Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tennessee Wholesale Nursery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.6
115 reviews
|Home & Garden|Altamont, TN 37301

856 Main St, Altamont, TN 37301

(931) 235-7807

https://www.tennesseewholesalenursery.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Home & Garden

6 Francis St

(423) 899-5449

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Home & Garden

4657 Shallowford Rd

(423) 892-2178

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Home Inspectors

3131 Mountain Creek Rd

(423) 781-0300
5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

PO Box 2045

(615) 895-6196
5.0
(5) · Home & Garden

6606 Julie Ln

(423) 313-4452

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Appliances & Repair

7033 Lee Hwy

(423) 855-5495
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.6
115 reviews
517
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
197
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Nate V. on BirdEye

    9 months ago

    07/18/2020, 16:28 PM
    Was shipped what was supposed to be two Lobelia cardinalis bare roots. There were four of them, all relatively large and quite healthy. A surprise to be sure, but a welcome one. Already putting up new growth a few weeks after shipping.
    Margaret E. on BirdEye

    9 months ago

    07/02/2020, 22:11 PM
    Less than professional. Pond plants ordered that I cannot put in my pond because i have mo idea if they are what I ordered. Substitution were made, plants not shipped in the gel median as described and plants not labeled properly. Arrive in zip lock bags - dry. illegible light purple handwriting on 2 of 4 bags. Horrible customer service.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Carol Oese C. on BirdEye

    10 months ago

    06/15/2020, 10:19 AM
    If I could give less stars I would. Do not order from this company. I ordered a bunch of plants back in May for June delivery . It was over the amount required for free shipping, unfortunately, you needed to use a coupon code to get it. I wrote, asked if they would give me free shipping or do something to credit the shipping and they said no. As previously stated by the other reviewers, the customer service is atrocious. I should have paid closer attention, I ll know better next time
    Respond to negative reviews
    Featured content
    How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

    How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

    How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
    Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

    Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

    Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
    Emily K. J. on BirdEye

    10 months ago

    06/11/2020, 17:52 PM
    I echo a lot of other buyers. I ordered 10 sq. ft. of carpet moss. What I received was 2 garbage bags of small pieces of different kinds of moss. It was full of weeds and measured about 5 sq. ft. The customer service was atrocious. They actually said the moss will expand to 10 ft when doubled! They never addressed the weed issue but said I could return it. If you look at their return policy it is a joke. They will only give you store credit for 40% of the price. They even threaten on their website to damage your credit if you try to dispute the charge via your credit card company. I have never seen anything so ridiculous or nasty and I am sorry I didn't read their policy before ordering. Fortunately I am not out much money but given all the similar reviews I am now finding online these people should be out of business.
    Respond to negative reviews
    James S. on BirdEye

    10 months ago

    06/11/2020, 16:18 PM
    The worst Nursery I have ever worked with! Be aware when buying more than 100 plants their "Warranty" rules are only playing in their hands! - Really unprofessional Customer Service - They trick you when buying more then 100 plants there is no warranty at all! - This is the biggest rip-off I have ever seen! I just lost 500$! I'm the most relaxed person on earth but making business with them is horrible! I've ordered 290 beech seedlings in March ... the box arrived, a bit damaged but the seedling were fine. I was able to put them in to the ground an hour later so they were safe and ready to grow. I've made some pics for the nursery in the beginning from the box also the seedlings when they first arrived just to let them see how they looked like. I was wondering about 4 weeks later why there was no growth to see at all but hey maybe we still had a couple of cooler days so it takes a while. Two weeks ago I contacted them to give them an update that all of the seedlings are actually dead so brown in the inside which was and is a pity because I planted these seedlings before in another backyard without any issues. I have to say their customer service is a mess! they only send me the warranty link ... here we are ... however I made all the "tests" stated in the warranty and this week I went back and told them there is not one seedling who survived! I was very polite and explained in detail in my email also was sending pics as proof how the seedlings look like. Well they didn't care and I got the warranty link again and promised in writing I will receive a 100% in-store credit when I send some of the seedlings back. Well no problem at all I just ask for a written confirmation on this to make sure everything will be smoothly withing the return process. Then another person, they never tell you a name, wrote that was a mistake I can send some of the dead seedling back and will receive a 60% discount for my next purchase!!! What the hell! The lady, supposedly the Manager, was not really helpful and actually took a deep breath when I ask her to show me online their T&Cs ... she then only said sorry for the wrong information about the 100% credit that does't apply for orders more than 100 plants!!! So now I can order them again and get 60% discount .... which nobody in this world will do!
    Respond to negative reviews
    larry d. on BirdEye

    10 months ago

    06/04/2020, 13:44 PM
    Horrible business. I ordered 10 ferns and 5 coneflowers. Planted them immediately the day I got them. 5 ferns came up, zero coneflowers. And it took seven (yes seven) weeks to receive them. I (stupidly) ordered some moss before receiving the ferns and "dead" flowers. Not received after eight weeks I tried cancelling and was ignored, filed dispute on credit card and after credit card company notified them (2 weeks later) they shipped. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Kate F. on BirdEye

    10 months ago

    06/03/2020, 11:48 AM
    What a horrible business. I ordered plants that were shipped May 11th. They arrived May 30th. After 19 days in shipping, they were completely dead. The nursery website states that plants are good for 10 days in shipping. This nursery confirmed via my photo that they were dead, but refused to refund my money since I “received my shipment.” Absolute nonsense. Find any other nursery to order from instead of Tennessee Wholesale Nursery.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Paul F. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    05/28/2020, 07:48 AM
    Complete fraud. Ordered 25 Halls Honeysuckle plants. Received 15 dried twigs in a 7 inch box - the plants in a large trash bag with no moisture. Sent two emails that were never answered. No answer to phone calls. Unfortunately, never checked online reviews- they are repeat with negative views.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Barbara S. on BirdEye

    a year ago

    05/22/2020, 08:53 AM
    DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!! They sell only bare root plants, this is not on information about the plant description page or anyplace on the home page except in small print on the FAQ page. For over $28.00 – $5.69 a piece!!! – I was sent 5 spindly one strand only of "bare roots" that had virtually no root systems!!!! No moisture, Dry as a bone!!! Unbelievable. And I was charged over $14 shipping for the "privilege" of buying from these crooks. To return it cost me about $4.00 to return. On top of all this ... you do NOT GET A REFUND. You get a store credit to spend on more junk "bare roots". I see there are complaints about these idiots on the Tennessee Better Business Bureau. These people ought to be shut down and run out of business. I would give these morons a no star rating but you have have to choose!!!!
    Respond to negative reviews
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.