Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tangierino

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
600 reviews
|Moroccan|Boston, MA 02129

83 Main St, Boston, MA 02129

(617) 242-6009

https://www.tangierino.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(76) · Restaurants

100 Hanover St

(617) 487-9453
About

Referred to as "The Best Exotic and Moroccan Eatery" and Boston's most romantic restaurant, Tangierino offers everything from an intimate atmosphere to live belly dancing entertainment and a hookah lounge. The restaurant has an impressive wine list and serves traditional Moroccan food to decadent, modern desserts. For appetizers, try the Maine Sea Scallops, encrusted with pistachios and glazed with Grand Marnier, or the ever-popular four-layer Tuna Tartar. For the main course, choose from dishes featuring Cous Cous, lamb, or wild salmon, any of which can be easily paired with wines from around the world. Tangierinos also offers on- and off-site catering options, including a Moroccan wedding

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
600 reviews
5282
  
498
  
354
  
227
  
175
  
64 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
eagle74 on Citysearch

6 years ago

08/19/2015, 05:22 AM
Be careful if they screw up the manager will curse at you.
Mona D. on Citysearch

8 years ago

01/18/2014, 01:11 AM
Nice place
Mio C. on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/27/2012, 05:29 AM
We were there during our holiday. It was the last eve and the atmosphere and the food were just amazing!
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
elenaaskari on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/19/2010, 04:50 AM
Great for an escape for the evening – I didn't expect to find an experience like this in Charlestown. I really like North African food, but I primarily went because a group of my friends wanted to go to a cigar lounge. We started the evening in the restaurant. The private tents were full, but we did get a couch. Our waiter was very friendly and suggested some appetizers for us. The appetizer sizes were pretty good, but I was really looking forward to getting some real couscous. I had the lamb m'rouzia and it was delicious- just sweet enough, just really well-crafted. Afterwards we went to the lounge. It had a different energy level, the belly dancer was really nice, and my friends said there was a really good selection of cigars. There are quite a few hidden niches and grottos that make it feel like a secret place to explore, very romantic, very intimate. Definitely will go back.
Michael E. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/24/2010, 04:13 AM
Great Food Great food and service. Downstairs is a Hooka room and it is a great time. Parking is tough but have valet service at the curb.
simba72 on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/12/2010, 05:00 AM
great place that messed up our greatest moment – we were celebrating the most important moment of our lives and chose to do it at Tangierino !!!! ONE BIG MISTAKE !!!! My wife had made a reservation for a tented table (just so that we have the best ambience to share something we have longed for for almost 10 years of our lives) almost 4 days in advance and they gave us 2 options to pick from for the reservation (6:30pm and 9:00pm). We opted for 9:00pm, got there 10 minutes early and were asked to wait at the bar for our table to be set. We were at the bar until 10:00pm and when finally called to sit, we ended up at the casual tables. All the management had to say was that they had 3 tented-tables and they served them on a first come first serve. I had visitors from Europe to join us for our celebrations and it was beyond the embarrasment, let alone ruin the the mood for my wife and myself, since we had thought that we had done everything to make the evening special. I wonder why people make reservations or why the management accepts reservations. If had been told to of the policy, We would have been there at 5:00pm when the restuarant opened for dinner. Thank you Tangerino for ruining our moment, and just a note for the management, but a glass of champagne is never enough to replace a lost moment (some people have that planned for anyways).
Amy B. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/06/2010, 05:37 AM
perfect for date night A great date spot, with "booths" made up of cushy pillows on the floor, belly dancers (don't forget a few singles for tips if you're so inclined), and delicious Moroccan food. Get something traditional - you won't be disappointed. After dinner, adjourn to the attached Hookah Bar and enjoy the atmosphere.
Tiffany M on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/10/2009, 07:22 AM
Fun atmosphere – I took my friend here for her birthday (they can accommodate large groups - a plus) and they put us in this tented table and at one point the belly dancer came by. It was just a lot of fun and everyone enjoyed their food. Our server wasn't anything special, but did a good job nonetheless. And there's a hookah lounge next door, but they don't take reservations.
Linda Clark on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/22/2009, 08:27 AM
Middle East meets Northeast at boudoir-esque Moroccan eatery – Lavishly appointed with rich tapestries, heavy drapes, bejeweled chandeliers and filigreed hammered brass, Tangierino oozes both opulence and decadence. It’s not just romantic--it’s downright sensual! Despite the division into old world and new world, the menu actually fuses New England foodie culture with Moroccan cuisine throughout. Plates exhibit sophisticated towering layers and swirls of sauce. But the specialties are hearty and familiar: fluffy couscous--try the seven vegetable--is naturally featured. As are the tangine dishes--so named for a clay cooking vessel that’s used for tender meats and, surprisingly, salmon, too.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.