Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Taverna Opa Orlando

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
1374 reviews
|Greek|Orlando, FL 32819

9101 International Dr #2240, Ste 2240, Orlando, FL 32819

(407) 351-8660

https://opaorlando.com/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=google%20my%20business

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(1387) · Greek

136 N Woodland Blvd

(386) 736-7726
4.6
(14) · Restaurants

587 S Chickasaw Trail

(407) 281-9997
4.6
(198) · Restaurants

1084 Lee Rd #2

(407) 985-2877

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(468) · Restaurants

2952 Curry Ford Rd

(407) 849-0810

5 people are looking at this business

4.5
(406) · Restaurants

142 W Lakeview Ave #1000

(407) 330-7482

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(579) · Mediterranean

1400 W Oak Ridge Rd

(407) 856-4242
About

Taveran Opa is not just a restaurant; it is a complete entertainment package. If you are in the mood for very festive music, spectacular belly dancers and delicious Greek food in a most energetic atmosphere, then you should make your reservation soon at Taveran Opa. The menu is packed full of traditional entrees, appetizers, deserts and special Greek (and local) dishes for your dining needs. The overall surroundings make it a very exciting and fun event. They have a full bar offering numerous specialty drinks and several Greek wines.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
1,374 reviews
5810
  
4215
  
380
  
236
  
170
  
163 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michael Miltiadou review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Michael Miltiadou on Facebook

7 years ago

11/21/2014, 01:33 AM
AMAZING FOOD & Authentic Greek party atmosphere! Best spot in Orlando
Karol Y Vinces review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Karol Y Vinces on Facebook

7 years ago

10/19/2014, 04:38 AM
My first time in this place, the food,service excellent!!! I really love the food!
Mike Stone review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Mike Stone on Facebook

7 years ago

10/18/2014, 05:02 AM
Amazing food, terrible service.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Tim Martin review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Tim Martin on Facebook

7 years ago

10/12/2014, 03:33 AM
The food was so good and the atmosphere was fantastic.
Fred A. review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Fred A. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

08/18/2014, 03:46 AM
My wife and i went here over the weekend wanting to try something different, we got what we wanted, 1st the food is AMAZING very very good. The atmosphere is a little different but lots of fun, we sat at the bar as they were fully booked inside was a little loud but we knew this coming in. They played music and people were dancing on the table it was awesome. You can get a quiet atmosphere outside which when we bring our parents in a few weeks we will sit their. This place is a MUST GO
foodgirl89 review for Taverna Opa Orlando
foodgirl89 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/26/2011, 00:28 AM
Definitely the most fun in Orlando... – There's so much to do in Orlando and this is really one restaurant everyone must visit - it's sooo fun! The atmosphere here is amazing and you're guaranteed to get up and dance after dinner.. Went with a group of 6 people last weekend and we shared the "family style" menu.. such a good concept as we were all open to share and try a little bit of everything. After dinner, the celebration began and the music turned up loud.. Thanks for a great time and we'll be back!
seanomad81 review for Taverna Opa Orlando
seanomad81 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

12/03/2010, 04:01 AM
I was raised in Greece and I can tell you that the mOusaka,the lamp giouvetsi,and the karidopita I tried were just superb.saganaki cheese wasn't.music too loud.
katiefm review for Taverna Opa Orlando
katiefm on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/06/2010, 01:45 AM
Tasty Greek food! – Yum! Taverna Opa's portions are very generous and the server I had was quite pleasant. The tzatziki was garlicy and delicious and the saganaki was quite flamboyant. Once the dancing kicked in it was even more fun!
charlottex review for Taverna Opa Orlando
charlottex on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/26/2010, 05:32 AM
Overrated – Having been to Greece 3 times, I would have to say the food here is a far cry from authentic. The chicken was dry and overseasoned. The salad was just wrong, and the Tzatziki was loaded with garlic. Almost every meal I've had in Greece was so simple but so flavorful and fresh. This place just felt like a cheap American adaptation where the food was oversalted and just wrong.
Business Response:

Thank you for your feedback. At Taverna Opa we do offer the most authentic Greek cuisine in Orlando. We would like to mention that not all of Greece is the same in cuisine style. Certain tzatziki dishes include more or less garlic depending on what region of Greece. Each chicken dish is different and we do apologize if it may have seemed dry (that is very unusual.) Our Greek Salad is almost a trademark of Taverna Opa. We import our Greek feta cheese and all the vegetable items are local market fresh. I do agree certain Greek dishes are salted due to the Mediterranean style especially sea salt. I do want to apologize for any inconvenience and our kitchen staff and Chef are always on top of the food items that come out to customers. I would really like to extend you a re-welcoming and a fresh start. Sincerely, Taverna Opa Management

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.