Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sunset Beer Company

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
312 reviews
|Wine Bars|Los Angeles, KY 90026

1498 W Sunset Blvd Ste 3, Ste 3, Los Angeles, KY 90026

(213) 481-2337

https://www.sunsetbeerco.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Mexican

107 Calle del Norte

(956) 753-9998

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Restaurants

214 8th St

(970) 230-0479
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

36 S Willow Ave

(931) 854-1146
5.0
(4) · Wine Bars

6320 SW Capitol Hwy

(503) 293-3146

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Restaurants

3031 Valley Ave

(540) 662-1535
5.0
(149) · Wine Bars

1700 Wynkoop St

(303) 534-2222

4 people are looking at this business

About

If your favorite bottle shop married your favorite beer bar, we would be its love child. Have a beer, leave with a bottle....hell, do both. Open 6 days a week. 700+ bottles of beer, 12 taps and specialty brewer nights. Bar opens at 4pm Mon-Thurs, 2pm on Friday, and 1pm on Sat-Sun.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
312 reviews
5214
  
459
  
315
  
24
  
111
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Susan Mack review for Sunset Beer Company
Susan Mack on Facebook

4 years ago

12/24/2017, 01:23 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Mie Miyamoto review for Sunset Beer Company
Mie Miyamoto on Facebook

4 years ago

12/24/2017, 00:44 AM
This place is staffed by racists and doesn't deserve our business. Spend your money and time elsewhere where they treat People of Color with dignity and respect...
Respond to negative reviews
Carlin Davis review for Sunset Beer Company
Carlin Davis on Facebook

4 years ago

12/23/2017, 16:00 PM
Business Response:

On the 23rd of December there was an unfortunate incident at our business, Sunset Beer Company. When one of our employees observed that a group had become too inebriated after last call, he declined to sell them a bottle of wine on their way out as per the rules of our business, Alcoholic Beverage Control, and the police. One woman became very aggressive and began yelling at our staff, claiming she wasn't being served because of the color of her skin. After the group refused to leave the shop, one of our staff began dialing the police. It was at this point that the woman went up to my employee, called her a "white b*tch" and slapped her in the face. This is all on security cameras and a cell phone camera. We also have pictures of the welt left on her face. Needless to say, these people have been banned from Sunset Beer Company. They have taken to social media, including this Yelp page, and decided to make this a racial issue to deflect from their criminal behavior. We have both a very diverse staff and clientele and pride ourselves on being inclusive of all races, genders, religions, and sexual orientations. Anyone claiming otherwise clearly has an agenda. While being the subject of a libelous attack is disconcerting, the safety of our staff and clientele is the much bigger concern here. We want to apologize to the remaining customers who had to witness this exchange, and to the staff that had to handle such unacceptable behavior by this group. If you're reading this and wondering about what kind of business we are, please read the other 200+ reviews over the last six years and make an informed decision based on the whole picture.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Dan Moore review for Sunset Beer Company
Dan Moore on Facebook

4 years ago

12/03/2017, 00:44 AM
Great beer fridge but truly awful and obnoxious clientele that ruin it for everyone. There's better places for enjoying beer without the attitude. Skip it, go to Glendale Tap instead.
Respond to negative reviews
Antoinette Faye review for Sunset Beer Company
Antoinette Faye on Facebook

4 years ago

11/08/2017, 03:34 AM
Michael Nash review for Sunset Beer Company
Michael Nash on Facebook

4 years ago

11/05/2017, 05:49 AM
Sean Malone review for Sunset Beer Company
Sean Malone on Facebook

4 years ago

11/02/2017, 05:45 AM
Brian Shewfelt review for Sunset Beer Company
Brian Shewfelt on Facebook

4 years ago

11/02/2017, 01:23 AM
Casey Patterson review for Sunset Beer Company
Casey Patterson on Facebook

4 years ago

09/04/2017, 02:15 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.