BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?

sunrise family dentistry

67 reviews
(Cosmetic Dentists)
 901 Sunrise Ave, Ste A1, Roseville, CA 95661US

Write a review

(916) 520-1717

Write a review

5on Facebook, Jun 23, 2017
I want to say the fear going into a dentist was real as I had no dental care for over 20 years due to cost. From the moment I set foot into Sunrise Family Dentistry I was made to feel comfortable and cared for the staff starting with Stephanie at the front desk to Dr. Nand Amber, had several issues broken teeth, infected and very loose teeth all in all I needed 9 teeth removed and plates made and put in one filling I am extremely pleased and would send anyone I know here as it is safe and clean and caring place to have your dental care done. more »
5on Facebook, May 18, 2017
The best Dental office. Wonderful staff.
Drive to Roseville. Thank you Arthur for the great atmosphere....
more »
5on Facebook, May 02, 2017
Best in Roseville. They going to the dentist enjoyAble. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 18, 2017
more »
1on Facebook, Apr 06, 2017
I don't usually take the time to write a negative review. However, in this case, if it can save someone the mistake of going to Sunrise Family Dentistry in Roseville, it will be worth it. My husband and I went there to get one of my husband's molars pulled and a routine cleaning/exam for myself. My husband was taken in first, though our appointments were scheduled for the same time. While sitting in the waiting room I noticed a man walking throughout the office - it turns out this was ARTHUR. He seemed to be the Office Manager or something like one. I continued to wait (appointment was scheduled for 11:00am) and finally asked how things were going with my husband. At this point, I was sent back to what I can only describe as an office that felt like the one you are sent to when you have to try to negotiate buying a car. ARTHUR and a young female (not sure her role and she didn't speak) were in this office with my husband. It didn't take me long to figure out that there was a serious "UPSELL" taking place. ARTHUR was saying that rather than pull the tooth (a $300 procedure) he needed a root canal and crown (cost approx $2700), and if he didn't get that, he would lose 30% of his chewing ability. Arthur said that as a young man he should not even think about pulling the tooth. My husband is 63 years old (clearly not that young). I am not sure how Arthur came up with the 30% figure either, but I digress. We were somewhat confused and at this point ARTHUR summoned the dentist (not the one pictured on their website) in to back him up apparently. It seemed clear that ARTHUR was the money-man and was very comfortable throwing his weight around, even treating the dentist as his subordinate. The dentist said that the nerves in my husband's tooth were dead, however, the dental assistant said they didn't look that way to her when they opened up his tooth. At this point ARTHUR took the assistant a few feet away and told her never to say something different than what the dentist said, all within hearing range of my husband. My own experience pales by comparison but just to make the review complete I'll say, I waited almost an hour and a half for my appointment, and because I was most likely not going to become an ongoing patient, they did not even take xrays, though they were supposed to be included in the cost. I have never been in an office that seemed to be being managed by a money-hungry bully who tries to intimidate people with his upsell technique and scare tactics. You WILL have to deal with ARTHUR if you go here, and I'm not sure if he owns the business or what, but even the dentist subordinates to him. If you go here, HOLD ON TO YOUR WALLET! He is ruthless and doesn't give a damn what the customer wants. Ka-ching is his modus operandi. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 21, 2017
just had my first visit and it was great! the staff is so kind! everyone was really cool. love them! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Feb 21, 2017
I couldn't have received better service. I needed there help on a rush basis and was a new client. They got me all taken care of in a matter of hours. Love them. They will treat you like family. Thank you so much and God bless. Olivia more »
5on Facebook, Feb 14, 2017
SFD has the best and most professional staff anywhere !!!
Before, during and aftercare are 5 star !!!
Thank you Sunrise Family Dentistry
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 06, 2017
Best dental experience! The staff were human haha good humor and so very kind. More than willing to accommodate my needs! Also the most gentle care I have had. I'm never going to a different dental office! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 20, 2016
All of the staff has gone above and beyond for my whole family! Thank you all! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 08, 2016
The gentle dentist. Love, love, love my dentist here. He knows how to properly numb you up, friendly, and compassionate. Tell you friends and family. You'll have a family dentist for life. I';m coming back! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 25, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 14, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 05, 2015
Awesome place, great prices, friendly people. Sandy (dental hygienist) made the experience very enjoyable! Jasmine was extremely welcoming and she had the best smile! He doctor was so knowledgeable! Highly recommend trying this place out! They are having a great special for $59 for teeth cleaning and X-ray! Go, go, go! more »
5on Facebook, Aug 11, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 05, 2014
Couldn't of ask for better care , thank you for getting me in so fast, so glad you guys own the place now, the work you did today was phenomenal. I'm glad to say your my dentist and would gladly recommend you to anyone I know looking for a great dentist more »
4on Facebook, Jun 30, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 23, 2014
more »
5on YellowBot, Jan 21, 2014
Very good Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Uptodate equipment, office was clean. Thanks for the great service. more »
1on Facebook, Jan 21, 2014
more »
5on YellowBot, Jan 21, 2014
I love this place. I bought a Groupon and had no problems using it. The staff there are all wonderful :) and the hygenist was just great!!! I will def be coming back ;) Thank you more »
5on YellowBot, Jan 19, 2014
Love the staff and my new dentist. Awesome vibe with all..Can't wait to get my pretty smile back. more »
5on YellowBot, Jan 18, 2014
I am very satisfied with outstanding customer service I received from all the staff especially to the doctor and the receptionist , Jasmin. I came in for a kind emergency thing situation and i thought it might be impossible to be done… more »
5on YellowBot, Jan 04, 2014
Through a Groupon, I took a chance on this dentistry practice after needing to change dentists. This was after my family and I had a terrible experience... more »
5on YellowBot, Jan 02, 2014
I really like this office! All the employees are personable and professional. They truly believe in meeting their clients needs with the best customer service possible. more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!


901 Sunrise Ave, Ste A1, Roseville, CA 95661
Cosmetic Dentists
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm


Our friendly, knowledgeable staff will make you feel at home right away in our family-oriented office. Modern facilities such as digital X-rays and intra-oral cameras help ensure the best of care for your dental health. Patient records are fully computerized for fast access and maximum protection of your privacy. Our small, private Roseville practice is designed to efficiently serve your needs. We offer a wide range of general, restorative and cosmetic dental services. We also have a library of Caesy Educational System multimedia presentations that clearly explains many dental procedures.
Sunrise Family Dentistry does specialize in cosmetic dental procedures meant to make you much happier with your smile, including the popular option of teeth whitening. We aim to please the Roseville community. Please contact us for an appointment. Dental emergencies such as pain or broken teeth will be handled the same day.
Established in 2011.
We believe everyone should have a beautiful smile. Our goal at Sunrise Family Dentistry is to make you feel confident about your smile at all times and in all places.
Our experienced staff offers a wide range of professional dental care services complete with a gentle touch. You will feel at home in our office located in Roseville, California. Sunrise Family Dentistry is the place to go for all of your cosmetic and restorative dental needs.
Whether you want your teeth whitened or need a crown put on a broken tooth, no other dentist can match the quality care we provide to our patients.
more »

Review summary

5  59
4  1
2  2
1  3
2 reviews with no rating
67 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence