Logo White
Watch Demo

Tennessee Wholesale Nursery

Own this business?
1.6
105 reviews
|Home Services|Altamont, TN 37301

856 Main St, Altamont, TN 37301

(931) 235-7807

https://www.tennesseewholesalenursery.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Home & Garden

6 Francis St

(423) 899-5449
5.0
(6) · Home & Garden

4657 Shallowford Rd

(423) 892-2178
5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

PO Box 2045

(615) 895-6196
5.0
(2) · Home Inspectors

3131 Mountain Creek Rd

(423) 781-0300
5.0
(4) · Home & Garden

6606 Julie Ln

(423) 313-4452
5.0
(16) · Home Decor

2115 Gun Barrel Rd

(423) 894-4456
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
1.6
105 reviews
514
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
190
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    George C. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    07/10/2019, 10:31 AM
    Scam artists!! Read their warranty. Without telling you, they can substitute any plant if they've run out of the plant(s) you ordered.. 1 star because i can't give 0.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Clay H. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    07/04/2019, 11:24 AM
    this business is a bad place to buy plaints I order over 150 plaints maybe 35 of them lived and half of the ones that made it we did't order. I have no clue what kind of trees they are I contacted them. they told me to send all back and maybe I could have store credit. I paid for shipping. to get them pay shipping to return and if I get more plaints shipping again I tuck my. lumps on this place beware stay away. one star is over the top.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Steven H. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    06/27/2019, 17:34 PM
    Do not order trees from this company. Scam company. They do not meet their shipping deadlines and will not cancel or refund your order so you are left with trees past the safe to plant time window. Avoid this company like the plague. Order from a different company, such as musserforests. Their trees came super fast, great quality, great customer service.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Featured content
    Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

    Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

    Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
    How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

    How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

    How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
    Susan C. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    06/19/2019, 12:40 PM
    If I could give zero stars I would. Ordered 55 perennial bare root plants. 5 made it. I followed all instructions. I called and verified what I was doing was correct. So I spend $135 for 5 perennial plants. Will NEVER do business with this company again. Do yourself a big favor...go to a local plant sale. Do NOT order from this company.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Mark S. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    06/19/2019, 09:09 AM
    I ordered 600 bare root shrubs and trees from them. When they arrived they were poorly packaged with no rooting jell or anything around the roots. The roots were very dry and a one variety had already started to leaf our and the leaves were withered. I went ahead and planted them the same day I received them. 2 months later after one of the wettest springs we've ever had I'd say less than 100 survived. I contacted them as there warranty states - "We do not offer return or in-store credits on wholesale quantities of over 100 plants per variety but you can pay 40% of the original cost for replacements." and tried to get replacement trees and they said they wont replace the trees even if I pay the 40%. Total Scam!
    Respond to negative reviews
    Marisa P. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    06/17/2019, 14:08 PM
    I ordered 50 Dwarf Crested Iris and planted them. After 2 years, upon seeing their first blooms, I discovered they actually sent me Daylilies instead. When I complained I received the wrong plants, they said "under warranty" they have the right to substitute any perennial with another perennial of the same price. Yes, read that again. ANY PERENNIAL CAN BE SWAPPED WITH ANY PERRENIAL WITHOUT YOUR KNOWLEDGE. This is not a a real nursery and they use their warranty to ship you anything they have and claim it's okay under their warranty. Look them up on better Business Bureau and you will see many complaints.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Pere U. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    06/14/2019, 13:48 PM
    ZERO STARS. Absolutely horrible business. I experienced the exact same level of non-service as others here... just a different flavor. The tone and anger from others is a constant... this is third world scammery and so blatant it's astounding. They have set their warranty and return policies set so it's a lose, lose situation for the consumer and it's their word against yours in the end. You might get your order if you hound them enough, but then if you finally do it will sub, sub par and then......welcome to the sucker club AND they ABSOLUTELY could care less whether you are satisfied or not. However, If you experience which really amounts to borderline fraud, you should contact the TN State Division of Consumer Affairs: https://www.tn.gov/commerce/consumer/file-a-complaint.html They will attempt to mediate and this company will BS there way into the clear, but at minimum it will add to their file, so make the effort as it's an easy process. Additionally, you can contact the Tennessee Department of Agriculture's complaint line: Consumer and Industry Services Complaint Hotline: 1-800-628-2631. Finally, review on every site that arrives in a search and therefore, over time, fewer and fewer people may get scammed. No one deserves treatment like this.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Wraith S. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    06/13/2019, 08:02 AM
    Should be a zero star option. Ordered 12 perennial grasses, 1 maple tree, and 2 cherry trees last year. The grasses came in a plastic ziploc baggies, which was odd, but with a lot of care they all seemed fine last year. The trees did not arrive until late November, and we already had very cold weather and snow for several weeks. So had I not pre-dug the holes, there is no way I would have gotten the holes dug with such an extremely late shipment. The trees were supposed to ship in the fall, November is not the fall. Now this year, not 1 of the grasses have come back, and all 3 trees are very dead. After several scathing emails from the company, with an undertone that I had done something wrong, they wanted pics of all of them. Which I did sent them pics of ALL the dead items. Along with the pics, they now want me to send them all back. OK. Really? My order was $100+ or so, and to return all 15 dead plants will cost about $40. No thanks! I am not even sure I would get a refund of money or exchange of plants. The prices are indeed too good to be true - stay away. Spend the extra few dollars on your local nursery who will actually back their product if there is a problem. It appears TN nursery is a local company who is trying their hand with online orders/shipping. It is not working for them, they do not have the staff/expertise to dive into online orders, they lack customer service, they lack an organized production line for vast online ordering, and should just stick to being a local nursery. Do Not Waste Your Time or Money!
    Respond to negative reviews
    Penelope F. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    06/12/2019, 16:09 PM
    I ordered from them twice (second time by accident, forgetting who they were). Both times everything arrived dead or died shortly thereafter. I'm an avid tree planter and have planted over 100 in my yard over 2 years and have nowhere near the negative results with other companies.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.