Logo White
Watch Demo

Sunrise Birthing Center

Own this business?
5.0
34 reviews
|Wellness|Ventura, CA 93001

12 N Ash St, Ventura, CA 93001

(805) 648-2350

http://www.venturamidwife.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Wellness in your area

Push Midwifery
5.0
(21) · Wellness

415 Rolling Oaks Dr

(805) 494-1333

2 people are looking at this business

About

Water Birth, Sunrise Midwifery Care, State Licensed Midwife, Home Birth, Birth Center Births

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
34 reviews
532
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 28 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 6 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mikayla Hall on Facebook

a year ago

08/24/2018, 09:43 AM
I just had my first baby this past July. I found Karni part way through my pregnancy after starting with an OB and I could not be happier with my decision to switch to her. Karni is hands down the energy and presence you want during a birth. She was warm and kind and I always felt safe. Even though I was new to natural birth and had many fears, I never once doubted the process with Karni in the room. Thank you so much for giving me the gift of a safe and natural birth for my son 💙
Katie Ramirez on Facebook

a year ago

03/30/2018, 09:46 AM
Karni and everyone at Sunrise birthing center are absolutely amazing. I just had my baby at home in March and it was simply a magical experience. From the day I called Karni to tell her I was expecting to now, she is always so caring and loving. I can't imagine having gone through pregnancy and childbirth with anyone else guiding my way. She always put me at ease and helped me see how powerful our bodies really are. I love getting to tell my birth story because it was such an awesome experience and that was in large part to Karni. We will definitely be going to Sunrise birthing center for our next baby and we tell everyone they should look into it as well.
Lily Blueskyes on Facebook

2 years ago

01/26/2018, 08:57 AM
Karni brought such calm beautiful wisdom to my births, to my life. Her presence and grace can’t be measured and certainly can’t be put into words.
Featured content
Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation
6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios
Tasha Cleaveland on Facebook

2 years ago

01/26/2018, 06:29 AM
There are no words to accurately describe the love, dedication and exquisite spirit of Karni. We were so deeply blessed to have found her and birthed two babies at home with her and her team’s guidance. Monthly check ins were as much about the emotional journey as they were about the physical journey. I was also blessed to photograph births of other women with Karni and saw the same care, attention and experience go into each of those births. Anyone who gets the joy of a birth journey with Karni is very, very, lucky. Thank you for all you do. For all you give. We are all grateful.
Kristen Moore on Facebook

2 years ago

01/26/2018, 03:58 AM
I birthed both my girls at home with Karni and it was everything and more of what and how I wanted my birthing experience to be. We love you so much.
Kelsey Bertao on Facebook

2 years ago

01/26/2018, 01:08 AM
I birthed my first baby at home with the wonderful assistance of Karni and Dianne. I can not imagine giving birth any other way! I am so thankful for these two women and the joy and comfort that they brought to our home!
Alfred Okosun on Facebook

2 years ago

01/02/2018, 09:10 AM
Sunrise birthing center is a beautiful place to have a baby; Karni is an awesome woman. We had our baby here, and it was beautifully professional. We had a new perspective of natural birthing... Thanks Karni.
Katie Soulé on Facebook

2 years ago

12/01/2017, 06:21 AM
I never imagined having a Home birth, I just knew I wanted and deserved better care, and that’s what Karni opened my eyes to. She is kind, patient, and honest - the exact energy I needed to have the confidence and strength to bring my little boy into the world. She is a true expert in her field and knows every trick in the book when it comes to birthing. As someone who is slow to progress and experiences long labors, her patience and encouragement met me with exactly what I needed. Much love for Karni 💕
Elizabeth Mitchell Rebecchi on Facebook

2 years ago

11/21/2017, 06:39 AM
I recently birthed my first baby at my home under the tender care of Karni and her assistant, Diane. Karni and her team are wise, intuitive and very passionate about the birthing process.
All of our prenatal visits were so intimate and comfortable. It was so easy for us to schedule our appointments and we could just walk right in and be seen by Karni with no wait and no rush. During my pregnancy, I could call Karni at any time with concerns; she would pick up 95% of the time or get back to be very quickly. I've never experienced this kind of care with a medical professional.
I could go on for days about all the magic during the birthing experience, but I'll try to sum it up as best I can. Ka
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.