Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
683 reviews
|Mediterranean|Birmingham, AL 35243

3439 Colonnade Pkwy., Ste 1000, Birmingham, AL 35243

(205) 968-6622

https://www.tazikis.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Youtube

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(8) · Restaurants

7201 Aaron Aronov Dr

(205) 923-4364
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

2100 Riverchase Center #226

(205) 988-9092
5.0
(15) · Desserts

5443 Hwy 280

(205) 506-2828
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

734 McFarland Blvd

(205) 333-0966

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Cigar Bars

356 Berney Station Rd

(256) 362-6061
5.0
(26) · Sandwiches

1251 Grayson Valley Pkwy

(205) 687-8638
About

Get away from the busy pace of your life and the noise of the world. Step through our doors and discover a place where we combine extraordinary food with meaningful connections. Look around and you may notice the pictures on the wall that tell the story of Keith and Amy Richards’ 1997 trip to Greece where they encountered big-hearted people around small table cafe’s that inspired Taziki’s. Our Mediterranean-inspired menu has a bit of a southern accent, which we make from scratch everyday. Watch us prepare your meal through our open kitchens, and enjoy the relaxing music and quiet environment that is designed for conversation and community gatherings. After all, in a world hungry for co

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
683 reviews
5388
  
4199
  
350
  
218
  
115
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bgreenard on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/03/2020, 01:50 AM
Mediocre at Best While visiting Birmingham, I noticed there were lot of Southeastern European/ Mediterranean restaurants for a US southern city, I maybe my ignorance. I am always down for a good gyro or kabob and I saw there was a Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe in the vicinity of my Downtown hotel but unfortunately it closes early. After searching, I did find another Taziki's a few miles away in Colonnade Pkwy. Shame on me, I didn't study the menu before going but assumed Tazikis would have the usual Greek/ Arabic selections I was accustomed to. Once inside, you have to order then sit down and the food is brought to you. There were no other diners in the restaurant so that should have been a red flag. I didn't see a lamb shish Gyro or Kabob on the menu, so I asked...” We only do Beef I was informed”, so that was disappointment because it’s all about the lamb. I ask about other menu items and I was informed they were out. I settled on the Greek Salad, NO FETTA CHEESE, with Beef Tenderloin, rice and a medium unsweetened Ice Tea. Paid and when to a table. The food came 5 minutes later and I was excited to dig in. The Beef Tenderloin was overcooked. The rice was bland, and the veggies were average. To add insult, I have Feta Cheese clumped over ¼ of the meal. There was ONE small fried pita triangles stuffed under the salad. The selection did come with tzatziki sauce and Greek salad dressing. Poor service, tasteless food, and overpriced for my selection. This meal was underwhelming and mediocre at best. Not Recommended.
Dan D on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/03/2020, 00:43 AM
Not worth the money Decided to give this place a try while in B'ham. Tomatoes in the salad tasted sour. My sandwich was okay, but we were both not feeling to well after this trip and the $60 tab to boot.
Business Response:

Dan, we apologize that you did not have a 5 star experience with us at our Colonnade location! We are reviewing this feedback with our management staff to ensure fresh ingredients moving forward. We truly hope to see you again in the future! Thank you so much for providing your insight regarding your visit!

James B on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/10/2019, 04:23 AM
Not the best example This location is less well run than the Trussville, US 31 (Riverchase) locations. Good luck calling in. Always seem confused.
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
ScubaDiverDown on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/14/2019, 07:45 AM
Great Food! First time to this Taziki’s location. Food is consistently good at every location I have visited. Presentation is also excellent. The only complaint I have, and it’s consistent at each location, is how the employees interact with customers. Walking into this restaurant, the design, look and feel is one of fine dining. Yet the interaction with the employees is like a fast food restaurant. Not a big deal as the quality of the food and price/value equation is what brings us back. Also, bring back the herb roasted half chicken please!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your feedback. The herb roasted chicken is available for our dinner for four specials. We will be sure to review client service skills with our team. Thank you again.

JPinALA on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/01/2019, 07:30 AM
Consistently fresh and enjoyable Taziki's (local chain) is a go-to place to dine-in, carryout, or have catering delivered for my nearby office; consistently fresh and enjoyable. Spotless, welcoming interior with outdoor (facing parking lot) tables available. I've always enjoyed the chicken wraps; never had a bad meal here. Easy access to shopping center location, plenty of parking.
Business Response:

We absolutely loved reading your review. We are so thrilled you had a 5 star experience from parking to service and food. We completely agree the chicken gyros are amazing and would love for you to come back and try other protein choices as well! Thank you again for coming!

Haddon P on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

05/07/2019, 04:46 AM
Very Good Lunch; Fast Service We enjoyed lunch today at Taziki's in the Colonnade. Arriving at noon there were a few open tables in the restaurant and we got into the line to place our order. The order take was just that, an order take and you could tell he was very busy without anything extra during the order process. I ordered a lamb gyro and my wife ordered a Club on ciabatta bread. I paid with a credit card and noted that a tip was solicited as I signed. I just wonder why a tip is expected in a quick service restaurant like this without any hospitality or any service besides bringing it to your table. I am a generous tipper in full service restaurants but find it strange to tip in a restaurant such as this. Just my opinion. We were given number 14 and were told our orders would be brought to us. Food was served fairly quickly and was very good quality except for the cheap potato chip garnish. The pasta salad was excellent and wife liked the fresh fruit. I noted the silver rolls on the table, after opening the rolls the flatware was very spotted and even dirty in appearance. I needed to wipe them off again to insure they were clean A review of their health inspection showed a 91 score which while on the surface looks good does show there are numerous issues that need focus to insure a safe food handling environment.
Business Response:

Thank you for your feedback Haddon. We greatly appreciate it as this helps us make improvements. We hope your next visit is much improved and would love to hear your thoughts. Feel free to email us at hlofthus@tazikiscafe.com

debranettleton on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/31/2019, 07:59 AM
Great lunch! The food was amazing! So fresh, hot, and delicious. We had the new chicken kabobs, and my husband had the lamb gyros. A lot of food at a great price.
Business Response:

Wow! Sounds like everything was delicious! We agree and are so thrilled you tried our New Kebobs! Try the beef kebobs on your next visit. Thank you for the fabulous review!

us_vienna on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/25/2019, 06:01 AM
Such good food! During my week-long visit to Birmingham in March 2019, I ate here 3 times! I love Taziki's and this location did not disappoint. Friendly staff and excellent food! I will be back. Thanks!
bham22 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

03/19/2019, 07:23 AM
Great take out Their roasted pork is very good. The roasted potatoes and asparagus were cooked perfectly. Easy to call ahead for dinner takeout.
Business Response:

We agree! Thank you for taking the time to give us a fabulous review! Come back and try our New Kebobs next time!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.