Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Taverna Opa Orlando

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
1374 reviews
|Greek|Orlando, FL 32819

9101 International Dr #2240, Ste 2240, Orlando, FL 32819

(407) 351-8660

https://opaorlando.com/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=google%20my%20business

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(1387) · Greek

136 N Woodland Blvd

(386) 736-7726

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(14) · Restaurants

587 S Chickasaw Trail

(407) 281-9997
4.6
(198) · Restaurants

1084 Lee Rd #2

(407) 985-2877
4.6
(468) · Restaurants

2952 Curry Ford Rd

(407) 849-0810

4 people are looking at this business

4.5
(406) · Restaurants

142 W Lakeview Ave #1000

(407) 330-7482

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(579) · Mediterranean

1400 W Oak Ridge Rd

(407) 856-4242
About

Taveran Opa is not just a restaurant; it is a complete entertainment package. If you are in the mood for very festive music, spectacular belly dancers and delicious Greek food in a most energetic atmosphere, then you should make your reservation soon at Taveran Opa. The menu is packed full of traditional entrees, appetizers, deserts and special Greek (and local) dishes for your dining needs. The overall surroundings make it a very exciting and fun event. They have a full bar offering numerous specialty drinks and several Greek wines.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
1,374 reviews
5810
  
4215
  
380
  
236
  
170
  
163 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Elier Rivera review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Elier Rivera on Facebook

a year ago

10/16/2020, 01:59 AM
Great place to eat great food
Eunise Rivera review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Eunise Rivera on Facebook

a year ago

10/12/2020, 03:59 AM
It was a wonderful experience. A cozy but cheerful place. Excellent staff and good food.
Business Response:

Thank you so much, Eunise! We hope to see you again soon. ❤️

Alex Herrera review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Alex Herrera on Facebook

a year ago

10/11/2020, 15:51 PM
great food and atmosphere!
Business Response:

Thank you, Alex!

Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Ashley Herndon review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Ashley Herndon on Facebook

a year ago

09/25/2020, 10:15 AM
Amazing fun atmosphere but safe as well
Aubrey Tormeno review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Aubrey Tormeno on Facebook

a year ago

09/22/2020, 12:11 PM
I went here with family during Magical dining. This place was so much fun. We never knew they had live entertainment at night. The belly dancing is so awesome. The food tasted excellent. It was an overall good experience. We will be back. Would recommend!
Business Response:

Thank you for the great review, Aubrey! We can’t wait to have you back again soon ❤️

Michael Richter review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Michael Richter on Facebook

a year ago

09/12/2020, 22:36 PM
We went to celebrate a 50th birthday party and where expecting to have some good food and some good music along with some good ole Greek fun of dancing on tables. What we got was a night club playing club music with food that was sub par. It took us over an hour to just get our appetizers. It was so loud that we had to yell at each other to hold any sort of conversation. We were super disappointed with the evening but it seems times have changed and taverna opa main goal is to combine your night club experience with some dining. We indulged in the magical dining which is typically reserved for higher end restaurants to allow service industry/hospitality employees to get a nice taste of fine dining and recommend and share their experience with guest to our great state. I can whole heartily say there was nothing magical about my dining experience and my recommendation would be to steer clear. Best of luck on your venture of night club fine dining. Hope it works out in these tough times that we in the hospitality industry are all facing!!!!
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience Michael. We apologize for the slower service and that the food did not meet your expectations. Due to COVID we have been consistently slow for several months, and have just now started to see a resurgence in reservations. We're grateful and hope the trend continues for our industry, and we are diligently working to re-staff and bring our operations back to normal. Please be patient with our efforts as this is almost like starting over after being in business for 13+ years. Weekends do tend to be more lively with groups looking to celebrate and dance, while weekdays are more laid back. We hope you will give us another chance soon and see that Taverna Opa can provide the experience you were looking for.

Leslie Hellwig Thatcher review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Leslie Hellwig Thatcher on Facebook

a year ago

09/12/2020, 09:39 AM
Great food ,music, and lots of fun!
Business Response:

Thank you for your recommendation! We’re do happy you enjoyed your visit!

Bruce A. Larsen review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Bruce A. Larsen on Facebook

a year ago

09/08/2020, 05:52 AM
Too salty!! Portions of fish small!! Greens were good though
Millerma Villamarin review for Taverna Opa Orlando
Millerma Villamarin on Facebook

a year ago

08/29/2020, 14:05 PM
Excelente lugar 💯% recomendado .... es el mejor restaurante que he ido desde hace 5 años que vivo en este país ... excelente comida, excelente atención ... gracias Andrés y a su manager por su atención ... se los recomendé a mi familia y todos quedamos encantados !!! Éxitos ... nos vemos pronto ! Amo su comida !!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.