Logo White
Watch Demo

Sundance Bikes

Own this business?
3.5
13 reviews
|Recreation|Hilton Head Island, SC 29928

13 Executive Park Rd, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928

(843) 785-8737

http://www.sundancebikes.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
4.7
(585) · Boating

80 Queens Folly Rd.

(843) 593-9110
4.2
(29) · Recreation

230 S Sea Pines Dr

(843) 671-2453

1 person is looking at this business

About

Sundance Bikes is located at 30 Palmetto Bay Rd Unit 5, Hilton Head Island, SC. This business specializes in Sporting Goods and has 1 review(s) with a star rating of 1.0.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.5
13 reviews
58
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
14
  
  • 6 Reviews4.5Google
  • 5 Reviews2.6Yahoo! Local
  • 1 Review5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tyson Martin on Facebook

4 years ago

09/17/2016, 20:12 PM
Fantastic service, great prices, solid products. We rented 4 bikes for the week, one with a child seat, and a child helmet. They delivered within 20 minutes and the gentleman cheerfully unloaded the bikes at our condo. They also picked them all up on our last day. They provided 4 combo locks. It was a great system and having the bikes was a life saver going back and forth to the beach, not to mention our 2 year old loved taking rides.
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

06/13/2012, 07:51 AM
If youre coming to Hilton Head and want great bikes for a great price with EXCELLENT customer service you have to choose Sundance. I called 5 different shops and talked to five different people who acted like they couldnt care less if they received my business or not, but when I called Sundance they treated me like they actually wanted my business and offered me a much lower price than the other shops quoted me. BUT THATS NOT ALL.... we were stuck on the side of the road when my sons bike got a flat tire and the OWNER was there with a replacement within FIFTEEN MINUTES!!!! THANKS NICK!!!
ChristopherB on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

06/13/2012, 03:46 AM
If youre coming to Hilton Head and want great bikes for a great price with EXCELLENT customer service you have to choose Sundance. I called 5 different shops and talked to five different people who acted like they couldnt care less if they received my business or not, but when I called Sundance they treated me like they actually wanted my business and offered me a much lower price than the other shops quoted me. BUT THATS NOT ALL.... we were stuck on the side of the road when my sons bike got a flat tire and the OWNER was there with a replacement within FIFTEEN MINUTES!!!! THANKS NICK!!!
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

06/06/2012, 10:44 AM
There are better rentals companies on the island than this one. They dropped off bikes for my family that we at least 20 years old. Rusted, low tread tires,etc. They even had different owner stickers on them (I guess Sundance buys the old disposed bikes from their competitors and re-rents them). After we rode for about a mile, my son s training wheel came off. I tried to hammer it back on with a rock but the screw was cross threaded and stripped. We had to walk the bikes back to the condo. I called SUndance and they said they would pick them up and credit my card. They picked the bikes up 3 days later and still have not credited my account. This was 10 days ago. When I called asking about my refund, they claim that there machine won t let them refund credit card charges and asked if we would come to their store to get a check. We have already left the island.Save your money, and your time - rent from other companies on HHI - there are many more that have new bikes that aren t broken - and others that won t claim to give you a refund in which you never get. p.s. dispute the credit card charges is the only remedy
Respond to negative reviews
Darius King on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

06/06/2012, 03:28 AM
There are better rentals companies on the island than this one. They dropped off bikes for my family that we at least 20 years old. Rusted, low tread tires,etc. They even had different owner stickers on them (I guess Sundance buys the old disposed bikes from their competitors and re-rents them). After we rode for about a mile, my son s training wheel came off. I tried to hammer it back on with a rock but the screw was cross threaded and stripped. We had to walk the bikes back to the condo. I called SUndance and they said they would pick them up and credit my card. They picked the bikes up 3 days later and still have not credited my account. This was 10 days ago. When I called asking about my refund, they claim that there machine won t let them refund credit card charges and asked if we would come to their store to get a check. We have already left the island.Save your money, and your time - rent from other companies on HHI - there are many more that have new bikes that aren t broken - and others that won t claim to give you a refund in which you never get. p.s. dispute the credit card charges is the only remedy
Respond to negative reviews
samantha1985231 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

08/10/2011, 22:33 PM
I've been coming to Hitlon Head from the northeast for years now, and this was the first year I rented from Sundance bikes. I will NEVER RENT FROM THEM AGAIN. When I went down to the office, I asked the person helping me if I could possibly pick up the bikes a few hours early. A seemingly minor request, yet he immediately started huffing and puffing, as if I asked him to give up his first born. He then muttered under his breath something about me most likely being from "New York or New Jersey". I told him it's unfair to stereotype me like that and he flew into a tirade. Telling me that he is a "Psycho redneck from the Low Country". It was bizarre. I'm not sure what he meant. Presumably he was threatening me with violence? I turned around and walked out right there. If you're looking to rent bikes in Hilton Head and you are from New Jersey or New York and/or you don't want to do business with any "psycho rednecks" I recommend you NEVER, EVER RENT FROM SUNDANCE BIKES!
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

08/10/2011, 02:49 AM
Ive been coming to Hilton Head Island for years and have never experienced such terrible service! We rented our bikes this Summer from Sundance and one night our bikes were stolen. We kept them in the backyard, all locked together and nothing like this has ever happened to us before down there and we felt terrible so we called Sundance right away. Immediately the man on the phone began screaming at me! Then he attacked me personally saying "Youre probably from New York or New Jersey!" Then finally he told me that he was "a Psycho redneck from the Low Country!". The owner of Sundance bikes actually said these words to me!! I called because I wanted to resolve the issues of the stolen bikes with their company and the owner of Sundance bikes actually threatened me with violence! It was so surreal, I cant believe it even happened. If you vacation in Hilton Head regularly, if you are from New York or New Jersey, or you simply do not want to work with any "psyhco rednecks" NEVER EVER RENT BIKES FROM SUNDANCE BIKE RENTALS!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.