Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
416 reviews
|Mediterranean|Birmingham, AL 35210

4520 Overton Road, Birmingham, AL 35210

(205) 956-1300

https://www.tazikis.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Youtube

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(8) · Restaurants

7201 Aaron Aronov Dr

(205) 923-4364

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Restaurants

2100 Riverchase Center #226

(205) 988-9092
5.0
(15) · Desserts

5443 Hwy 280

(205) 506-2828
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

734 McFarland Blvd

(205) 333-0966

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Cigar Bars

356 Berney Station Rd

(256) 362-6061
5.0
(26) · Sandwiches

1251 Grayson Valley Pkwy

(205) 687-8638
About

Get away from the busy pace of your life and the noise of the world. Step through our doors and discover a place where we combine extraordinary food with meaningful connections. Look around and you may notice the pictures on the wall that tell the story of Keith and Amy Richards’ 1997 trip to Greece where they encountered big-hearted people around small table cafe’s that inspired Taziki’s. Our Mediterranean-inspired menu has a bit of a southern accent, which we make from scratch everyday. Watch us prepare your meal through our open kitchens, and enjoy the relaxing music and quiet environment that is designed for conversation and community gatherings. After all, in a world hungry for co

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
416 reviews
5259
  
4108
  
323
  
24
  
16
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tim Lynch on Foursquare

a year ago

07/06/2020, 08:11 AM
The salmon never disappoints.
Lauren Elise Tatum on Facebook

a year ago

07/03/2020, 01:33 AM
I called to place a large Togo order for me and my family and the customer service was so terrible, a lot of, “what do you want, is that all, go ahead I’m listening,” very, very sarcastic and rude responses, that I straight up hung up on him. I gave him several opportunities to redeem his behavior during our short conversation but each time his response was becoming increasingly more rude and more irritating. I will no longer be a customer of the Liberty Park location until they can find better employees who actually pretend to want my business. It’s a shame because my orders usually are upwards of $75 for a family of 5, and in today’s economy you would think they would need/want my business.
Business Response:

Lauren, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the poor customer service you received and would like to discuss this matter with you further. Please feel free to email us directly at agurley@tazikiscafe.com so we can make this up to you.

Marcie Braden on Facebook

a year ago

06/14/2020, 07:11 AM
Great salads and very quick service!
Business Response:

Marcie, thank you so much for your kind recommendation! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything & look forward to seeing you again soon!

Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Leslie Casey Sansing on Facebook

a year ago

05/10/2020, 01:12 AM
Tazikis is whipping out food left and right tonight! Good job guys!
Business Response:

Leslie, thank you so much for kind recommendation and motivational words! We couldn't do it without your support! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

travelgalok on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/20/2019, 07:15 AM
Wrong turn, awesome surprise We turned wrong heading to our hotel, but we’re hungry and saw this little gem! We had the grilled chicken gyro, Greek salad, and the kiddo had a grilled cheese. And the hummus...and oh my goodness! So yummy! Thank you to the gentleman that took our order and helped us choose!
Business Response:

Travelgalok, we are so happy that you and your family stopped in to visit us! We couldn't be more pleased that you all enjoyed your meal and hope to take care of you again soon! Thank you so much for your kind review!

ACTtherapist on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

05/24/2019, 01:53 AM
easy to eat healthy, great pick-up service I'm trying to eat healthy, which often means a lot of boring chicken breast and salad. Luckily, Taziki's makes delicious grilled chicken and the salad is very interesting, fresh and flavorful with good quality greens and veggies. I used to order take-out from Zoe's, but we got very frustrated with the constantly messed up orders, leaving out crucial items. So I've switched to picking up supper here at this location of Tazikis once a week for lunch and again for supper, and they always get the order perfectly correct. For supper I order 2 chicken feasts which is plenty of food for the 3 adults at home. Very reasonable price. I especially love the cucumber/tomato side dish. The rice is also unusually delicious for rice! I order for curbside pick-up; you call the number when you arrive and they bring it right out with a smile.
Business Response:

ACTtherapist, thank you so much for this wonderful and insightful review! We couldn't be happier to assist you on your healthy journey! We strive to provide fresh, healthy, and flavorful dishes and are so happy you continuously enjoy yours! You would love the Grilled Chicken Dinner for 4, for under $30 you'll have supper and plenty left over! Give it a try, we know you'll love it! Thank you again for your kind words and for supporting our new Curbside Service!

Ginger Kennamer Gulledge on Facebook

2 years ago

04/18/2019, 04:32 AM
I met my daughter for lunch. I had the shrimp feast with Greek potatoes, she had the Thursday special of Tilapia Tacos. The food was great and generous to boot! Plus, we were in and out in 50 minutes, which accommodated her lunch break. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Business Response:

Ginger, we truly appreciate your recommendation and your kind words! We are so glad you both enjoyed our seafood options for lunch and look forward to serving you a fresh, delicious meal again soon!

Cecilia Burgess Hayes Pullen on Facebook

3 years ago

07/19/2018, 05:54 AM
The food is excellent and service is great.
Business Response:

Cecilia, YOU are great! We truly appreciate your review and are so glad that you enjoyed everything! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Marilyn Praytor on Facebook

3 years ago

06/05/2018, 07:37 AM
Everything I have had has been excellent.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.