Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Taverna Opa Orlando

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
1374 reviews
|Greek|Orlando, FL 32819

9101 International Dr #2240, Ste 2240, Orlando, FL 32819

(407) 351-8660

https://opaorlando.com/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=google%20my%20business

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(1387) · Greek

136 N Woodland Blvd

(386) 736-7726

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(14) · Restaurants

587 S Chickasaw Trail

(407) 281-9997
4.6
(198) · Restaurants

1084 Lee Rd #2

(407) 985-2877
4.6
(468) · Restaurants

2952 Curry Ford Rd

(407) 849-0810

4 people are looking at this business

4.5
(406) · Restaurants

142 W Lakeview Ave #1000

(407) 330-7482

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(579) · Mediterranean

1400 W Oak Ridge Rd

(407) 856-4242
About

Taveran Opa is not just a restaurant; it is a complete entertainment package. If you are in the mood for very festive music, spectacular belly dancers and delicious Greek food in a most energetic atmosphere, then you should make your reservation soon at Taveran Opa. The menu is packed full of traditional entrees, appetizers, deserts and special Greek (and local) dishes for your dining needs. The overall surroundings make it a very exciting and fun event. They have a full bar offering numerous specialty drinks and several Greek wines.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
1,374 reviews
5810
  
4215
  
380
  
236
  
170
  
163 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
indianpriness review for Taverna Opa Orlando
indianpriness on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

12/06/2009, 00:25 AM
GREAT FOOD AND EVEN BETTER PRICES GO THERE WE DID
Tommy K. review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Tommy K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/28/2009, 04:24 AM
Taverna Opa has good food. Nothing scary. I went during lunch after a meeting and the music was pretty quiet and traditional so there was no wild dancing for us but it was nice. Our waiter explained everything to my buddies and I. He really took the time to help us figure out what we'd like. We ended up doing sample platters and everything was pretty good. You could tell the stuff was fresh.
Zulstyle review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Zulstyle on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/18/2009, 02:57 AM
I LOVE THIS PLACES! , JUST LIKE THE VIDEO EXPLAIN VERY GOOD ITS A GREAT PLACE TO HANG OUT AND ENJOY A GREAT TASTE. SO I INVITE ANYONE GO AND VISIT OPA. BY THE WAY THIS VIDEO ITS AWESOME CAN I HAVE A COPY TO SHOW MY FRIENDS. IF NOT I JUST GIVE THEM THE LINK , THANKS MYRNA
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Carmen A. review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Carmen A. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/24/2009, 13:08 PM
Want to party? Visited Opa for the first time with a group of friends. What an experience! The food was very good. I would recommend ordering off the a la carte menu instead of the offered group dishes, as they can be a bit pricey; It was ok for the first time, but after you know what you like, just order those items. Entertainment throughout the night. Enjoyed dancing Zorba The Greek around the restaurant and, yes, I danced on a table as well.
Alicia L. review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Alicia L. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/23/2008, 13:48 PM
Great Atmosphere! This restaurant is great for a theme like a bridal shower or a birthday party. I would suggest it for a large group. The music is great and service is wonderful. I would not go for just the food, though. The food was good, but I have had better Greek food in Orlando.
nevercookathome review for Taverna Opa Orlando
nevercookathome on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/16/2008, 02:40 AM
Best Steak & Seafood in ORLANDO – Walking by I see dancing and napkins in the air I say to myself this has got to be a fun place!!! Thinking just fun I was highly mistaken the food at this Greek restaurant was authentic and fantastic. I had a dish that was filled with different seafood like (shrimp, scallops, lobster tail ect..) and my friend had the Greek style beef tenderloins and it was to die for!!! I never would have imagined a place could be so much fun and have amazing food as well. The funny thing was I had no idea that it was going to be this good!! Once again thank you for the ultimate dining experience and as your waiters taught me OPA!!!!
Business Response:

Thanks so much for choosing Taverna Opa and thank you also for taking the time to post this review. Your authentic feedback is greatly appreciated. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your time here at Taverna Opa. Come back and visit us at your earliest convenience. Opa!

maureenandalan review for Taverna Opa Orlando
maureenandalan on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/16/2008, 01:05 AM
FUN FUN AND MORE FUN – The first time we went to Opa we were on our way to see Mamma Mia. Had we not purchased our movie tickets we probably would have just stayed. Instead we went to the movie and then returned after the movie for a snack. George & James could not have been more gracious to us. Intially, George recommended several items - all of which we enjoyed. We have been back several times and always have a great time. George always makes us feel welcome. I highly recommend Opa if you are willing to experience new food and make new friends.
Jaime H. review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Jaime H. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/11/2008, 05:20 AM
so so This place is so so. I'm nto a fan of this type of food which is way I didn't really like it. But everyone else in my party really enjoyed it and felt it was good.
ruthied23 review for Taverna Opa Orlando
ruthied23 on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/19/2008, 03:02 AM
Exciting! – First and foremost, if your not open minded and loud music bothers you this place is not for you. The place was very exciting the food was delicious and the total atompshere was fun. There were belly dancers and everyone dancing on your table, music was nice. The only bad thing which isn't that bad there is so much going on that when your ready to go, it does take awhile. But overall, my waitress was awesome the place was fun and the food was great.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.