Logo White
Watch Demo

Tanner Clinic: Khaldoun Al-Rayess, MD

Own this business?
4.6
94 reviews
|Healthcare|Layton, UT 84041

2121 N 1700 W, Ste B, Layton, UT 84041

(801) 773-4840

https://tannerclinic.com/provider/khaldoun-al-rayess-md/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

You, the patient, are the most important person to our practice. We are committed to providing the best possible medical care. Excellence is our goal. We have worked to provide a full range of service and have highly trained and knowledgeable staff who have been together for some ten years plus. We look forward to being part of your medical team.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
94 reviews
583
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
19
  
  • 84 Reviews4.7Google
  • 10 Reviews3.8Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
R.Wiltsie on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/09/2019, 03:19 AM
I've been going to Dr Al Rayess for over 12 years . To me he is hands down the best Physician I have ever dealt with.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/13/2019, 06:40 AM
What a great Doctor! I couldn't be more pleased! He took time with me, explained everything so I completely understand what is happening with me. He asked questions to get a better insight to my daily routine. Based on that he made recommendations to help me moving forward. Top notch, I highly recommend him.
L Rose on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/28/2017, 02:28 AM
Dr Al-Rayess is such an incredible man. He listens to what I say and explains everything so that I can understand. He is also very intelligent and I feel comfortable with his medical decisions.
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Kim on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/19/2017, 02:34 AM
I would not refer anyone to this Dr. or his staff, the rudest most, uncompassionate professionals ever. Due to a scheduling miss communication a referral was done and an apt scheduled, without our knowledge. Us not knowing of the appointment, it was a no show. This Dr. refused to see us at this very critical time. He is the only Dr. in our network. We offered to pay the no-show charge and they flat refused service. The sever situation with his diabetes has caused us to seek help at the ER.
Respond to negative reviews
Stacie on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/30/2017, 16:30 PM
He is very knowledgeable and professional. I don't feel like "just another patient" when I am there. He remembers details about previous visits and he is very attentive when in the appointment.
Tirsea on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/30/2016, 04:31 AM
Besides being very thorough, he is very caring. He actually LISTENS to me, and genuinely shows concern. He's very knowledgeable and doesn't rush through his appointments. He's also punctual and very clear with instructions and explanations. He made sure I understood my condition and the medications he prescribed. I'd recommend him to anyone who wants a good endocrinologist. He's excellent!!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/23/2016, 08:55 AM
The worst 2 years of my life. Flat out lieing in my medical records, over and under medicating me. I have a brain tumor he is trying tocure instead of refering me out for treatment he wants to see me every 6 months at the most. He gets mad if you ask questions then he lies and tell you what you want to hear. After running the same 24 hour urine test 4 times in 2 week I finaly called and left a message for him . I was rude he is no longer my Dr. would not want to trust him with a cadaver.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/27/2016, 06:54 AM
HE IS PROBABLY THE MOST CARING DOCTOR I'VE EVER MET. ADDITIONALLY, HIS INTELLIGENCE IS SECOND TO NONE.I WOULD TRAVEL OVERSEAS TO SEE THIS PHYSICIAN BUT THANKFULLY HE IS HERE.
unknown on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/24/2016, 15:04 PM
He is rude, arrogant. I sense he cannot be kind to his staff.Becauae he isn't kind to his patients. I refuse to ever go back to him if he was the last doctor on the earth. Disappointing decision for Tanner Clinic. I have heard others have had the same experience as I did and some have had great ones I guess he judges people upon first meeting them.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.