Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Td Contracting

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.3
10 reviews
|Excavation Services|Saugerties, NY 12477

863 Route 212, Saugerties, NY 12477

(845) 901-5494

http://www.hudsonvalleybuildingco.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Construction in your area
5.0
(2) · Construction

Old Stage Rd

(845) 246-1818

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(773) · Construction

1 Tomsons Rd #110

(877) 331-3280
About

Whether you want to make a minor update to your interior or desire a total kitchen makeover or restoration, TD Contracting is the remodeling contractor. In fact, our pros from Saugerties, New York, offer interior and exterior home improvements of all types and sizes to give you the residential, commercial, or industrial space you desire! For your convenience, our owner oversees all projects, including replacements to ensure the work is done right the first time.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.3
10 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Peter C. on BirdEye

a year ago

10/05/2020, 07:41 AM
***DO NOT HIRE*** Tom Denter is a thief. "TD Contracting" is not a registered business in the state of New York. Tom Denter is not a licensed NYS contractor. ...like many others have noted here. In June of 2020, I paid Tom a 50% deposit ($7,075.00) to demo and re-tile my master shower at the recommendation of JSP Home Services (friend of the sales coordinator). Tom showed up once for exactly 3 hours with his girlfriend and buddy, in the middle of COVID, no less! His work was absolutely atrocious. He removed tile by hand in a very sloppy and haphazard fashion. He destroyed a bunch of tile that I asked him not to damage or remove. Any real contractor knows a multitool would have avoided this damage by making clean cuts. I asked him not to come back, so Tom pocketed my deposit and stopped answering my calls and emails. He then wrote me a bad check that I could not cash and has completely disappeared. I also noted that his business is not registered with New York State's division of Corporations (not a registered business), nor does he have a valid contractor's license. Do you think he's paying his taxes?
Respond to negative reviews
Peter C. on BirdEye

a year ago

10/05/2020, 07:41 AM
***DO NOT HIRE*** Tom Denter is a thief. "TD Contracting" is not a registered business in the state of New York. Tom Denter is not a licensed NYS contractor. ...like many others have noted here. In June of 2020, I paid Tom a 50% deposit ($7,075.00) to demo and re-tile my master shower at the recommendation of JSP Home Services (friend of the sales coordinator). Tom showed up once for exactly 3 hours with his girlfriend and buddy, in the middle of COVID, no less! His work was absolutely atrocious. He removed tile by hand in a very sloppy and haphazard fashion. He destroyed a bunch of tile that I asked him not to damage or remove. Any real contractor knows a multitool would have avoided this damage by making clean cuts. I asked him not to come back, so Tom pocketed my deposit and stopped answering my calls and emails. He then wrote me a bad check that I could not cash and has completely disappeared. I also noted that his business is not registered with New York State's division of Corporations (not a registered business), nor does he have a valid contractor's license. Do you think he's paying his taxes?
Respond to negative reviews
eps on YellowBot

5 years ago

08/19/2016, 01:25 AM
Avoid This Contractor This contractor installed a concrete deck around my pool with such negligence and incompetence that the only fix, per the engineer I hired to assess the situation and develop a remedy plan (and per half a dozen other contractors called in to propose a solution) was a complete demo and removal. (Too thin, with steep pitch INTO pool, highly uneven/non-level surface, no drainage, improper expansion joints, poured too dry so that there were gaps in the thickness, inadequately reinforced, not floated. (See pictures.) Contractor’s insurer, after inspection, declined to cover, claiming that this was a case of shoddy workmanship for which they bore no responsibility.) Contractor then disappeared, after having begged for a significant advance to cover cash-flow problems, leaving other tasks unfinished. He repeatedly promised to fulfill his contractual obligations by at least finishing the tasks for which he had been paid, but although he finally removed a pile of construction debris next to my driveway after a year, he has not completed his other tasks nor removed piles of concrete slag he had dumped next to the driveway. Nor did he fulfill promises to at least demo and remove his botched concrete slab.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Leanne Kirwan on Facebook

7 years ago

11/22/2014, 12:20 PM
Leanne Kirwan on Facebook

7 years ago

11/22/2014, 08:14 AM
Steven Brewster on Facebook

7 years ago

06/30/2014, 00:13 AM
Lester Litts Jr on Facebook

7 years ago

06/06/2014, 10:37 AM
Kimberly Rice Wilson on Facebook

7 years ago

04/25/2014, 23:08 PM
TD Contracting on Facebook

8 years ago

04/04/2013, 01:43 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.