Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tar Heel Furniture Gallery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
100 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Fayetteville, NC 28303

151 N Reilly Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303

(910) 864-5660

https://www.tarheelfurnituregallery.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
4.9
(454) · Furniture Stores

200 Grand Hill Pl

(919) 567-0056
4.7
(93) · Retail

1602 Hawkins Ave

(919) 775-2944
4.7
(1050) · Retail

1918-B Skibo Rd B

(910) 778-7079
4.7
(189) · Retail

5717 Dillard Dr.

(919) 233-9190
4.6
(7) · Furniture Stores

12440 McColl Rd

(910) 276-5850
4.6
(152) · Furniture Stores

500 N 7th St

(919) 774-7474
About

Fine Furniture At Excellent Prices. Tar Heel Furniture Gallery was founded in 1974 and is locally owned and operated. Our showroom is located in Fayetteville, NC. The owners are dedicated to providing quality service to their customers. Our goal is to offer quality furniture and accessories at very competitive prices. Whether you need to update the look of your living room, dining room, bedroom or a combination of all three, look to Tar Heel Furniture Gallery as the first choice to furnish your home. You can finance all your furniture needs, and because we provide same-day delivery, you can enjoy your purchase shortly after stepping out of our doors. Tar Heel Furniture Gallery features: Sect

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
100 reviews
570
  
419
  
34
  
22
  
15
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Teresa S. review for Tar Heel Furniture Gallery
Teresa S. on BirdEye

3 years ago

10/10/2019, 10:51 AM
From the time we stepped through the door until we exited we were treated as if we were the only ones there. Ms.Susie not only assisted in showing us some of the finest furniture we had ever seen she didn't hesitate to give us the best deal possible. We were so excited about our furniture purchased we called back and purchased two more bedrooms set. Jennifer was our sale associate for those purchases. Both ladies, the owner and the delivery men treated us like family. Please please go and make your purchase today Thanks Tarheel Furniture Gallery We will be back..
jennifer.taylor.714 review for Tar Heel Furniture Gallery
jennifer.taylor.714 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

02/11/2013, 09:08 AM
jennifer.taylor.714 review for Tar Heel Furniture Gallery
jennifer.taylor.714 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

02/11/2013, 07:45 AM
I went into Tarheel Furniture a few months before taxes to see what they might have there. I expected it to be like USA Discounter. You know..terrible furniture that is way over priced with sales people targeting young newly married soldiers who want to rush into getting furniture. It was not like that at all! Very high quality furniture! I would by any piece from them if I was not concerned about looks. I was walking around with no sales person following me and them BAM I found my bedroom set. It was perfectly me. I knew I didn't have the money for it now but I got pre approved for it so I could make sure I could come back for it. My sales person Eric told me there are more in stock so I shouldn't have to worry about anyone buying it. I can have it delivered same day. So I was defiantly sold. When I came back it was sold. I wasn't upset because I knew there was more at the warehouse. Turns out there was not. I know money talks and bull spit walks but that's not why I was mad. I was mad because he told me there were more in stock. That was untrue. I had to wait a month. I was already to excited waiting two months. So he brought me pics of other furniture sets they do have in stock. I ordered one that I couldn't see in person. I took the chance and got it in king. I am so glad someone bought the one I wanted. The set I have now is AMAZING. I feel like a queen walking in my room. He took a lot off the price and threw in a nightstand. I know it's a little bit of a loss for them but they gained a lifetime customer. Eric is an awesome person and gets you a great deal. If you want a good price for great quality furniture then you need to go here. They even except not so pretty credit. I should know. I got approved with money down!
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
carissabryn review for Tar Heel Furniture Gallery
carissabryn on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

01/13/2012, 05:58 AM
I don't understand the negative reviews here. My husband and I have utilized Tar Heel Furniture Gallery twice now and have spent around $10,000.00 with them. We first worked with Jennifer, then with Eric for our second purchase since Jennifer was out of the office. Both sales representatives were extremely polite and helpful. I am very thorough and spent a lot of time debating my purchases, and both Jennifer and Eric took the time to answer all of my questions, offer suggestions, and get me what I felt to be very fair prices on special order items from Bassett. Our first order arrived quickly, within about two weeks when we were told it could be up to six. Delivery went smoothly and the men were beyond polite; they even offered (without being asked) to outfit all of the legs with felt pads so as not to scuff our laminate floors. When one of our tables was found to have some slight manufacturer defects (not at all Tar Heel's fault), we were offered a discount without any hassle whatsoever. I am now waiting for my second order to arrive and expect everything to go just as smoothly. I would recommend Tar Heel Furniture Gallery to anyone; if you don't particularly like their main floor selection, you can find lots of products in their catalogues (they can order Ashley, Bassett, etc.), and we found their pricing to be much lower than buying from Bassett directly (even during Bassett's "big sales"). I've shopped for furniture many times at many different places, and this is by far the best experience I've had. It's really, REALLY rare these days to find great customer service, and we've gotten it every moment we've worked with them.
cbeterror review for Tar Heel Furniture Gallery
cbeterror on Dex Knows

11 years ago

10/19/2011, 05:01 AM
Military Beware of Lendmark Let me preface this by saying that we loved Tarheel Furniture and they were amazing to work with. I cannot give enough praise to Jennifer, our consultant, and the exceptional customer service they provided. Be warned, however, about financing through LENDMARK. Especially if you are military. Just don't do it; you'll be very very sorry. Save your money and sanity and buy it outright.
Iman review for Tar Heel Furniture Gallery
Iman on Dex Knows

12 years ago

05/17/2010, 10:49 AM
Sir Great Place to shop for furniture. No pressure, you wouldnt think there was so much in the building and you walk in and its like WOW!Very high quality merchandise at reasonable prices.
Jim E. review for Tar Heel Furniture Gallery
Jim E. on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

10/11/2009, 03:02 AM
I have purchased over $5,000.00 worth of furniture the last three months there and have had excellent experiences. The person I worked with, Eric, was accommodating and professional. His personal manner in which he worked with my wife is note worthy and typical of the store associates. We asked for and received changes to several pieces of furniture sets with no qualms. The prices were and are probably the best I have seen and we have been to most of the furniture stores in Fayetteville. I don't understand the other customers' comments but we will be going back there first when purchasing other furniture. Jim Evans
Johnny D. review for Tar Heel Furniture Gallery
Johnny D. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

04/23/2009, 03:41 AM
Nice Furniture and Great Prices I have purchased several rooms of furniture form Tar Heel and they have provided great customer service, excellent delivery services and very good prices. I would recommend these folks to anyone wanting nice furniture at a very good price.
angel c. review for Tar Heel Furniture Gallery
angel c. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/29/2008, 03:37 AM
Very Helpful and Affordable! I have been to quite a few furniture stores because I am on the search for a living room set which is what I have called about in many stores. The associate of this store that picked up the phone was very helpful and prompt on a response to my questions about cost. She offered a great price compared to the other businesses I have been to. For example, a nice quality 3 piece set was a very reasonable price (1000-1200 range) compare to the other stores that were way more expensive and even charged a very large fee for delivery.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.