Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Taverna Opa Orlando

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
1374 reviews
|Greek|Orlando, FL 32819

9101 International Dr #2240, Ste 2240, Orlando, FL 32819

(407) 351-8660

https://opaorlando.com/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=google%20my%20business

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(1387) · Greek

136 N Woodland Blvd

(386) 736-7726
4.6
(14) · Restaurants

587 S Chickasaw Trail

(407) 281-9997
4.6
(198) · Restaurants

1084 Lee Rd #2

(407) 985-2877

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(468) · Restaurants

2952 Curry Ford Rd

(407) 849-0810

5 people are looking at this business

4.5
(406) · Restaurants

142 W Lakeview Ave #1000

(407) 330-7482

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(579) · Mediterranean

1400 W Oak Ridge Rd

(407) 856-4242
About

Taveran Opa is not just a restaurant; it is a complete entertainment package. If you are in the mood for very festive music, spectacular belly dancers and delicious Greek food in a most energetic atmosphere, then you should make your reservation soon at Taveran Opa. The menu is packed full of traditional entrees, appetizers, deserts and special Greek (and local) dishes for your dining needs. The overall surroundings make it a very exciting and fun event. They have a full bar offering numerous specialty drinks and several Greek wines.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
1,374 reviews
5810
  
4215
  
380
  
236
  
170
  
163 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Royal Josh review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Royal Josh on Facebook

7 years ago

05/22/2015, 05:15 AM
Food was excellent and the service. Vibe was really hot, lots of people dancing on tables during dinner. Def go back
Chad Ward review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Chad Ward on Facebook

7 years ago

05/22/2015, 04:25 AM
First off they stuck us in a back corner near the employee entrance, that wasn't a good start already, then they had no idea who our server was. 10 plus minute wait and someone finally comes, we were at the point of leaving. The service was nonexistent, we saw our waiter once over the entire night and that was because I had to stop him and ask him for a refill. The manager finally came up at night and we told him the service was awful so he took our drinks off and gave us free desert. The table next to us just got up and left after 10 minutes of waiting for someone to come to them. Lets not even start on the fact that we had a reservation and then still had to wait outside for awhile to be texted. Food was good but we will never go back again, all of the waiters there seemed to not care and moved very slow, go find another greek place.
Respond to negative reviews
Charlie Munro review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Charlie Munro on Facebook

7 years ago

05/14/2015, 04:52 AM
Brilliant speedy service, the food was delicious and the server was very polite and helpful
Business Response:

Thanks for visiting Charlie! We're glad you enjoyed your time at OPA!

Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Gerard Gamble review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Gerard Gamble on Facebook

7 years ago

05/02/2015, 02:11 AM
We had a great time dancing and the food was great as well
Erle Carter review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Erle Carter on Facebook

7 years ago

03/27/2015, 03:43 AM
Had reservations but still had to wait and wait and wait. So noisy we didn't even go in. 8 of us including kids. NEVER take kids there!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Jordan Fromholt review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Jordan Fromholt on Facebook

7 years ago

02/13/2015, 00:01 AM
Good food! Hopefully you like loud music. We came around 9pm. Great time!
Alex M. review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Alex M. on Citysearch

7 years ago

02/12/2015, 04:01 AM
The craziest place I have seen so far... Was this a specific party day? People dancing on the tables, even waiters and waitress, this was not what i was expecting to be, but i enjoyed. Eclectic music, food was good. Surprised at the beginning but happy at the end.
Sheila Jervis Mowatt review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Sheila Jervis Mowatt on Facebook

7 years ago

01/21/2015, 04:22 AM
One of the worst experiences I've had. I do a lot of traveling and eating out. We had reservations and did not get seated until 30 minutes after the reservation. They told us they could not tell us when we could be seated. They only brought part of our group their meals and forgot the rest. We did not get our food for 45 minutes. Would NEVER eat here again.
Business Response:

Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience you incurred. We take reservations Sun-Thursday....Friday and Saturday we take priority seating. Sometimes we switch to priority seating in the week also depending on the amount of increased hotel occupancy also. It is no excuse for your experience and we apologize for this situation. We try to expedite all seating and food at times human error occurs and we strive to adjust accordingly. Please contact us at your earliest connivance and we thank you for your patronage.

Respond to negative reviews
Melissa Amodio Wiech review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Melissa Amodio Wiech on Facebook

7 years ago

01/21/2015, 02:09 AM
Too loud. Seated 30 minutes past our reservation time. Food delivered to only half our table. All around bad experience.
Business Response:

Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience you incurred. We take reservations Sun-Thursday....Friday and Saturday we take priority seating. Sometimes we switch to priority seating in the week also depending on the amount of increased hotel occupancy also. It is no excuse for your experience and we apologize for this situation. We try to expedite all seating and food at times human error occurs and we strive to adjust accordingly. The volume is high at times in our main room due to the festive atmosphere we can offer you our patio or wine room dining for a quieter experience. Please contact us at your earliest connivance and we thank you for your patronage.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.