Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
364 reviews
|Mediterranean|Birmingham, AL 35223

2737 Highway 280 South, Birmingham, AL 35223

(205) 870-0455

https://www.tazikis.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Youtube

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(8) · Restaurants

7201 Aaron Aronov Dr

(205) 923-4364
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

2100 Riverchase Center #226

(205) 988-9092
5.0
(15) · Desserts

5443 Hwy 280

(205) 506-2828
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

734 McFarland Blvd

(205) 333-0966

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Cigar Bars

356 Berney Station Rd

(256) 362-6061
5.0
(26) · Sandwiches

1251 Grayson Valley Pkwy

(205) 687-8638
About

Get away from the busy pace of your life and the noise of the world. Step through our doors and discover a place where we combine extraordinary food with meaningful connections. Look around and you may notice the pictures on the wall that tell the story of Keith and Amy Richards’ 1997 trip to Greece where they encountered big-hearted people around small table cafe’s that inspired Taziki’s. Our Mediterranean-inspired menu has a bit of a southern accent, which we make from scratch everyday. Watch us prepare your meal through our open kitchens, and enjoy the relaxing music and quiet environment that is designed for conversation and community gatherings. After all, in a world hungry for co

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
364 reviews
5243
  
470
  
320
  
212
  
16
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Trip Farmer on Facebook

2 years ago

11/08/2019, 02:07 AM
Food brought to the table with one plate sitting on top of the other. Told the waiter and she took it back. We followed her and she told the MGR to “fluff it up some” then she brought it back instead of making a new plate of food. Still had “tainted” food on the plate. Thought we wouldn’t know.
Business Response:

Trip, we are so sorry to hear about your experience. We have communicated with our staff and we look forward to better serving you in the future.

Willie Reese Jr on Facebook

3 years ago

02/14/2019, 06:52 AM
The food was great. Great customer service. Nice atmosphere. Large portions as well. Will be returning.
Business Response:

Hello Willie! We love hearing reviews like this one. We look forward to serving you again soon! Thanks, The Taziki's Team

Carole Beddingfield on Facebook

3 years ago

01/09/2019, 04:33 AM
It was a fun lunch! Great food and company!! 👍
Business Response:

Hello Carole! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We look forward to having you in our store again soon. Cheers, Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe

Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Lindsey Stackhouse Minus on Facebook

3 years ago

04/08/2018, 01:22 AM
I ordered the cucumber salad and got a pint of tomato chutney aioli. 1.) How do you get these confused? 2.) What am I supposed to do with a pint of that?
Business Response:

Hey Lindsey, We are so sorry for your recent experience at our store. We will certainly communicate this error to our staff. Please reach out to cbrockman@tazikiscafe.com, as we would like to make this up to you. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you better next time.

Jennifer Simmons Butler on Facebook

4 years ago

12/28/2017, 06:51 AM
I love Tazikis and have never had a bad meal or experience until my last two visits to this location. To say they are slow is an understatement. I eat lunch around 11am to beat the crowd, but it has taken over 20 mins to get my order each time. I decided to say something today, but was met by an employee who looked like he had already received too many complaints today. ( and he had, I was not the only one complaining). I finally got my food and it was overcooked to the point my fish was crunchy. At that point though, my time was up and I had to leave. Again, I love Tazikis however, I will not be returning to this location.
Business Response:

Hello Jennifer! We apologize for your most recent experience . We will make sure to communicate this feedback to our Mountain Brook store. Please reach out to cbrockman@tazikiscafe.com as we would like to make it up to you. Thank you for your review!

Emily Frazier Smith on Facebook

4 years ago

12/13/2017, 06:07 AM
I've been really disappointed in the soup lately. It is never consistent. The last 3 times I have ordered it have all been completely different. The first was mostly a bowl of broth with very little orzo or chicken. The next was mostly orzo with very little broth and it had the grilled chicken which was rather tough. I ordered a bowl today and I promise there was not once piece or orzo. The top was covered with so much chicken fat I couldn't even bring myself to eat it. Normally this is one of my favorite places to eat but it has been a struggle lately. I don't think I'll be back for a while.
Business Response:

Hello Emily! We apologize for your past experiences and appreciate your review. This feedback will be communicated to our Mountain Brook staff. Please reach out to cbrockman@tazikiscafe.com as we would like to connect with you for your next visit to Taziki's.

Linda Skinner Bridges on Facebook

4 years ago

11/30/2017, 07:05 AM
Moat delicious meal I have had in quite a while. Please come to Pell City. We need some healthy, delicious food!!
Business Response:

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you love Taziki's!

Gena Wood on Facebook

4 years ago

09/04/2017, 04:54 AM
Troy Reeves on Facebook

4 years ago

07/12/2017, 08:32 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.