    05/24/2019, 10:21 AM
    Horrible business. It's been 2 months since I placed my order, I tried four times to cancel it because obviously it's never coming, and receiving bare root ephemerals in June is not gonna go well. They refused to refund the sale and said it was being shipped "next Wednesday." Many next Wednesdays later and I still haven't received my stuff. I'm wondering if this is even a legitimate business, or if it's a scam, except some people have evidently received some type of plant material, albeit sub standard, if alive at all. Shut it down.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Roger L. on BirdEye

    2 years ago

    05/23/2019, 09:58 AM
    I wish I had checked these reviews before I dealt with Tennessee Wholesale Nursery. I ordered 10 shrubs in early March 2019, received my order 6 weeks later only to discover it was the wrong order and what's more, everything in it was dead. I notified them, received the correct order a week later, but again, everything was dead. I no longer wanted anything to do with the company and asked for a refund. They insisted I had to send my order back at my own shipping expense. I did so, sent them the shipping receipt, and asked for my money back plus my return shipping expense. They issued me store credit for the amount I had paid them and refused to cover my return shipping cost. Since I'd never do business with them again, store credit is of no value to me. Why is this place still in business? Like others here, I'd give zero stars if that were an option.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.