Logo White
Watch Demo

Sustainable Nyc

Own this business?
5.0
9 reviews
|Retail|New York, NY 10009

139 Avenue A, New York, NY 10009

(212) 254-5400

http://www.sustainable-nyc.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 10:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(4) · Retail

495 Central Ave

(516) 295-7842
5.0
(3) · Gift Shops

226 Fifth Ave

(914) 738-2741

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Retail

29 Washington Ave

(914) 449-6747
5.0
(5) · Retail

525 US Highway 9

(732) 972-6454

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Retail

42 Broadway #12-246

(212) 628-0500
5.0
(1) · Retail

329 Central Dr

(914) 762-4499
About

Sustainable Nyc is located at 147 Avenue A, New York, NY. This location is in the East Village neighborhood. This business specializes in Personal Stationery and has 7 review(s) with a star rating of 5.0.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
9 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dominique C. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/28/2011, 17:04 PM
Chic eco boutique & cafe! Everything here is eco-friendly and gorgeous- beauty products, gifts, shoes, home accessories, cleaning products, water filters, candles & perfumes, fashion stuff! It's all organic, recycled, biodegradable, re-purposed, alternative energy, fair trade stuff!!! Prices are good.The Cafe rocks vegan double espresso cookies, cupcakes, organic fair trade coffee, teas, salads, veggie sandwiches and vegan homemade soups!!Go now, enjoy!!
Meagan212 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/06/2009, 01:01 AM
NYC's best Eco Shop - new location at 139 Avenue A (corner of 9th St) – This amazing eco shop, Sustainable NYC has expanded to a new location one block south on Ave A to 139 Avenue A, near 9th St. They're sharing the bigger space with a Ciao For Now cafe- so now you can shop while sipping fair trade organic coffee! Sustainable NYC is like an eco-dept store, selling eco-friendly versions of beauty products, home supplies and accessories, shoes, pet stuff, safe baby products, gifts, books - cool gadgets like solar chargers and necessary stuff like CFL bulbs...all in a gorgeous boutique setting, prices are reasonable.
falk11 on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/09/2009, 10:50 AM
Eco-Friendly and Affordable! Something for everyone.... – What a wonderful shop! When Sustainable-NYC first opened last year, I was thrilled to see a one-stop shop for eco-friendly, organic, fair-trade, and local goods open in the neighborhood. They have a little bit of everything to help you maintain and foster an environmentally conscious lifestyle, and the staff are friendly and informed, creating a really welcoming environment, instead of a place you feel full of green-guilt when walking into. Great place to find unique and thoughtful gifts too (was able to do all my holiday shopping in one place, can't beat it!) On my way home from work one evening, I passed by the store and thought they had closed down, but in fact, they just moved to a much bigger space down the block, and added a cafe! Well done Sustainable! Tasty organic food, and affordable green goods! A really nice addition to the neighborhood.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
apardi on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/10/2006, 00:08 AM
Custommade t-shirts! – This store has a bunch of really awesome insane (in a good way!) t-shirts (for both gals and dudes), but what I like most about this little shop is how you can make your own t-shirts really easy. I've made tons of stuff for birthdays and such, always appreciated. You just bring in an image and they put it on a shirt, real fast and simple, cheap too, a little over $20 for the whole deal, and they have letters aswell. People who work here are always nice, and the store also have the cutest little onesies and baby-tees that kinda makes you wanna have a baby, if only to dress it up.
bustylarue on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/19/2006, 15:28 PM
Best T-Shirts I've Ever Seen, Anywhere! – Wow! I can't believe I walked by this store so many times. For as long as I've lived in the village I've never seen t-shirts this cool. Most of them are very soft and fitted just the way I like, with lots of awesome (sometimes wierd), hip designs to choose from. Prices are fair and the store is full of great gift ideas. There's stuff for girls and guys. They even have halloween costumes, and their American Apparel blanks are way cheaper than actually going to AA. Plus, the girls that work there are always super nice and helpful, and there is always good music playing. If you're looking to add to your unique, original style, start a line of t-shirts for your band, or impress someone with a cool, customized gift, go to this store. Now! Highly recommended!
stardustthriller on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/18/2006, 02:00 AM
The Shirts are Delish! – You're not going to find shirts like this anywhere else. They've got some funny ones, some artsy ones, and some rockin' ones. Anyone who is anyone should go to tees to get their shirt on. Otherwise, what are you living for? One of my favorites is one of the new ones. It's a shirt with a mermaid on an anchor amongst skulls. There's also this really cute blondie shirt. I love this freaking store!!!!!
rosewaku on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/17/2006, 07:48 AM
Best Lower East Side tees and more for the dollar, and neighborhood conscience ! – I love this store. I love the lady who owns it. She's a neighborhood treasure, and her tastes in tees and other parts of clothing are fun and smart. She has a Ghandi shirt to almost be non-violent for - PLEASE get this shirt for men !
wendylam on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/17/2006, 07:40 AM
Best tees in town! – A gem in the EV! I don't go anywhere else for tees. In addition to their great selections, you can also choose from hundreds of cool iron-on designs or design your own tees. They also have tees for babies and kids, great gifts!
tees01 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/08/2006, 17:36 PM
like T-shirt heaven! – This place rocks!! they do custom lettering, custom transfers and also sell cool designer printed tees. prices are low too. you will be in t-shirt heaven!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.