Logo White
Watch Demo

Tennessee Wholesale Nursery

Own this business?
1.6
105 reviews
|Home Services|Altamont, TN 37301

856 Main St, Altamont, TN 37301

(931) 235-7807

https://www.tennesseewholesalenursery.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Home & Garden

6 Francis St

(423) 899-5449
5.0
(6) · Home & Garden

4657 Shallowford Rd

(423) 892-2178
5.0
(3) · Home & Garden

6606 Julie Ln

(423) 313-4452
5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

PO Box 2045

(615) 895-6196
5.0
(2) · Home Inspectors

3131 Mountain Creek Rd

(423) 781-0300
5.0
(16) · Home Decor

2115 Gun Barrel Rd

(423) 894-4456
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
1.6
105 reviews
514
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
190
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    The V. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    05/17/2019, 11:02 AM
    First, the trees are so sad. Definitely a few of them will never grow. Second, I didn't receive some items- should have received it a month ago.... I am still trying to get a refund but they say they only issue in store credit, which is not very clear when you purchase until there is a problem. I'm thinking if I never got the product, I should get my money back which there is a section that they might take the fault, but I am not holding my breath. They are scamming people. 139 complaints on Better Business Bureau with much worse situations than mine. I like honest companies. These people are not, so Im hoping to get the refund and just take the loss on the tiny tiny branchlings they sent and called them a 4ft tree...
    Respond to negative reviews
    Tn Nursey s. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    05/10/2019, 06:27 AM
    One star is too much for this company. I purchased 25 white pine trees. Trust me when I say that these trees showed zero care during uprooting along with even worse customer service. How a company gets away with short, one word responses to my questions like they seemingly have a natural grudge against customers is beyond me. The trees roots (calling them roots is an exaggeration) were cracked and showed other obvious signs that they were nothing short of ripped out of the ground and folded into a box. The company is quick to post many disclaimers on their website covering their asses, stating that all trees have bare roots and look dead when they arrive. Thats a true understatement. From my experience the trees I ordered not only looked morbid and "drained of life", they all died shortly after planting. Returning these trees is a nightmare. They want me to pay to return 25 dead trees to them just so I can get a "credit" to order more dead trees, which from what I have seen, receive no care during the harvesting process. So I pay $60 to send trees back that they couldn't get right in the first place to get an $80 credit? Whats the point? As a company they have more disclaimers that are created to keep angry customers (I assume the majority of their customers) from actually getting what they paid for and/or receiving quality customer service. The attitude and functionality of this company is piss poor. Go to Lowe's, Home Depot, Fast Growing Trees.com, but I highly recommend never using this company in my opinion. Whats even worse is they remain in business ready to be blunt and rude to the next unsuspecting customer after the customer realizes the trees they were sent were dead sticks and that they are now stuck with either getting more dead trees (after younpaybto ship them back) or losing your money altogether. This company is the equivalent of a money trap. Horrible excuse for a business. The customer service represenative should be replaced for a start
    Respond to negative reviews
    Jeremy B. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    05/08/2019, 20:22 PM
    -5 stars! So BAD! They take your money and run and don't care. Check all the reviews...not just the google ones where they give free things away for positive reviews. They send you whatever they want to, it doesn't matter what you order. They send much smaller trees than promised...then give you the run around. AVOID
    Respond to negative reviews
    Featured content
    A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

    A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

    A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
    How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

    How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

    How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
    Chris L. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    05/07/2019, 15:33 PM
    If i could give zero stars i would. This outfit sells plants alright but they are also crooks. Beware these people will double charge you and claim that the extra charge was to make up the difference in estimated shipping. In my case i bought 84 dollars worth of plant material which included estimated shipping and then they charged me again for 34 dollars and claimed it was the difference in shipping. I have family that work at fed ex and believe me it does not cost 34 dollars to ship a 12x12x 8 box priority with USPS, espeically considering some of the cost was included in the original 84 dollar transaction.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Marilyn E. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    05/06/2019, 16:46 PM
    If I could give one star I would. I received a river cane tree that they claim is shipped dormant. I planted it and waited a month and it is dead. Not dormant. It was dead when it arrived. To make matters worse you can only order this tree twice per year (early spring and fall). I left a bad review, which they did not post on their site. To me that is misleading. I bought other plants from another company and they arrived in great shape. I will never order from here again!
    Respond to negative reviews
    david g. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    05/03/2019, 08:59 AM
    do not order anything from these rip offs! the only warranty on any plants you receive are in store credit for another order of dead or dying plants. you will receive no money back on debit or credit card for your order.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Jessica T. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    04/27/2019, 09:58 AM
    We ordered 71 (3-4’) northern privet bushes through TN Nursery. I emailed right after our order to request no substitutions and was accommodated with a response within a day or two. The bushes arrived within a few weeks and were in a dormant state, as was described. We planted them that day and covered them with mulch the next day. We have been watering them daily and they have all started to grow buds and bloom. None were dead. This was several weeks ago and all has been progressing well. It seems if you read and follow their policies for ordering and the directions for planting then you won’t have any issue. I would order from them again.
    Steven W. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    04/26/2019, 06:33 AM
    Ordered 300 tree seedlings in the hope of finding a quality small order supplier for our tree farm. We are dissatisfied. Survival rate less than 10%. Root-to-shoot ratio is poor, maybe 25% root relative to shoot which leads to very poor survival, seedlings that do survive initially will require longer shock recovery and may not recover at all. Root quality very poor with severely pruned tap root and almost no fibrous roots remaining. Typically only one fibrous root intact. Typical seedling is top heavy at 12"-18" with only 3" root consisting of chopped tap and a single short fibrous root. All arrived dry and old, clearly extracted well before shipment. These seedling had no chance of survival. Our tree farm will never order from this company again.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Dawn M. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    04/25/2019, 13:13 PM
    This is a totally unresponsive company. I ordered 25 trees, only two trees were delivered. Over the last two weeks, I have left several messages with customer service asking them to call me back, I sent two emails explaining the problem and have gotten no response back from them whatsoever. Looks like I am going to the credit card company as my next step to get my money back
    Respond to negative reviews
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.