Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Taverna Opa Orlando

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
1374 reviews
|Greek|Orlando, FL 32819

9101 International Dr #2240, Ste 2240, Orlando, FL 32819

(407) 351-8660

https://opaorlando.com/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=google%20my%20business

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(1387) · Greek

136 N Woodland Blvd

(386) 736-7726
4.6
(14) · Restaurants

587 S Chickasaw Trail

(407) 281-9997
4.6
(198) · Restaurants

1084 Lee Rd #2

(407) 985-2877
4.6
(468) · Restaurants

2952 Curry Ford Rd

(407) 849-0810
4.5
(406) · Restaurants

142 W Lakeview Ave #1000

(407) 330-7482
4.5
(579) · Mediterranean

1400 W Oak Ridge Rd

(407) 856-4242

1 person is looking at this business

About

Taveran Opa is not just a restaurant; it is a complete entertainment package. If you are in the mood for very festive music, spectacular belly dancers and delicious Greek food in a most energetic atmosphere, then you should make your reservation soon at Taveran Opa. The menu is packed full of traditional entrees, appetizers, deserts and special Greek (and local) dishes for your dining needs. The overall surroundings make it a very exciting and fun event. They have a full bar offering numerous specialty drinks and several Greek wines.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
1,374 reviews
5810
  
4215
  
380
  
236
  
170
  
163 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
antoniovlsqz review for Taverna Opa Orlando
antoniovlsqz on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

05/16/2008, 03:27 AM
My familyn and I traveled to Orlando for the weekend. At the hotel, we asked about a place with life music/enetertaimenmt as well as good food. What a great surprise was to find Taverna OPA on I-Drive. Great food, friendly sytaff and all the fun you can handle. Is like beeing in Greece all over again.. Highly recomended ....you'll love it
candn4 review for Taverna Opa Orlando
candn4 on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/05/2008, 03:09 AM
Great food and fun! – Great atmosphere! If you want to have a fun and entertaining time, not just a quiet boring meal, this is the place. I went with a large group and everyone loved the food. In fact, the trip to Taverna Opa was the highlight of our 3-day business conference. They got most of us up dancing around the room before the food even came. The belly dancer was fun to watch; she performed about half the time that we were there. I thought the prices were very reasonable considering there was no need to order an appetizer. Most meals range from high teens to low 20's. I can?t wait to take my family to Taverna Opa on our next trip to Orlando. TIp: If you like steak, the men in our group said the steak was excellent.
Contributor review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/14/2008, 04:19 AM
Bellydancers, servers and customers shimmy on tables while the DJ pipes in a mix of Greek to drum-heavy techno world beats. – The Scene Servers urge patrons to let loose on tabletops at Taverna Opa, the latest addition to the tourist-dense Pointe Orlando. The mood is wild as a DJ blasts non-stop International dance tracks sprinkled with a few Spanish tunes. The Food You will have to point to your menu to order. If you'd like to chat over dinner, ask to be seated in the "quiet" dining room. Patrons are treated to fresh hummus, smashed at your table with a mortar and pestle, and the flaming cheese is served, well, on fire. Servers might try to sway you toward their meal of choice, but go with your gut. The chicken has a tendency to be dry but the lamb is consistently tender and always a popular menu choice.
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
GreekFoodLover1 review for Taverna Opa Orlando
GreekFoodLover1 on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/09/2008, 03:17 AM
Greek Hot Spot – Great service i felt like i was family, this Greek restaurant really dots all the i's and crosses all the t's. Professional and fun mixed in one, almost impossible to find in Orlando. The music is fantastic all the Greek- International tunes as well as the food we were dancing all night long. I had a seafood platter and my friend had the lamb chops. Both mouth watering and fantastic. Ill never forget this restaurant the great time i had so far has been unmatchable. So easy to get there as well parking was easy to i feel safe leaving my car in a garage. Lastly ill never for get the ZORBA DANCE were i danced around the whole restaurant in a perfect circle ill never forget that i worked off my whole dinner. OPA!
ridgebacket review for Taverna Opa Orlando
ridgebacket on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/02/2008, 04:56 AM
Just ok – The food was ok - nothing great and the service was pretty slow. The music was good but a little loud, but that's to be expected for the bar type restaraunt. I'd probably not go back because there are other Greek restaraunts in town that have better food and service. They will validate your parking, so that's a plus.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.