Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Take the Cake

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
236 reviews
|Custom Cakes|Houston, TX 77084

5700 Hwy 6 N #250, Ste 250, Houston, TX 77084

(281) 550-8448

https://takethecakehouston.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

14639 Bellaire Blvd

(281) 495-8087

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Bakeries

105 S 2nd St

(281) 471-2030
5.0
(3) · Bakeries

6222 Vinewood Ln

(281) 780-3010

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Bakeries

North Harris County

(281) 537-6129

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Fast Food

512 14th St

(409) 763-5500

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(172) · Restaurants

908 E Main St

(281) 338-0446

3 people are looking at this business

About

Take The Cake specializes in custom wedding cakes and catering for that special day. The friendly staff will work around your schedule to discuss menu options and cake designs to ensure that you get exactly what you want for your special day. If you are a busy bride-to-be, give this shop a call. It is a guaranteed way to reduce your stress level during what should be the most beautiful time in your life.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
236 reviews
5156
  
414
  
38
  
210
  
147
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Beth B. review for Take the Cake
Beth B. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/31/2011, 17:45 PM
Part of our history We tried Take The Cake on the recommendation of a good friend. Since the very first time we went there, Anabel and her staff have exceeded our expectations. Over the last 10 years or so, Take the Cake has played a prominent part in every major milestone or celebration or family has had. I look forward to the day that Anabel makes the wedding cake for the same sweet girl she made pink and purple sparkly cupcakes for on her third birthday.
blackrabbit review for Take the Cake
blackrabbit on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/02/2011, 13:33 PM
Not impressed – After reading several reviews I decided to give Take the Cake a chance since it's near my home. My child's birthday is coming up and I wanted something for around 15 people. I was thinking this was a full service bakery; I asked for a sample and was told: "We don't do that here, you'll have to buy a slice if you'd like to taste one." Each slice is $4.50. I bought a slice of the Tollhouse and thought "no way is this worth it." Too bland and nothing I couldn't get at a supermarket. I'm a bridesmaid in an upcoming wedding and I've tasted and seen good cakes and this was not it.
Business Response:

I'm sorry you didn't like the cake slice you got from our bakery. Unfortunately, we don't have cake samples, so we suggest our cake slices if you'd like to try our cakes, but it's not a requirement. From time to time, we like to try new flavors that are not on our regular menu that we think our customers may enjoy. The Tollhouse was one of those flavors. We got mixed reviews on that particular flavor, so we've decided not to add it to our menu. Even though we are not a typical full service bakery (which means we don't have display cases filled with baked goods), we take special occasion cake orders and we also have Ready to Go Cakes and Ready to Go Cake slices. Everything on our menu has been around for almost 20 years though, so if you decide to try us again, you may be impressed next time!

Suzette T. review for Take the Cake
Suzette T. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/10/2011, 12:59 PM
TAKE THE CAKE TOOK MY BREATH AWAY!! We were in the middle of planning my sons 4th birthday party when the plans were put on hold due to a family emergency. After all got settled it was Wednesday and I needed a cake for the following Saturday. I called around and no one could help me. One of the bakeries I called suggested I call Take The Cake to see if they could help me. I AM SO GLAD I DID!!! They were able to help me with a themed cake on such short notice. My sons birthday theme was the Avatar Movie. I figured I'd just tell them my theme and get what I get, afterall I only gave them 3 days. When I went to pick up the cake and they opened the box I was at a loss for words, It was BEAUTIFUL!! They did such a great job, for a great price!! It also tasted wonderful!! The amount of frosting was perfect, and was the best buttercream I've ever had. By far the BEST cake I've ever ordered! Take The Cake has my business from now on! I've told all my friends about them! Thank you sooo much for such wonderful service and such a wonderful cake!!
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Rochelle M. review for Take the Cake
Rochelle M. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

10/13/2010, 10:40 AM
Awsome Awsome! Good Cake, great presentation, smells good when you walk in! What I love about it is they only need a week notice!
Laura K. review for Take the Cake
Laura K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/28/2009, 21:19 PM
Nver Met A Cake I Did Not Like I have used TtC for several years now. Anabelle and her staff have neverr let me down. Once or twice I did not call in time to get what I was wanting, but they managed to help me choose a suitable substitute. (FYI - cheesecakes are baked only on certain days and I missed the day.) I have never met a cake there I did not like. I have them on speed dial on my cell phone. Their quality is every bit as good if not better than Cake Affair.
Heather M. review for Take the Cake
Heather M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/20/2008, 20:46 PM
THE BEST CAKE ANYWHERE This is the best bakery! I'm a huge Moeller's fan...they made my wedding cake and their pettifours are TDF. But I hate to drive from the suburbs for every cake occassion. I saw a review of this bakery and thought I would give them a try. OMG, I'm so glad I did. I get more compliments on parties because of the ladies at Take the Cake! Not only are they beautiful, but they are DELISH! You can taste the quality ingredients. Of course, it's not the cheapest place in town, but they are very competative and worth every penny. I get them for every party we have...our guests now ask. :)
olivia w. review for Take the Cake
olivia w. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

05/28/2008, 14:01 PM
My son's 4th bday I cannot thank them enough. I was planning his bday party a month ahead which i thought gave me enough time to find a bakery. I work next door to "cake affairs" and I have often tasted thir deserts which are pretty good. I inquired about a bday cake and the design that I wanted. The manager told me to go to the champions location and when I arrived, there was a note on the door saying that they will return in 15 monutes; well 15 became 60 and after that I left. I was so upset. I called the manager the next day and she told me to contact the katy freeway location and when I did, they asked me what sorta design that i was looking for etc etc, and finally they told me that they are booked after making me go through all of that crap. I don't live too far away from "Take the Cake", so one evening I got the number off of the door and called the next dday. They were so helpful and nice. The cake was a masterpiece, and the taste was even better. The price was well worth it, and I will always use them. Today is 5/28 and my granny's 90th bday is on 6/1, I called them 40 miniutes ago to place an order, and even though there are many graduations going on, they were able to place the order for me to pick up a day before granny's bday. they are super. I am posting the pic of my son's cake.
N G. review for Take the Cake
N G. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

02/08/2006, 21:59 PM
take the cake A friend had a bridal shower and the cakemaker suddenly cancelled the order at the last minute. I was in charge so I decided we'd try out Take the Cake! It was a great experience, the prices were pretty low even though we ordered the cake 3 days before the shower. We got a beautiful cake which tasted just heavenly, you can really tell they use high quality, top notch ingredients. THey have many styles of cake as well, we love the carrot cake! The inside is clean and the employees are so helpful.. We don't know what we would do without a local bakery like this!
reina c. review for Take the Cake
reina c. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

07/29/2005, 01:18 AM
Delish Cakes The cakes are absolutley gorgeous!! The staff is really friendly and professional. The prices are extremly afforable to boot. I recently bought a cake from them and it was to die for I would definatly reccomend you try them out.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.