BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Taj of Marin

4.3
116 reviews
(Indian)
 909 4th St, San Rafael, CA 94901US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(415) 459-9555

Write a review

5on Facebook, Oct 15, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 13, 2016
very good food!. one of the best if not the best indian restaurant i have ever been to. a wide variety of choices more »
5on Facebook, Oct 10, 2016
I usually look around for places to eat at for veggie days...and this is so far the best place to be at. Not only its delicious but i love how it has so many choices. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 13, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 04, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 12, 2015
more »
Business Response:
I'm so glad we were able to earn a five-star rating from you, Marcos. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best, Thank You, Kulbir Kaur, Owner
5on Facebook, Sep 30, 2015
I eat gluten free. My husband doesn't. We both found the food delicious! I so wish you would open a restaurant like this in the Denver area!!!! We were on vacation and just got lucky to find your restaurant! more »
Business Response:
We're thrilled that you both left happy, Meg! Thanks so much for choosing to stop by -- it's awesome that we were lucky enough to have you. We hope you loved the rest of your vacation!
5on Facebook, Sep 16, 2015
I am the owner of Taj of Marin and I hope you all love our food and quality! Come on down and give us a visit more »
5on Facebook, Aug 26, 2015
Best quality, beat service, best food, Please go try it more »
5on Facebook, Aug 25, 2015
more »
Business Response:
Thanks so much, Kulbir!
5on Facebook, Jun 01, 2015
It's been years but now that I'm back in Cali, the Bay , most definitely planning a dinner date with the kids asap. Thnx for reminding me FB! more »
Business Response:
Thanks so much, Patrice! We can't wait to have you guys back, and we're pumped that you're in the area again.
5on Facebook, Feb 08, 2015
I proud to be a member of Taj of Marin .......... Appy Eric more »
5on Facebook, Feb 07, 2015
I thoroughly enjoy Taj of Marin !! I dont know which is better the food or the seats. more »
on Facebook, Jan 01, 2015
Phila Mukherjee, Ryan C Hawkins and Kara Auclair should eat here. Great vegetarian Indian food!!!! Mango ice cream for dessert!!
—with Mary Desrochers at Taj Of Marin.
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 01, 2014
Good luking + affordable more »
5on Facebook, Oct 08, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 08, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 07, 2014
Excellent Indian food. Plenty of vegan options also they offer gluten-free naan. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 24, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 02, 2014
more »
4on Facebook, Jun 27, 2014
more »
3on Facebook, Jun 27, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 26, 2014
more »
4on Facebook, Jun 25, 2014
more »
3on Facebook, Jun 24, 2014
more »
Page 1 of 4
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
909 4th St, San Rafael, CA 94901
Indian
Today 11:30 am - 9:30 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
Taj of Marin is a family owned and operated Indian restaurant providing authentic and delicious Indian food at a great price. Our upscale, family-friendly atmosphere is perfect for enjoying the most exquisite Indian cuisine available in the North Bay area. Adorned with traditional Indian artwork and decor, every aspect of Taj of Marin is truly authentic.
Our menu encompasses the best of North and South Indian cuisines and includes a variety of vegetarian, meat, seafood, gluten-free and vegan options. Try one of a crispy samosa to start, then enjoy one of our delicious entrees such as the Tandoori Prawns or Chicken Tikka Masala. To wash everything down, we have a wide selection of beers, fine wines and traditional Indian drinks.
History
Established in 2010.
For the past two years, Taj of Marin has been providing the best Indian food available to San Rafael and the surrounding areas. Recently under new ownership, the luxurious atmosphere at Taj of Marin is complemented by comforting food and affordable prices. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown San Rafael, Taj of Marin offers the most delightful and authentic Indian experience in North Bay. Our staff is committed to providing excellent service, and they will go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your meal.
Meet the Business Owner
Kulbir K.
Business Owner
Kulbir recently acquired Taj of Marin, with the goal of bringing authentic and delicious Indian food to San Rafael at a great price so it can be enjoyed by everyone. Kulbir takes pride in the upscale yet comfortable environment at Taj of Marin, as well as the quality of the food served. He is excited at the positive reaction they have had from the community thus far, and are looking forward to serving you for years to come.
more »

Review summary

5  72
4  19
3  14
2  4
1  4
3 reviews with no rating
4.3
116 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence