Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tamara-spa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
93 reviews
|Day Spas|Farmington Hills, MI 48334

32520 Northwestern Hwy, Farmington Hills, MI 48334

(248) 855-0474

http://www.tamaraspa.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(1) · Wellness

23995 Greater Mack Ave # 101

(586) 777-3254
5.0
(1) · Skin Care

42015 Ford Rd

(734) 233-9586
5.0
(1) · Wellness

33466 Woodward Ave

(248) 731-5880
4.9
(212) · Wellness

1159 West Hill Rd

(810) 407-7140
4.9
(409) · Day Spas

34645 Woodward Ave

(248) 220-4485
4.9
(43) · Wellness

8078 21 Mile Rd

(586) 737-7333
About

Focusing on your Health & Wellness for over 35 years! We do Facials, Massages, Permanent Makeup, Hair Removal, Hands and Feet Treatments, and more! We have some amazing Mother's Day Specials *Purchase a Gift Certificate of $150 or more and Receive a complimentary $25 Gift Certificate!* *Purchase a Gift Certificate of $250 or more and Receive TWO complimentary $25 Gift Certificates!* Trust the place that has pampered and spoiled women for over 35 years with your Mother’s Special Day! (All promotional Gift Certificates will be held on location and must be picked up in store with verification of purchase by May 31st, 2018. Promotional certificates will expire November 30th 2018) Check out

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
93 reviews
551
  
414
  
34
  
26
  
118
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Vanessa P. review for Tamara-spa
Vanessa P. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

12/30/2010, 01:22 AM
Tamara's Spa is Phenomenal To sum it up in one word, Tamara's Spa is phenomenal! From the massage therapists, to the service and the cleanliness, there is no other spa that will top Tamara's standards. As a receptionist there, I recommend this spa to everyone; I can guarantee you will walk out of there feeling like a brand new person!
mary s. review for Tamara-spa
mary s. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/06/2010, 08:00 AM
Tamara Spa I spent a wonderful day at tamara spa. The massage was fantastic. I loved being pampered and everyone was kind and helpful. Unfortunately, I really hated the pedicure! This was my first pedicure and my last. There was definitely no pampering involved in it. And unfortunately I now have fungus on my toes, and will be on antibiotics for three months. I am 50 years old and I know this came from the pedicure I had. There is no doubt about it. I would recommend Tamara Spa for everything except the manicure and pedicure, that was awful!
Susan D. review for Tamara-spa
Susan D. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

11/20/2008, 06:06 AM
Pricey I have been to spas for years, but this one, which is no better than any other, is way overpriced. The whole mani/ped, the manicurist was trying to talk me into more expensive services, so it was not relaxing.
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Tamara W. review for Tamara-spa
Tamara W. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

08/29/2005, 02:51 AM
Tamara Spa - a so/so experience I, like a lot of other women, love going to the spa.. it's one of the best rewards you can give yourself.. I made an appointment for a facial and body treatment for myself and a massage for my husband.. I thought their prices to be a little steep but I know spas are not cheap so I went along with the prices.. the hours of operation are great for working people, which I loved.. we arrived and the spa and the staff was friendly, it was a little smaller then I imagined and a lot of commotion, I am used to going to a spa and being able to hear a pin drop so this took me off guard.. the locker rooms were okay, small and after changing into my robe I was escorted into a waiting room, where my husband and two other women were sitting in their robes, I did not like this.. I am used to men and women being in separate waiting rooms, I find it to be a little uncomfortable.. not that I was uncomfortable with that situation but I can imagine the other women might have been uncomfortable with a man in there, as I would have been if another man was in there.. this really set me off from the experience.. the treatments for both of us were wonderful, the staff did their job and did it wonderfully, it was not rushed.. the rooms were a little cluttered, again not what I was used to in spas.. all in all it was an okay experience.. I don't think I would return to this spa again unless I got a gift certificate from someone..
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.