Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tailor Shop

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
145 reviews
|Sewing & Alterations|Jacksonville, FL 32216

3803 Southside Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32216

(904) 642-7780

https://www.thetailorshopinc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(5) · Sewing & Alterations

9560-3 Lem Turner Rd

(904) 874-5461

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(42) · Consumer Services

1850 University Blvd S

(904) 724-0900

3 people are looking at this business

4.5
(15) · Consumer Services

1754 University Blvd W

(904) 534-0894

1 person is looking at this business

About

Bridal Shop

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
145 reviews
5106
  
48
  
35
  
22
  
112
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 102 Reviews4.4Google
  • 21 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 14 Reviews4.7Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Erin on Merchant Circle

12 years ago

05/06/2009, 15:07 PM
I had my jeans hemmed here and I was SO HAPPY when I brought them home. Jeans are tricky, but Daniel did a great job. The seam looked perfect and they were just the right length. I won't take my clothes anywhere else!
signore on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/22/2009, 04:15 AM
The Best Tailor Shop in Town – Yes the best Tailor in Town . Exelent location and service. Tailoring and especialy Custom suits and Shirts from this Shop .Daniel is been helping the hole family with all the tailoring needs He recutt a pair of True Religion jeans for my sister and she absolutely love them . As far as his colection in the custom line is hard to beat. Working with brand names such as Loro Piana ,Ermenegildo Zegna and Dormeuil wich are the best in the world take same skils and talent .Just think what it takes to make a suit ? Strongly recommend this Shop,Thank you Signore
Worthaplanetrip on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/16/2009, 16:47 PM
Better than any shop in London – I live in East Hampton New York only and hour and half from Manhattan. And yet, when I need a bespoke suit or tailoring on a beatiful suit, I head south to Jacksonville with my bags packed with clothing that needs attention. Daniel is my man and more than worth the travel time to Jacksonville. (I do have a house in Ponte Vedra, so the trip usually, but not always, serves other purposes.) I was amused by annoyed's claim that he came out with uneven leg lengths - I actually have uneven leg lengths and Daniel noticed it when I walked into his shop. Slight though the difference is, Daniel noticed it immediately. I took that as brilliant sign as the same thing occured when I walked into a high end shop in London when I lived there. Hats off to Daniel - and for that matter - off with any ill-fitting suit to be made right by the master's needle and thread and unerring eye for detail.
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
DemandExcellence on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/16/2009, 14:20 PM
The Maestro - Highly Skilled, Friendly, Dependable – Brioni, Vintage Blackgama, Fatto a Mano Armani, Discounted Stien Mart; Just a few of many items that my family has entrusted to the skilled hands of Daniel. More than an "alteration shop", though they excell at and welcome any needle and thread work, The Tailor Shop provides exceptional services in the tradition of Master Milanese Tailors. Over the last decade Daniel has never disappointed. His shop is an attractive space and conviently located with easy parking. After a few visits you will be tempted by one of Danile's many bespoke offerings. If you expect the highest quality and value pricing this is the place for you.
Annoyed111 on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/30/2008, 04:01 AM
Worst Tailor in Jacksonville – Daniel has ruined 5 pair of very expensive jeans/pants (3 True Religion $300+, Anthropology pants worth $320). Every single one was at least an inch different in length causing me to go back and forth to have them fixed, and still never correct. How difficult is it to measure an even length?? He was extremely rude when I expressed my dissatisfaction and seems to have continuously and intentionally screw them up when asked for repair. After trying so many times, his explanation was that they would be ruined if he kept trying to fix them, leaving me with a closet full of high-waters! He even hemmed my favorite pair of jeans WAY too short when I simply instructed him to patch a worn area....ruined forever! I don't know why I gave him the benefit of the doubt, maybe b/c it seems like a nice place and it is convenient for my location of business, but don't be fooled. He is a horrible tailor and owes me nearly $1k. Do not use this man to tailor your clothes!
Gjaguar21 on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/08/2008, 10:25 AM
Excellent Service, Quality Work, and Value – Have had multiple clothing items worked on by tailor shop. Work quality has been excellent and very professional. Staff has been great with completing work in a timely manner. Pricing is very reasonable. Would recommend to anyone looking for the small alteration up to the larger project. Best tailor shop in the area. Others cannot maintain same level of service and quality.
Frank357 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/28/2008, 02:39 AM
Horrible customer service and ruined the sleeves... – Very pricey and would not recommend to a friend or a stranger - took complete liberty to remove my stacked buttons and buttonholes on my Italian suits. Complained and never got it correct - got excuses that my 'other' customers don't complain - avoid, avoid, avoid I regret using him.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.