BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Taj of Marin

4.3
116 reviews
()
 909 4th St, San Rafael, CA 94901

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(415) 459-9555

Write a review

5on Google, Nov 06, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Thanks a million, German! Hope to see you soon. -Avtar S Dhanda, Owner
5on Google, Oct 30, 2016
This place is one of my favorite places to eat indian food. The staff is really helpful, attentive and courteous. If your a vegetarian you will enjoy this place. more »
Business Response:
We're so flattered to be among your favorites, Jim! We can't wait to see you again! Thank you. -Avtar S Dhanda, Owner
5on Facebook, Oct 15, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 13, 2016
very good food!. one of the best if not the best indian restaurant i have ever been to. a wide variety of choices more »
5on Facebook, Oct 10, 2016
I usually look around for places to eat at for veggie days...and this is so far the best place to be at. Not only its delicious but i love how it has so many choices. more »
5on Google, Oct 06, 2016
Spicy more »
Business Response:
I'm happy you loved how spicy your food was, Esteban! Hope you'll be back soon for another meal. Until then, take care! -Avtar S Dhanda, Owner
3on Google, Oct 06, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Thanks for stopping by, Harish. I have to admit, it's a bummer to see we didn't give you the five-star experience you deserve, and I hope you'll be back to give us another chance. Until then, take care! -Avtar S Dhanda, Owner
5on Facebook, Sep 13, 2016
more »
3on Google, Sep 06, 2016
Nan and chicken tikka masala was good. Biriyanis are not authentic indian. more »
Business Response:
It's upsetting to hear you didn't taste the authenticity of our Biryanis, Prasanth. I'm not sure what region of Indian cuisine you're used to, but I can assure you we cook all of our dishes in a traditional and authentic way. With that being said, I'm glad you love the naan and chicken tikka masala! And we hope to see you again soon. -Avtar S Dhanda, Owner
5on Google, Sep 06, 2016
The buffet is a bit budget minded but mostly ok. Perfect for a quick lunch in down town San Rafael if Indian is your thing. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for coming by, Rene! I'm thrilled you had a chance to try the buffet! It sounds like, overall, you had an awesome experience, and I can't wait to see you again! Take care. - Avtar S Dhanda, Owner
5on Google, Sep 06, 2016
Love the food here lots of vegan and gluten free option
Atmosphere very nice ..and both dinner and lunch buffet offer plenty of options
Will visit again
more »
Business Response:
I'm thrilled to hear you love the food we serve, Lakhvir! We definitely want to make sure everyone, from all dietary backgrounds, has something delicious to eat on our menu, and I'm glad that was a plus during your visit. Can't wait to see you next time! Take care. -Avtar S Dhanda, Owner
2on Google, Aug 06, 2016
Used to be decent but the food is really awful these days, not good Indian food at all. Shame. more »
Business Response:
This is very disappointing to hear, Andrew. I'm unsure as to what has changed, but I'm sure we can find you a dish you absolutely love. Hope to see you again! - Avtar S Dhanda, Owner
5on Google, Jul 28, 2016
Delicious food, great portion sizes, friendly staff! more »
5on Google, Jul 21, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Thanks so much for the love, Ovi! We think you're pretty awesome, too. See ya soon! - Thank You, Avtar S Dhanda, Owner
5on Google, Jun 30, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Thanks for kindness, Zohar! We think you're great, too. See ya next time! - Thank You, Avtar S Dhanda, Owner
5on Google, Jun 27, 2016
Huge selection in buffet.. loved it... more »
Business Response:
I'm so glad the buffet was just right for you, Pritika! That's what we're all about here, so it really means a lot. Don't be a stranger! -Avtar S Dhanda, Owner
4on Google, Jun 27, 2016
Good food....quiet restaurant. Not open late so, get hungry early. :) more »
Business Response:
I'm glad to hear you love our food and atmosphere! Depending on the day, we close at either 9:30 or 10, so hopefully that's late enough for you. Can't wait to see you next time! - Thank You, Avtar S Dhanda, Owner
5on Google, Jun 27, 2016
Best buffet till date. My wife loved it also. Will come back again. Open a branch in Novato as well :) more »
Business Response:
The best? You really mean it? Thank you SO much, Sanjib! That means the world. We can't wait to see you and your wife again! - Thank You, Avtar S Dhanda, Owner
5on Google, May 28, 2016
Name is shyam
New to area. tried Taj .the moment we ate the pakoras we knew we would like the food.
Too bad you close at 9.
we do not get off work till 9.
Will be back though.
more »
Business Response:
I'm so thrilled you loved the pakoras! Thanks for stopping by, and if you'd like, you can order take-out and pick it up before we close at 9:30! (We close at 10:00 on Friday and Saturday.) And for an extra little tip, you can take 15% off on take-out orders if you use the coupon code 'TAKEOUT' when ordering online. Hope to see you soon! - Avtar S Dhanda, Owner
5on Google, Apr 28, 2016
Food options for vegetarians are good. more »
Business Response:
We definitely want everyone who comes in to find a dish they love, Srini, and I'm glad we had plenty of vegetarian options that you enjoyed. I hope you had a chance to try dessert as well! See you next time. - Thank You, Kulbir Kaur, Owner
5on Google, Mar 21, 2016
Its very nice restaurant and I will die for buffet
Simply say
more »
Business Response:
Thanks for your enthusiastic review, K! I'm glad you're a fan of our buffet, and we'd love to welcome you back for more anytime. - Kulbir Kaur, Owner
4on Google, Dec 11, 2015
Great food! Not expensive. Friendly staff. All you can eat buffet and you can trust the ingredients. All meat dishes are separated and on a different serving table. Everything has well posted ingredients. more »
Business Response:
Paula, I'm glad there was lots for you to love on your last visit here, and I'd love for us to serve you even better the next time. We hope to welcome you back soon. -Kulbir Kaur, Owner
5on Facebook, Dec 04, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 12, 2015
more »
Business Response:
I'm so glad we were able to earn a five-star rating from you, Marcos. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best, Thank You, Kulbir Kaur, Owner
5on Google, Oct 11, 2015
This is such a good place very clean bathrooms friendly staff the food is so good this is the best one I ever been to more »
Business Response:
The best you've ever been to, Therese? I'm so flattered! I really appreciate your compliments on our food and the service, so I'll be sure to share this with the team. Hope to see you again soon! -Thank You, Kulbir Kaur, Owner
Page 1 of 5
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
909 4th St, San Rafael, CA 94901
Indian
Today 11:30 am - 10:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
Taj of Marin is a family owned and operated Indian restaurant providing authentic and delicious Indian food at a great price. Our upscale, family-friendly atmosphere is perfect for enjoying the most exquisite Indian cuisine available in the North Bay area. Adorned with traditional Indian artwork and decor, every aspect of Taj of Marin is truly authentic.
Our menu encompasses the best of North and South Indian cuisines and includes a variety of vegetarian, meat, seafood, gluten-free and vegan options. Try one of a crispy samosa to start, then enjoy one of our delicious entrees such as the Tandoori Prawns or Chicken Tikka Masala. To wash everything down, we have a wide selection of beers, fine wines and traditional Indian drinks.
History
Established in 2010.
For the past two years, Taj of Marin has been providing the best Indian food available to San Rafael and the surrounding areas. Recently under new ownership, the luxurious atmosphere at Taj of Marin is complemented by comforting food and affordable prices. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown San Rafael, Taj of Marin offers the most delightful and authentic Indian experience in North Bay. Our staff is committed to providing excellent service, and they will go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your meal.
Meet the Business Owner
Kulbir K.
Business Owner
Kulbir recently acquired Taj of Marin, with the goal of bringing authentic and delicious Indian food to San Rafael at a great price so it can be enjoyed by everyone. Kulbir takes pride in the upscale yet comfortable environment at Taj of Marin, as well as the quality of the food served. He is excited at the positive reaction they have had from the community thus far, and are looking forward to serving you for years to come.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  72
4  19
3  14
2  4
1  4
3 reviews with no rating
4.3
116 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 10,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 100+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence